COVID-19 III: SG Circuit Breaker EXTENDED TO 1ST JUNE: 1,037 New Cases - (23 Apr)

Windwaver

Message added by kobayashiGT

2 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

This is in line with my expectation.

Still let him continue to eat and laugh laugh?

Arrest him on the spot liao.

Weak!

41 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

So many small workshops around, do you think they submit .... 

Unless suspicious person standing outside the workshop watching... :XD:

After Christopher Tan article

Maybe G man will go to all wks

3 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

hahaha. Their ventilator must have twin-turbo.

Doctor: Patient not enough oxygen le. Need to increase boost!

How come BMW nvr make ventilators?
Their diesel quad turbo 

How about let's share with each others some tips and suggestions what can we do at home during this period of time? I shall start the ball rolling and list the follow suggestion:

1. Detailed and comprehensive house cleaning and tidying - to be done by yourself.
  2. Detailed and comprehensive kitchen cleaning and tidying - ownself do
  3. Detailed and comprehensive air-conditioning system maintenance - ownself do
  4. Cleaning and clear out unwanted and old clothes from the cabinet and organize them properly
  5. Detailed and comprehensive cleaning of the storeroom + organizing own storeroom
  6. Maintenance of your personal computer (PC), reorganised your file and folders and tidy up all your digital account online -> Apply Marie Kondo's Technique
  7. For others, you may go and read up your SkillFuture on how to better prepare yourself and the type of course available online.
  8. For those who are interested in doing business, you may read up IRAS (taxation requirement, CPF Scheme, Auto-Inclusion Scheme, etc), Enterprise Singapore (on the different type of business grant etc...) 

Hope this will helps those who are staying at home some idea what to do. Literally, everything above is ownself own time own target. No need to engage anyone from outside, no need to engage contractors. Since you are at home during this period. I thought it would be good and wise to do some cleaning up and some minor household handyman repair. 

Some of the ideas and tips that I've quoted from the government website, you may do your own reading, for your own understanding.

55 minutes ago, Ysc3 said:

Some of these ppl must prepare a book about 100pages and break down every single term of the CB for them to understand self isolation. 

To most of them,  don't go to work to congregate means can congregate elsewhere. 

This is the most vulnerable group that all of us are trying our utmost not to be the cause of their infection. Our elderly. 

Where are their adult kids? Pls nag at them like how they love to nag at u.

Old heroes. Very stubborn.

Got an aunt kena left right centre from her son. She said she's not a prisoner why cannot go out??!!! My cousin must have given her a very effective scolding until she complained to her other son now in TW that she can't go out anymore.

Anything need to buy, my cousin will buy. Anything she wants to eat, my cousin will tabao. Very common arrangement in most households now.

They dun really care about being infected cos they are oredi old so death is always near, some dun think will be so unlucky one to tio, some dun know its not common cough or flu and some really really not afraid. 

Do your best to contain them so Covid-19 will not see them. Punishments via heavy fines will help to some extent. Perhaps best since they asking for it.

Take care and keep sane.

Safe ride 

15 minutes ago, Mustank said:

Paging for ah Ho :grin:

I think he read article or similar before going "bollastic" with his rants. 

Wait he ask u wear Made in China space suit then u know 🤪🤪😂😂

Just now, PSP415 said:

I think he read article or similar before going "bollastic" with his rants. 

Wait he ask u wear Made in China space suit then u know 🤪🤪😂😂

He got say he kope from internet one

Seekali wait everybody go back for booster jab

Just now, Mustank said:

He got say he kope from internet one

Seekali wait everybody go back for booster jab

Not surprised. Think at start of this Covid-19, ppl were also encouraged to go for flu jab. Iirc shortly after no more stocks too. 

Me got BCG years ago liao. Still, why take chances when this is not really concrete evidence per se.

30 minutes ago, Dinosaur33 said:

How about let's share with each others some tips and suggestions what can we do at home during this period of time? I shall start the ball rolling and list the follow suggestion:

1. Detailed and comprehensive house cleaning and tidying - to be done by yourself.
  2. Detailed and comprehensive kitchen cleaning and tidying - ownself do
  3. Detailed and comprehensive air-conditioning system maintenance - ownself do
  4. Cleaning and clear out unwanted and old clothes from the cabinet and organize them properly
  5. Detailed and comprehensive cleaning of the storeroom + organizing own storeroom
  6. Maintenance of your personal computer (PC), reorganised your file and folders and tidy up all your digital account online -> Apply Marie Kondo's Technique
  7. For others, you may go and read up your SkillFuture on how to better prepare yourself and the type of course available online.
  8. For those who are interested in doing business, you may read up IRAS (taxation requirement, CPF Scheme, Auto-Inclusion Scheme, etc), Enterprise Singapore (on the different type of business grant etc...) 

Hope this will helps those who are staying at home some idea what to do. Literally, everything above is ownself own time own target. No need to engage anyone from outside, no need to engage contractors. Since you are at home during this period. I thought it would be good and wise to do some cleaning up and some minor household handyman repair. 

Some of the ideas and tips that I've quoted from the government website, you may do your own reading, for your own understanding.

watch tv

drink wine

1E8676E4-30C0-4EAD-8179-B1DE15687E4A.jpeg

43FB8CF8-377F-4E18-97E0-88BE0AAEB636.jpeg

Edited by Mustank

As of yesterday, there are 195 infected pax falls under Dorm, worksite or Mustafa cluster.

Excl Mustafa, it’s 145 pax. S11 is the biggest cluster (88pax).

Expect more from those clusters.

PCF Sparkletots Preschool @ Fengshan

4.            Further epidemiological investigations have uncovered a link between the PCF Sparkletots Preschool @ Fengshan Blk 126 cluster to a family member of Case 601. The cluster, with 27 confirmed cases[5], consisted of a family cluster of 11 cases[6] who are family members of Case 601. With the assistance of the Singapore Police Force, our investigations revealed that Case 566 had travelled to Malaysia on 4 March and was likely infected there. She subsequently transmitted the infection to other family members, including Case 601. The rest of the affected staff members of the preschool likely became infected by Case 601 through a staff meeting.

Patient Zero is found.

But cannot pinpoint where the person was infected is scary.

Ppl are withholding vital info and not telling the truth...which makes contact tracing difficult.

I'm at CS Jelita... well in my car in the CP, windows rolled up. My wife is getting essential stuff, fully masked.

I see so many unmasked people around. Interestingly most Asians are masked. But ang mohs all free and easy. 

What's wrong with them?? As selfish as it sounds, I am less concerned about their health (since they don't seem to value it) than I am of the health of my own country's people and the country itself.🙄

Edit: interestingly enough the angmohs who just got back into the Merc parked next to me sanitised their hands. So they are concerned about about infection, just that they still believe it can't be transmitted via the air.

26 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

But there's worldwide shortage of the BCG vaccine now. 

But IMO,  it's comforting to note that since BCG vaccination is compulsory in S'pore, our general population should have better protection to a certain degree, as compared to, eg.,UK where it is not a requirement. 

2 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said:

I'm at CS Jelita... well in my car in the CP, windows rolled up. My wife is getting essential stuff, fully masked.

I see so many unmasked people around. Interestingly most Asians are masked. But ang mohs all free and easy. 

What's wrong with them?? As selfish as it sounds, I am less concerned about their health (since they don't seem to value it) than I am of the health of my own country's people and the country itself.🙄

AMDK won't kenna one! Only Chinese will tio!