How I cope with WFH (Working from home)

kobayashiGT

4 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

mine increase by 25%. 😅

I start to shower in cold water le. Like during the ns days.

Dont know how many donkey years i never shower in cold water liao. Lol. Unless i want to suicide now then i go shower in cold water. 

25 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Dont know how many donkey years i never shower in cold water liao. Lol. Unless i want to suicide now then i go shower in cold water. 

Hahaha. Now I footing the electricity bill for my parents. I heartpain leh.

giphy.gif?cid=ecf05e477cbace4933426f4a71

38 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Actually, my SOP is cold shower. Singapore weather can be unbearable at times.

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

I do cold shower in the morning.

Hot shower at night.

3 hours ago, Naimed said:

Mine are mainly CFL PLC down lights. Can directly replace with LED PLC? Do I need to change drivers? Price wise, LED about twice the price of normal CFL. 

I think can, but better you check with your contractor first.

My  LED down-lights all come build in, just have to connect the 2 wires, so far I only changed 2 out of 4 in 9 years, just buy the same size, disconnect and connect back.

The price of LED lights has gone down a lot compare to years back, I think may not be double anymore. However,  the durability and cost savings in the long run is quite good. 

I have 35 LED bulbs running in the whole house. All bulbs lasted at least 7 years, with one just over 9 years and still working. My electricity usage is only 300 KWH, lower than my neighbors and national usage of my flat type, but we dont have all the aircons on every night, mayb that helps...[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

On 4/30/2020 at 2:52 PM, 13177 said:

My default is cold water shower twice a day whether working from home or working in office. Had been like this since young. Quite shiok. Unless I am sick or overseas where the weather is very cold. 

1 hour ago, Yuan said:

My default is cold water shower twice a day whether working from home or working in office. Had been like this since young. Quite shiok. Unless I am sick or overseas where the weather is very cold. 

People always say it is good to shower with cold water, your body would be stronger.

8 hours ago, 13177 said:

People always say it is good to shower with cold water, your body would be stronger.

Which part stronger? Must elaborate. hahah. Okay. taking cold shower now!!!!!

19 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Which part stronger? Must elaborate. hahah. Okay. taking cold shower now!!!!!

Immune system stronger la. You want which part stronger eh? Lol.

16 minutes ago, 13177 said:

"That" part lor .. 😁😆

17 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Immunity lah. now in demand mah. hahaha. 🤣

On 4/30/2020 at 4:30 PM, Tianmo said:

I think can, but better you check with your contractor first.

My  LED down-lights all come build in, just have to connect the 2 wires, so far I only changed 2 out of 4 in 9 years, just buy the same size, disconnect and connect back.

The price of LED lights has gone down a lot compare to years back, I think may not be double anymore. However,  the durability and cost savings in the long run is quite good. 

I have 35 LED bulbs running in the whole house. All bulbs lasted at least 7 years, with one just over 9 years and still working. My electricity usage is only 300 KWH, lower than my neighbors and national usage of my flat type, but we dont have all the aircons on every night, mayb that helps...[laugh][laugh][laugh]

What/where u get your LED lights from? Mine bought new, half dead within 3 years -_-

22 minutes ago, Genes said:

What/where u get your LED lights from? Mine bought new, half dead within 3 years -_-

bought from taobao. 

But now prices are so low, its cheaper to buy local liao.

sometime depend on luck also, I think I had 1 or 2 died very early also, but overall at least can tahan 5-7 years at least. But also depends on your usage I guess..[laugh][laugh][laugh]

1 hour ago, Tianmo said:

bought from taobao. 

But now prices are so low, its cheaper to buy local liao.

sometime depend on luck also, I think I had 1 or 2 died very early also, but overall at least can tahan 5-7 years at least. But also depends on your usage I guess..[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Is there like a How often to switch on the lights to maintain it, kinda thing? The ones that popped are actually seldom used, switched on maybe once a month?

19 minutes ago, Genes said:

Is there like a How often to switch on the lights to maintain it, kinda thing? The ones that popped are actually seldom used, switched on maybe once a month?

I really dont know man. 

I just run a quick check ard the house, there are actually 4 old ones left, 1 in the living room and 3 in my son's room. These bulbs get on everyday, but usually from 7pm to about 10pm each day (shortest usage). The rest usually go past midnight, and those are all gone and replaced..[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Oh wait, those I bought local many dont last pass 2-3 years, I think I changed a few out in the last 2-3 years...<_<

Edited by Tianmo