13177 Hypersonic April 29, 2020 Share April 29, 2020 5 minutes ago, Neost said: This WFH is a new thing to most of us. So, we are still learning the DO's and DON'T's. I have friends whose superior calls them at 6am or 11pm... I think we should all respect the normal working hours even though is WFH If superior calls at 6am or 11pm, must be some urgent thing? But some people might off their phone after certain hours, so calling at 6am or 11pm might not able to get the other person?! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged April 29, 2020 Share April 29, 2020 55 minutes ago, Neost said: This WFH is a new thing to most of us. So, we are still learning the DO's and DON'T's. I have friends whose superior calls them at 6am or 11pm... I think we should all respect the normal working hours even though is WFH In SG i think WFH is damn alien to them.. but it's widely accepted here in Aust. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic April 29, 2020 Share April 29, 2020 Have been having this pair of zebra dove regularly visiting my place for past 2 weeks, each time about 10 mins. Yesterday evening stayed the longest at least 40 mins cos of heavy rain. Loving sia. No safe distancing cos under 1 roof 😅😅😂😂 Take care and keep safe. Cheers 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator April 29, 2020 Author Share April 29, 2020 2 minutes ago, PSP415 said: Have been having this pair of zebra dove regularly visiting my place for past 2 weeks, each time about 10 mins. Yesterday evening stayed the longest at least 40 mins cos of heavy rain. Loving sia. No safe distancing cos under 1 roof 😅😅😂😂 Take care and keep safe. Cheers Don't you intend to keep them? 🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic April 29, 2020 Share April 29, 2020 Just now, kobayashiGT said: Don't you intend to keep them? 🤣 Me prefer birds to be free. No intention to keep them. But its nice to watch them come and go at their own whim n fancy. I am their guest.😂😂😂 Cheers 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic April 29, 2020 Share April 29, 2020 7 minutes ago, PSP415 said: Have been having this pair of zebra dove regularly visiting my place for past 2 weeks, each time about 10 mins. Yesterday evening stayed the longest at least 40 mins cos of heavy rain. Loving sia. No safe distancing cos under 1 roof 😅😅😂😂 Take care and keep safe. Cheers Lucky you're not Ah Tiong. Otherwise they'll be in a loving soup or stew already. 😂😂😂 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic April 29, 2020 Share April 29, 2020 2 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said: Lucky you're not Ah Tiong. Otherwise they'll be in a loving soup or stew already. 😂😂😂 U do mean luckier for them right? 😂😂 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic April 29, 2020 Share April 29, 2020 6 minutes ago, PSP415 said: U do mean luckier for them right? 😂😂 Luckier for the birds and luckier for you and me cos we love the poor birds. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 29, 2020 Share April 29, 2020 (edited) 5 hours ago, Beanoyip said: In SG i think WFH is damn alien to them.. but it's widely accepted here in Aust. Guess different work culture. Sg work style is must physically go to office and work, no matter whether got work to do or not. Bosses must see you in the office, and cannot accept cannot see you in the office. Work from home means not working at all. Edited April 29, 2020 by 13177 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 29, 2020 Share April 29, 2020 Not surprising https://mothership.sg/2020/04/work-from-home-survey/ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 29, 2020 Share April 29, 2020 56 minutes ago, RadX said: Not surprising https://mothership.sg/2020/04/work-from-home-survey/ Thought many people say cannot tahan and easy to wfh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic April 29, 2020 Share April 29, 2020 1 minute ago, 13177 said: Thought many people say cannot tahan and easy to wfh? those can chill and netflix of course 100% WFH what ... lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Didu Turbocharged April 29, 2020 Share April 29, 2020 5 hours ago, PSP415 said: Me prefer birds to be free. No intention to keep them. But its nice to watch them come and go at their own whim n fancy. I am their guest.😂😂😂 Cheers I also prefer my bird to be free, just that I'm not alone in the house. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic April 29, 2020 Share April 29, 2020 (edited) WFH, can 1. lie on the bed as you like 2. go for shower in a hot day 3. apply mask and continue to work 4. go supermarket do marketing work during official working hours 5. save on 1 to 2 hours per day in commuting, but waste the same time due to lower productivity (various factors including slow network, equipment deficient, etc) Edited April 29, 2020 by Kangadrool 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 29, 2020 Share April 29, 2020 1 minute ago, Kangadrool said: WFH, can 1. lie on the bed as you like 2. go for shower in a hot day 3. apply mask and continue to work 4. go supermarket do marketing work during official working hours 5. save on 1 to 2 hours per day in commuting, but waste the same time due to lower productivity (various factors including slow network, equipment deficient, etc) Not true my home wifi loads faster than office cos of the hopeless IT folks der so hopeless that most times I ask them to login to admin for me and I ownself troubleshoot ownself knn 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic April 29, 2020 Share April 29, 2020 (edited) 2 minutes ago, RadX said: Not true my home wifi loads faster than office cos of the hopeless IT folks der most times I ask them to login to admin for me and I ownself troubleshoot ownself knn Hahaha... mine issued me a 10 year old Lenovo THICKPad. LOL Edited April 29, 2020 by Kangadrool 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 29, 2020 Share April 29, 2020 2 minutes ago, Kangadrool said: Hahaha... mine issued me a 10 year old Lenovo THICKPad. LOL Hahah mine not so bad every 3yrs change and pretty gd specs too like latest one I’m getting is t490 that said, I still use my personal one as it’s juiced up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged April 29, 2020 Share April 29, 2020 13 hours ago, Beanoyip said: Maybe cause i'm in the tech industry, so it's the norm to have laptops all round + 3 monitors Yup .. work stn now have 4 monitors carrier with 4K screens n done even have 8 k screens for Traders ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...