RickyWee 3rd Gear April 2, 2020 Share April 2, 2020 (edited) https://mothership.sg/2020/04/old-man-smoke-backwards-singapore/ https://www.facebook.com/712948954/videos/10157914081223955/ “Ever since this Wuhan virus, people are smoking their cigarettes backwards. A bit something wrong liao. Truly a master. Smoking the cigarette backwards, not many in Singapore do that. He must have some special skill. So clever of him. In Singapore, he’s considered to have special skills, to be able to smoke backwards.” Reverse smoking an actual thing If you’ve only ever done it by accident, you might be surprised to learn that reverse smoking in an actual thing in some parts of the world. According to a 1976 article in the Journal of the American Dental Association, it involves holding the lighted end of a cigarette (or cigar) inside the oral cavity: “Air is drawn to the burning zone through the unlighted end of a cigarette, and smoke is expelled back through the cigarette or out through the mouth.” While the smoke is not inhaled, according to the article, the ashes are swallowed. It is also apparently more pleasurable than conventional smoking, and allows the cigarette to last longer. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ Have you seem someone actually doing this? Will you try it if you are a smoker? Edited April 2, 2020 by RickyWee ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator April 2, 2020 Share April 2, 2020 Same as eating lollipops Quote “Air is drawn to the burning zone through the unlighted end of a cigarette, and smoke is expelled back through the cigarette or out through the mouth.” 🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged April 2, 2020 Share April 2, 2020 4 hours ago, RickyWee said: Have you seem someone actually doing this? Will you try it if you are a smoker? I smoked once in my life. My friend gave mea stick and even lit it for me. I took ome puff, coughed and threw the stick away. I never understood why people liked smoking. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 2, 2020 Share April 2, 2020 25 minutes ago, Philipkee said: I smoked once in my life. My friend gave mea stick and even lit it for me. I took ome puff, coughed and threw the stick away. I never understood why people liked smoking. Same reason why many dun understand the eff why your posts alllll end with ”my 2 cents” Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RickyWee 3rd Gear April 2, 2020 Author Share April 2, 2020 26 minutes ago, Philipkee said: I smoked once in my life. My friend gave mea stick and even lit it for me. I took ome puff, coughed and threw the stick away. I never understood why people liked smoking. My guess is that some people smoke to relieve stress while some people cannot stop because they are alr hooked up to it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 2, 2020 Share April 2, 2020 Internet... Singapore.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
cashcow Turbocharged April 2, 2020 Share April 2, 2020 46 minutes ago, Philipkee said: I smoked once in my life. My friend gave mea stick and even lit it for me. I took ome puff, coughed and threw the stick away. I never understood why people liked smoking. Nicotine present in the stick does not make you hungry... Good for people who like to diet n look slim Esp for ladies .... hearsay lah True or not I don't know... bec I also not a chimney 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ash2017 Twincharged April 2, 2020 Share April 2, 2020 33 minutes ago, RadX said: Same reason why many dun understand the eff why your posts alllll end with ”my 2 cents” because the effects are not immediate, some live to ripe old age despite smoking like a chimney for donkeys, addiction, looks cool , peer pressure same reason, why people smoke but go to gym and drink only mineral water and eat only organic food also the same, people know they play Russian roulette when the go Geylang and do raw despite the fact they know HIV / AIDs is a dreadful disease that kills same stupidity why some keep coming back to MCF ........... because they missed RadX89 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...