Adrianli Hypersonic May 4, 2020 Share May 4, 2020 Mine is not downlight but e27 LED bulbs. None of them blow out since I had them few years ago. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 4, 2020 Share May 4, 2020 Taobao got PHILIPS LED PCL bulb. The price is half of what you buy in Singapore 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear May 4, 2020 Share May 4, 2020 1 hour ago, Tianmo said: I really dont know man. I just run a quick check ard the house, there are actually 4 old ones left, 1 in the living room and 3 in my son's room. These bulbs get on everyday, but usually from 7pm to about 10pm each day (shortest usage). The rest usually go past midnight, and those are all gone and replaced.. Oh wait, those I bought local many dont last pass 2-3 years, I think I changed a few out in the last 2-3 years... I think next time i will all turn on once a week for a short while, like warm up engine lol 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 4, 2020 Share May 4, 2020 So fun to see my wife is now actually really WFH cos her new boss just reported for work via remotely from another country. Her days of watch Netflix and Tv at home gone. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ckll Supercharged May 4, 2020 Share May 4, 2020 3 hours ago, kobayashiGT said: which part. hahah. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged May 13, 2020 Share May 13, 2020 With work from home WFH becoming a new norm, looks like there is plenty of redemption for the family and cost containment. Time for traveling and improved family relationship has seen an uptick during this period. Somehow , one of the glaring observations from this event is the size of fridge and storage seems to be lacking, especially in the freezer compartment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 14, 2020 Share May 14, 2020 11 minutes ago, Sdf4786k said: With work from home WFH becoming a new norm, looks like there is plenty of redemption for the family and cost containment. Time for traveling and improved family relationship has seen an uptick during this period. Somehow , one of the glaring observations from this event is the size of fridge and storage seems to be lacking, especially in the freezer compartment. divorce as well hahahaha 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged May 14, 2020 Share May 14, 2020 On 4/29/2020 at 9:22 PM, AndrewLee72 said: WFH.. has a disadvantage. Knn.. u pay for aircon elect Bill !!! yes this is a dilemma for me too hot.... buay tahan on aircon.... exp elect bill in office, no such headache 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged May 14, 2020 Share May 14, 2020 (edited) 35 minutes ago, RadX said: divorce as well hahahaha Chun BOH.. divorced Liao cannot breech stay home order .. 😂 I know for one thing for sure, one woman in the office probably go partially deaf as the in law stays with her n they speak rather loud. As if scolding her but it not. and hence the self isolation in the office to avoid been closed to them. so been in the office for Long period of time fo not equate to working hard. One of the boss was relating to me, “ don’t know what she does in the office but strolling page up and page down on emails for 10mins is not working “. ... 😂 Chao cane .... Edited May 14, 2020 by Sdf4786k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 14, 2020 Share May 14, 2020 1 hour ago, Sdf4786k said: With work from home WFH becoming a new norm, looks like there is plenty of redemption for the family and cost containment. Time for traveling and improved family relationship has seen an uptick during this period. Somehow , one of the glaring observations from this event is the size of fridge and storage seems to be lacking, especially in the freezer compartment. Depends also, some people since started wfh, relationship between family might have more conflict, due to 24/7 seeing each other at home. Lol. Anyway, i do not think wfh is a new norm, when CB is lifted, majority people would go back office to work, and wfh would become lesser. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 14, 2020 Share May 14, 2020 1 hour ago, Scion said: yes this is a dilemma for me too hot.... buay tahan on aircon.... exp elect bill in office, no such headache 😂 Hot weather is a big issue for many people. All my colleagues complain cannot tahan and dont like wfh, cause very hot at home. On fans big big also no use. On aircon best but cannot tahan elect bill. So work in office best, cause office aircon is free and always very cold. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged May 14, 2020 Share May 14, 2020 (edited) 1 hour ago, 13177 said: Depends also, some people since started wfh, relationship between family might have more conflict, due to 24/7 seeing each other at home. Lol. Anyway, i do not think wfh is a new norm, when CB is lifted, majority people would go back office to work, and wfh would become lesser. interesting.. the more time u spend , the more distance u become. I suppose prison cells have to rotate the people around...to reduce conflict I always thought that with the many days spend at the office in 2019, everyone would look forward to having more time with the family. After all, jobs , can be here today and gone tomorrow, but family, is just that, blood related. Edited May 14, 2020 by Sdf4786k 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 14, 2020 Share May 14, 2020 8 minutes ago, Sdf4786k said: interesting.. the more time u spend , the more distance u become. I suppose prison cells have to rotate the people around...to reduce conflict I always thought that with the many days spend at the office in 2019, everyone would look forward to having more time with the family. After all, jobs , can be here today and gone tomorrow, but family, is just that, blood related. Maybe people already get used not having spending so much time with family members like during this CB period?! Heard some people even at home with family members after work, also hardly interact with each others, and everyone just hide inside their own room doing their own stuff. And most people are engross looking on their own hp or computer at home. So i dont know if this CB period will change anything to that group of people? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic May 14, 2020 Share May 14, 2020 1 hour ago, 13177 said: Hot weather is a big issue for many people. All my colleagues complain cannot tahan and dont like wfh, cause very hot at home. On fans big big also no use. On aircon best but cannot tahan elect bill. So work in office best, cause office aircon is free and always very cold. actually transport back and forth sort of covers the electrical bill for a 9000btu aircon. i would think its at least $2.50 for transport 2 way. given electrical rates of approx 18cents/kwh and a typical 9000btu will consume 50cents for 8hrs a day. so there is still savings. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 14, 2020 Share May 14, 2020 I am more concern about toilet paper, we use more for wfh, if not office one is free 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic May 14, 2020 Share May 14, 2020 (edited) 17 minutes ago, Mkl22 said: actually transport back and forth sort of covers the electrical bill for a 9000btu aircon. i would think its at least $2.50 for transport 2 way. given electrical rates of approx 18cents/kwh and a typical 9000btu will consume 50cents for 8hrs a day. so there is still savings. no dollars and cents can beat WFH la ... power naps after meal is priceless ... Edited May 14, 2020 by Wt_know 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 14, 2020 Share May 14, 2020 Just now, Wt_know said: no dollars and cents can beat WFH la ... power nap after meal is priceless ... chey noob...i always do my own naps in opis 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic May 14, 2020 Share May 14, 2020 (edited) 7 minutes ago, RadX said: chey noob...i always do my own naps in opis me (noob) vs radx (pro) ... Edited May 14, 2020 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...