How many times you took to pass Driving Test (TP)?

RickyWee

How many times you took to pass Driving Test (TP)?  

168 members have voted

1. 1. How many times you took to pass Driving Test (TP)?

• 5 and above

59 minutes ago, may_dream said:

Fastest is to get private instructor, less than 10 lessons can take TP but of course depends on the instructor lah. 
if go to school, based on my experience in cdc and another friend that just passed last week in bbdc, then cdc are much faster process. Estimated 3k from registering as student to basic theory to getting the license. That if u pass at 1 try. Each time retake will need like 500 including 1-2 lessons plus retake fees. 

Great - thanks! 

very informative.

i wonder whether can find my instructor from 30+ yr ago (not sure he's still alive now...). Both my brother and i first time passed, and I remember i only spent $400 (with a few dollars' change) from registering basic theory until paying for the probation license after passing (just a few days before my PDL was going to expire which would have required renewing...)

Now it's so expensive to get a license...

and i don't think i'm a good enough coach to teacher her myself... if teaching her to study for PSLE last time, was anything to go by... 😂

7 minutes ago, Atrecord said:

Great - thanks! 

very informative.

i wonder whether can find my instructor from 30+ yr ago (not sure he's still alive now...). Both my brother and i first time passed, and I remember i only spent $400 (with a few dollars' change) from registering basic theory until paying for the probation license after passing (just a few days before my PDL was going to expire which would have required renewing...)

and i don't think i'm a good enough coach to teacher her myself... if teaching her to study for PSLE last time, was anything to go by... 😂

Yes it is quite expensive. Or else yr daughter can get her license if she going overseas for studies. My nieces got their license in US then covert to sg license by taking basic theory test when they came back. Definitely cheaper and easier. 

21 minutes ago, Atrecord said:

Great - thanks! 

very informative.

30+ year ago your instructor high chance retired liao la. Even back lets say he was 40 year  old, now already 70 liao! Lol.

On 8/15/2021 at 11:18 AM, Wildfaye29 said:

i also want my kids to learn manual when their time comes.

even intend to buy a manual for them to drive around.

manual allows the full interaction of 4 limbs and allow them to feel the connection between man and machine.

A bike license will give you the fuller package to what you're referring to. Left hand clutch, right hand front brake, left feet gear shifter, right feet rear brake + balancing and learning how to lean your body while negotiating bends. As a motorcyclist you also have to be a lot more aware of your surroundings. 

53 minutes ago, BabyBlade said:

A bike license will give you the fuller package to what you're referring to. Left hand clutch, right hand front brake, left feet gear shifter, right feet rear brake + balancing and learning how to lean your body while negotiating bends. As a motorcyclist you also have to be a lot more aware of your surroundings. 

Seems like bike much difficult to learn? I am quite bad in balancing on two wheelers. It is amazing that i am able to ride a bicycle. Lol.

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

Seems like bike much difficult to learn? I am quite bad in balancing on two wheelers. It is amazing that i am able to ride a bicycle. Lol.

More difficult for me at the start because I had zero coordination. Even after eight years of riding I wasn't particularly good at taking corners. I suppose that's what the track is for also.

5 hours ago, BabyBlade said:

i have 2A but not ridden for many years - lend me yours for a trial ride?

1 minute ago, Wildfaye29 said:

i have 2A but not ridden for many years - lend me yours for a trial ride?

I no longer have a bike! Sad! But the last one I had was a Class 2. 😝

4 hours ago, Beanoyip said:

I recall one of my poly mate, took his TP more than 8 times, by the time we graduated, not sure if he passed or not..

Common la. I also know few people who took many many many times to pass their TP. Noticed that those people who took many times to pass their TP, after that they would not drive often or dont drive at all de?! Lol.

11 hours ago, Beanoyip said:

I recall one of my poly mate, took his TP more than 8 times, by the time we graduated, not sure if he passed or not..

most of my friends also take more than once... not many can pass at 1st try.

6 hours ago, 13177 said:

Common la. I also know few people who took many many many times to pass their TP. Noticed that those people who took many times to pass their TP, after that they would not drive often or dont drive at all de?! Lol.

took too long too pass so don't dare to drive? hahaah..... 

53 minutes ago, may_dream said:

took too long too pass so don't dare to drive? hahaah..... 

Maybe took too long to pass and no more interest to drive even got licence liao? Lol.

8 hours ago, 13177 said:

Errr.....I took my Advance theory test 10 times to pass hor. Only passed on the tenth time. But have been driving for quite a while liao.😄

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

Maybe took too long to pass and no more interest to drive even got licence liao? Lol.

If there is a car waiting then will not lose interest to drive. Hahah 

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

If there is a car waiting then will not lose interest to drive. Hahah 

34 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

Errr.....I took my Advance theory test 10 times to pass hor. Only passed on the tenth time. But have been driving for quite a while liao.😄

Most important is to finish what you started. Finally also pass so it’s ok.