[Consolidation] Singapore Otters

RickyWee

Just now, Mahjong74 said:

@13177 

Can always install those fish pond net. Cheap and good

net_five.jpg

product-jpeg-500x500.jpg

U think those otters won't bite through the net? 

2 minutes ago, Yeshe said:

@Yeshe 

There are metal or wired version of these net. just at slightly higher price. Worth the investment for protection of the fishes 

Edited by Mahjong74

14 minutes ago, Mahjong74 said:

@Yeshe 

There are metal or wired version of these net. just at slightly higher price. Worth the investment for protection of the fishes 

Metal or wire might rust over time.

5 minutes ago, Yeshe said:

Metal or wire might rust over time.

@Yeshe 

Luckily human managed to invent Durable and Rust Resistant stainless steel net. It is available for sale on Earth. 

31 minutes ago, Yeshe said:

Must put metal netting. 😅

3 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Must put metal netting. 😅

Get a dog. It will guard the house. Against otters, against monkeys. And maybe against humans. 

4 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

You mean snake or otter?

Otters I see I sure wanna cheong them down one. I mean my Thailand estate where I stay got 3 cobras caught last month. Gotta be careful

4 hours ago, inlinesix said:

Be careful not to overrun them while cycling.  Confirm you will fly like Suparman

My ride is MTB, I will cheong and treat them like a bump😂

2 hours ago, 13177 said:

How you run over them since they always move in one big group? Not easy to take them down. Wait you kena attack by them instead since you have provoked them?!

Cheong lah, cheong fast fast when see them ahead😁

1 hour ago, Mahjong74 said:

@13177 

Can always install those fish pond net. Cheap and good

net_five.jpg

product-jpeg-500x500.jpg

Install electrified one lah, make sure the otters touch and KKK type😁

29 minutes ago, Arogab said:

Otters I see I sure wanna cheong them down one. I mean my Thailand estate where I stay got 3 cobras caught last month. Gotta be careful

When MTB front wheel hit tree root, rider will fly like suparman especially thick and hard 1

1 hour ago, Arogab said:

I don’t think so la bro. 🤣

Most probably your front wheel will hit one of the otter then you will flip or fall.

Atter that, that group will attack you while you are down on the road. The alpha male will probably take the first bite off you.

Feasting time! 🤣 

Try with a exposed tree root first like inline6 said. 😬

Edited by Fcw75

1 hour ago, Volvobrick said:

Get a dog. It will guard the house. Against otters, against monkeys. And maybe against humans. 

What dog so powderful? 😅

24 minutes ago, 13177 said:

What dog so powderful? 😅

Don’t get chihuahua can liao. Probably become snack for the otters. 😬

Get this 😁

E4450E44-4004-481D-8694-51978E4C8935.jpeg

Edited by Fcw75

1 hour ago, Mahjong74 said:

@Yeshe 

Nylon is more for protection against birds or fish jumping out. While metal one will work but it really destroys the looks of the pond and kind of taking away the pleasure of admiring your pond from the top. if its not a koi pond, it likely there will be water plants as well and it is not easy to put a net over. 

Maybe having some dogs might help deter the otters from visiting the house.

1 hour ago, inlinesix said:

When MTB front wheel hit tree root, rider will fly like suparman especially thick and hard 1

53 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

I don’t think so la bro. 🤣

Most probably your front wheel will hit one of the otter then you will flip or fall.

Atter that, that group will attack you while you are down on the road. The alpha male will probably take the first bite off you.

Feasting time! 🤣 

Try with a exposed tree root first like inline6 said. 😬

Wanna try sure will know how to avoid it lah. Or go by it and kick the hell out of the bloody otters eating other's fishes. See them sure must give them hell one

51 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Don’t get chihuahua can liao. Probably become snack for the otters. 😬

Get this 😁

E4450E44-4004-481D-8694-51978E4C8935.jpeg

Get one and install it with a blow torch, burn those buggers. Haha

21 minutes ago, Arogab said:

Get one and install it with a blow torch, burn those buggers. Haha

Bro, this one is machine gun on top. 😬

Edited by Fcw75

17 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

Bro, this one is machine gun on top. 😬

Machine gun only kill them, burn them and make them naked mah

20 hours ago, Arogab said:

May I know what had the otters done to you previously for you to harbour the intentions to actually want to run them over on purpose?

They gave you a bite you never forget?