How I cope with WFH (Working from home)

kobayashiGT

in good times during parliament debate

all kaypoh company should offer flexible working hour,

good if can work from home 1-2 days per week, parent can have more family time, yada yada yada ...

now all work from home ... all complain beh tahan liao ... want to go back office

so they want to work from home but dont want kids so that they can netflix and chill? [sly] 

anyway, working from home with kids is not easy and not for everyone especially those who cannot plan their time

so now parent appreciate to go office to get their mind out from home especially kids ... everyday see their kid 24 hrs until beh tahan liao [laugh] 

Maybe this is the main reason why they want to go out work. If they can tahan their kids 24 hrs, they would stay home become housewife liao. Lol.

6 weeks in! Probably at least another 1 month to go, Victorian govt just extended the restrictions, even though cases have been coming down for 1 week now

11 hours ago, 13177 said:

Maybe this is the main reason why they want to go out work. If they can tahan their kids 24 hrs, they would stay home become housewife liao. Lol.

It is difficult for my wife n me to WFH with a 4 year old boy running around constantly asking that we play with him. Not that we cannot tahan him, for I would love to play with and take care of him full time, but financially would be more difficult to manage..

1 hour ago, Tkseah said:

It is difficult for my wife n me to WFH with a 4 year old boy running around constantly asking that we play with him. Not that we cannot tahan him, for I would love to play with and take care of him full time, but financially would be more difficult to manage..

treasure these bonding time. Your kid would at least have memories of you been present in their lives when they were young.

2 hours ago, Tkseah said:

I dont know about kids now, i remember when i was young, i dont think i always look for people to play with me, i always get some toys to entertain myself, even though my mother is a full-time housewife. Lol.

3 minutes ago, 13177 said:

I dont know about kids now, i remember when i was young, i dont think i always look for people to play with me, i always get some toys to entertain myself, even though my mother is a full-time housewife. Lol.

Same. Even thou I have a brother, I will still play with myself. Building my own army, fighting demons and becoming a police. 😎

Depends what cartoons I watch during the day. haha.

15 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Same. Even thou I have a brother, I will still play with myself. Building my own army, fighting demons and becoming a police. 😎

:XD:

36 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

thank goodness when you say play with yourself you din meant growing up to be an adult all of a sudden at a young tender age

🙄

Because of the millions of army soldier been sacrifice would be quite messy.

You were rather privileged. We din even have a proper TV and the TV antenna was coupled to the drain pipe during my time. And require some adjustment to get the signal. 

Edited by Sdf4786k

33 minutes ago, 13177 said:

My boy quite close to us so he likes to play together with us.  There are times he play toys and watch videos by himself but that perhaps last for half an hour at most then he will change target. 

Last week my MIL staying nearby can still come over to help look after him while we work. This week no longer allowed to do so..

Summary ..

34 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

😝

Edited by Ckll

4 minutes ago, Tkseah said:

My boy quite close to us so he likes to play together with us.  There are times he play toys and watch videos by himself but that perhaps last for half an hour at most then he will change target. 

Last week my MIL staying nearby can still come over to help look after him while we work. This week no longer allowed to do so..

unfortunately, with this initiative, the distancing measure causes a bit of intrusion.

Speaking of which. Have all of u file your income tax ?

4 minutes ago, Sdf4786k said:

unfortunately, with this initiative, the distancing measure causes a bit of intrusion.

Speaking of which. Have all of u file your income tax ?

I totally forgot about the income tax due to this covid and CB. Lol. Lucky i no need to make any amendment and the income tax already auto submitted by company.

11 minutes ago, Tkseah said:

Some kids have short attention. For me i can really entertain myself when i was a kid back then. I play with toys and watch tv and when tired i just go and take a nap until my mother wake me up for dinner. Dont remember my mother has time to play with me, cause she was always busy with housework. Lol. Maybe i have an anti-social character that i no need always must look for people?

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

Some kids have short attention. For me i can really entertain myself when i was a kid back then. I play with toys and watch tv and when tired i just go and take a nap until my mother wake me up for dinner. Dont remember my mother has time to play with me, cause she was always busy with housework. Lol. Maybe i have an anti-social character that i no need always must look for people?

Last time all I needed was Playstation and Gran Turismo. Entire day can fly by. 

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

I totally forgot about the income tax due to this covid and CB. Lol. Lucky i no need to make any amendment and the income tax already auto submitted by company.

I believe they still have a redundant step which is to click the submit button. Else consider not in compliance

50 minutes ago, Sdf4786k said:

I believe they still have a redundant step which is to click the submit button. Else consider not in compliance

I never login before to click the submit button le?

50 minutes ago, 13177 said:

I never login before to click the submit button le?

Ya, my company also on the auto-inclusion program. Employees don't have to submit anything unless there are errors to correct or additional income to declare.

No need to click anything de ..