COVID-19 III: SG Circuit Breaker EXTENDED TO 1ST JUNE: 1,037 New Cases - (23 Apr)

Windwaver

Message added by kobayashiGT

6 minutes ago, Civic2000 said:

Plastic sheets are used to cover up the tables and fixed chairs at Hawker Centres. 

8128BC8D-00C2-4DE0-8357-B3FF161F5D37.jpeg

Yes, finally a brief respite to the problems caused by pigeons. 😁

6 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

Now that I have enough mask,  I wear whenever I go to crowded places like supermarkets and food centers. My side I think now is 50:50 mask vs no mask.... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Since last week, I wear mask whenever I go crowded places.

5 minutes ago, Sosaria said:

Now I know bangla FW in construction actually treated relatively well, with full rights, compared to other FW in other sectors.

Spas and tuina all have to close, and the ladies told to fend for themselves, no income, for one month of "circuit breaker" [laugh]

But the bangla got quarantine lockdown in their dorms, only need to chill the rest of the days, salary PAID, 3 meals provided as they are forbidden to use their dorm kitchens, and if sick, have hospitalization leave cover (salary not affected) , with MOM backing. Wow, and who says they are not treated well? Not 1st world enough? 

No laptop and free wifi leh.

14 minutes ago, Sosaria said:

Now I know bangla FW in construction actually treated relatively well, with full rights, compared to other FW in other sectors.

Spas and tuina all have to close, and the ladies told to fend for themselves, no income, for one month of "circuit breaker" [laugh]

But the bangla got quarantine lockdown in their dorms, only need to chill the rest of the days, salary PAID, 3 meals provided as they are forbidden to use their dorm kitchens, and if sick, have hospitalization leave cover (salary not affected) , with MOM backing. Wow, and who says they are not treated well? Not 1st world enough? 

All I'll say is: wait and see tonight. 

Not worth being treated well after an exposure if you end up acquiring this due to the overcrowded conditions you have to live and work in, in the first place. 

Again not much I can say outright. 

2 hours ago, Civic2000 said:

Most people Stay at home. But you still see these irresponsible CB behaviours. The Ah Pek still can eat at the eating house.  Don’t tell me he brought his own chair there?  CB youngters and some untie & uncles still gathering at the void deck.

Screenshot 2020-04-07 at 2.41.57 PM.png

Very simple just let the inspectors issue $500 summon on the spot. See how many still want to continue lor. 

1 hour ago, inlinesix said:

How come BMW nvr make ventilators?
Their diesel quad turbo 

Just find Garrett can le! hahahha. They make turbo for a living one.

4 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said:

Not worth being treated well after an exposure if you end up acquiring this due to the overcrowded conditions you have to live and work in, in the first place. 

Close to 20k pax in that tight space.

Anyone can guess how bad the situation is.

1 minute ago, inlinesix said:

Close to 20k pax in that tight space.

Anyone can guess how bad the situation is.

really ar .. where is the spore GOLD standard? 

3 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said:

I am guessing we will be getting 3D every day for the next week to 10 days.   Bloody first time in my life I am hoping won't tio 4D one day... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

42 minutes ago, Ho2786 said:

I am stronger than Rambo!!!!!!!!

because ????

I am younger

blood group O

and most important

I got 2 jabs of BCG

I still remember the pain when I got it at 12

its like keena bitten by fire.

I nearly punched the nurse

but now I am so glad.

@Mustank, see lah. But at least he's not already in a sampang paddling to China now. Less pessimistic. 

Those BCG jabs really painfully fiery good👍🤪

😂😂😂

Take care and keep well 

Safe ride 

1 hour ago, PSP415 said:

This is the most vulnerable group that all of us are trying our utmost not to be the cause of their infection. Our elderly. 

Where are their adult kids? Pls nag at them like how they love to nag at u.

Old heroes. Very stubborn.

Got an aunt kena left right centre from her son. She said she's not a prisoner why cannot go out??!!! My cousin must have given her a very effective scolding until she complained to her other son now in TW that she can't go out anymore.

Anything need to buy, my cousin will buy. Anything she wants to eat, my cousin will tabao. Very common arrangement in most households now.

They dun really care about being infected cos they are oredi old so death is always near, some dun think will be so unlucky one to tio, some dun know its not common cough or flu and some really really not afraid. 

Do your best to contain them so Covid-19 will not see them. Punishments via heavy fines will help to some extent. Perhaps best since they asking for it.

Take care and keep sane.

Safe ride 

Sound like my father. 🤣

1 minute ago, Tianmo said:

I am guessing we will be getting 3D every day for the next week to 10 days.   Bloody first time in my life I am hoping won't tio 4D one day... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

4D is KNN liao