heckz Neutral Newbie January 10, 2021 Share January 10, 2021 not really from 97k to 107k. per my understanding is from 97k to 100k to 102k. indent/107k/excite has the head up display, which this option is not available for cross active version. to me, the head up display is the main difference which after market r not able to add on ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
vatican Neutral Newbie January 11, 2021 Share January 11, 2021 On 1/8/2021 at 1:56 PM, 2wiremodem said: If I remember correctly, those pioneer batch managed to see and touch the car but only couldn’t test drive. There was a preview unit at the showroom but it’s hidden behind a partition because not launched yet. 14Jan2021 is the day! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear January 11, 2021 Share January 11, 2021 (edited) On 1/10/2021 at 7:33 PM, heckz said: not really from 97k to 107k. per my understanding is from 97k to 100k to 102k. indent/107k/excite has the head up display, which this option is not available for cross active version. to me, the head up display is the main difference which after market r not able to add on Hi Heckz, Yes, I understand but for some owners not into projection HU display, 97k is great to save almost 10% of 10k .. not a waste in reaction to earlier post by another bro but believe Excite model should have even more features. My mazda 6 has it and it is indeed cool while noting if you go into Android Auto or Carplay if at all possible for better, free and always updated googlemap or waze, nav in HUD no longer works but others like bsm, lane departure etc. still do. Cheers. Richard Edited January 11, 2021 by richard_crl032 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 11, 2021 Share January 11, 2021 (edited) Launch Edited January 11, 2021 by inlinesix 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator January 11, 2021 Share January 11, 2021 3 minutes ago, inlinesix said: Launch 3 hr and 15 min sia. Must be they made a movie for the Yaris Cross. hahaha. Hope is not the sequel of Titanic. hahahah. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
heckz Neutral Newbie January 12, 2021 Share January 12, 2021 13 hours ago, richard_crl032 said: Hi Heckz, Yes, I understand but for some owners not into projection HU display, 97k is great to save almost 10% of 10k .. not a waste in reaction to earlier post by another bro but believe Excite model should have even more features. My mazda 6 has it and it is indeed cool while noting if you go into Android Auto or Carplay if at all possible for better, free and always updated googlemap or waze, nav in HUD no longer works but others like bsm, lane departure etc. still do. Cheers. Richard Hi Richard, Thanks for replying. i do agree with u as well that 97k in early december is a good price with free leather seats, collection by end dec. agree that excite version should have more stuffs. thanks for your comments on it. i just thought it would be convenient to look at it while driving instead of lowering your eyes even more to see the speed limit. n i think this technology is cool. i first saw it at cx 30. but guess not all functions would continue working after a while? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eeek Neutral Newbie January 14, 2021 Share January 14, 2021 Was looking at getting a Honda Shuttle for my first car and saw this. How does this Toyota Yaris Cross compare to a Honda Shuttle? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 14, 2021 Share January 14, 2021 1 minute ago, Eeek said: Was looking at getting a Honda Shuttle for my first car and saw this. How does this Toyota Yaris Cross compare to a Honda Shuttle? Honda Shuttle: Wagon Toyota Yaris Cross: CUV Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged January 14, 2021 Share January 14, 2021 https://www.toyota.com.sg/showroom/new-models/yaris-cross Boring virtual launch. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
heckz Neutral Newbie January 14, 2021 Share January 14, 2021 virtual launch indeed nth special. hate the flashing part. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged January 14, 2021 Share January 14, 2021 Just looked at the online brochure from Borneo. Have to admit, specs are unexpectedly high for an AD car: - Original factory HU with AC and AA - All safety features, radar auto-brake + blind spot monitor, even the latest greatest LTA - Higher end digital dials The looks are also easier to digest compared to CH-R. I think it will be the next big hit for Borneo, after a series of duds like CH-R, Camry, Altis. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kelaihoyin 5th Gear January 14, 2021 Share January 14, 2021 50 minutes ago, t0y0ta said: Just looked at the online brochure from Borneo. Have to admit, specs are unexpectedly high for an AD car: - Original factory HU with AC and AA - All safety features, radar auto-brake + blind spot monitor, even the latest greatest LTA - Higher end digital dials The looks are also easier to digest compared to CH-R. I think it will be the next big hit for Borneo, after a series of duds like CH-R, Camry, Altis. Definitely gonna be a big hit at 101k. Finally Borneo woke up and is on the offensive to gain back market share 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged January 14, 2021 Share January 14, 2021 (edited) 1 hour ago, t0y0ta said: Just looked at the online brochure from Borneo. Have to admit, specs are unexpectedly high for an AD car: - Original factory HU with AC and AA - All safety features, radar auto-brake + blind spot monitor, even the latest greatest LTA - Higher end digital dials The looks are also easier to digest compared to CH-R. I think it will be the next big hit for Borneo, after a series of duds like CH-R, Camry, Altis. Must be kenna feedback complain jialat jialat that’s why. Stop giving us ASEAN specs!!! Edited January 14, 2021 by Zxcvb Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
vatican Neutral Newbie January 15, 2021 Share January 15, 2021 11 hours ago, heckz said: virtual launch indeed nth special. hate the flashing part. yup & the 22 years 'experience' reviewer seems like ex-toyokee...lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator January 15, 2021 Share January 15, 2021 11 hours ago, t0y0ta said: Just looked at the online brochure from Borneo. Have to admit, specs are unexpectedly high for an AD car: - Original factory HU with AC and AA - All safety features, radar auto-brake + blind spot monitor, even the latest greatest LTA - Higher end digital dials The looks are also easier to digest compared to CH-R. I think it will be the next big hit for Borneo, after a series of duds like CH-R, Camry, Altis. What is “latest greatest LTA”? 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
heckz Neutral Newbie January 15, 2021 Share January 15, 2021 1 hour ago, vatican said: yup & the 22 years 'experience' reviewer seems like ex-toyokee...lol yes. to me the review is bias. n also i was looking forward to what the car has to offer. yet it was just commented in 1 sentence, thats it, no animation or graphics to explain more. its cheap production n not informative. all these i can also check online myself. no wonder the turnout is only a small number of ppl. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator January 15, 2021 Share January 15, 2021 1 hour ago, mikk123 said: You don't know what is LTA meh? The one collect COE money lah. They are the greatest because COE keep climbing in a pandemic. It is defying gravity. 😁 Sorry still don’t follow what LTA got to do with the safety features, maybe I’m slow 😩 LTA collecting money from all car registration not only YC right? N these days almost all the new cars got these safety features like Avante n even the hybrid Jazz from Kah. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
charsiewfan 1st Gear January 15, 2021 Share January 15, 2021 19 minutes ago, Spring said: Sorry still don’t follow what LTA got to do with the safety features, maybe I’m slow 😩 LTA collecting money from all car registration not only YC right? N these days almost all the new cars got these safety features like Avante n even the hybrid Jazz from Kah. LTA in this context is Lane Tracing Assist. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...