MCDONALD to suspend all operations in Singapore including drive thru and takeaways

Yewheng

1 minute ago, Jman888 said:

Amend for you [laugh]

hmm actually singapore  lah. Macdonalds actually was losing market share in america for quite a number of years before regaining it back in last 2-3 years.

49 minutes ago, Yewheng said:

Screenshot_20200419_162916_com.facebook.katana.thumb.jpg.1151220c99f4713a426cb9f6829d698a.jpg

KFC now also follow macdonald lao.. To only accept delivery, no more walk in take away from 20 April.. Don't know whether the drive through at kallang still can take order or not?

pardon my interpretation, got put no more walk-in to take away? thought they were referring to 'delivery and takeaway orders via online will be contactless just to minimize contact.. 

"Kindly note that starting from 20 April, all delivery and takeaway orders via online will be served Contactless to minimize contact."

1 minute ago, Dafansu said:

pardon my interpretation, got put no more walk-in to take away? thought they were referring to 'delivery and takeaway orders via online will be contactless just to minimize contact.. 

"Kindly note that starting from 20 April, all delivery and takeaway orders via online will be served Contactless to minimize contact."

Oh thanks..

3 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

@Tohto I am expecting your 1st post here to be "I have not eaten Mac for the past 5 / 10 years liao, nothing to loose"... :D 

😂👍🏻

3 hours ago, Lotr said:

yeah, understand this freak product will look the same after years

hahahah.. Will throw in free chilli sauce packet sia. 😂

47 minutes ago, Blueray said:

McDonald’s moved workers around S’pore outlets during circuit breaker to ‘stay nimble with available manpower’

Read more at https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/following-7-covid-19-infections-mcdonalds-puts-all-staff-affected-outlets-leave-absence

Already expected the above that they will move staff around, and hence did not order any McD since the news of their cluster.

4 minutes ago, Icedbs said:

Already expected the above that they will move staff around, and hence did not order any McD since the news of their cluster.

Errr.... roving crew? I thought it is common in many trades? 

3 hours ago, Voodooman said:

Errr.... roving crew? I thought it is common in many trades? 

There is really nothing wrong moving staff around amid manpower shortage leh.. Things will never be perfect.. Its just McDonald sway got staff kanna covid-19..