How I cope with WFH (Working from home)

kobayashiGT

10 hours ago, 13177 said:

You are 宅男 siah, never go out to walk walk de?! 😂

People now cannot live without aircon, sleep confirmed must have aircon, and some even on aircon during the day. No wonder most people dont like to wfm, love to to office to work, cause office got free and super cold aircon. 

Hahah. Kinda 宅. I still got go workshops and do up my car. My geek is the mechanical type. hahah. not the manga, anime and hentai type.

29 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Hahah. Kinda 宅. I still got go workshops and do up my car. My geek is the mechanical type. hahah. not the manga, anime and hentai type.

Its nice that work is where your passion lies...

29 minutes ago, Sdf4786k said:

Its nice that work is where your passion lies...

Erm. But reality and expectation are very vast! 🤣

6 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Erm. But reality and expectation are very vast! 🤣

the real test of having the job that you want to be in is ..

when u wake up in the morning, do u do a self test to see if you are

1. sick 

2. dread going to the office 

3. just tired and just need to warm up to start brushing your teeth.

If yours is wake up.. 

1. wake the wife up.. tell her u on your way to work..

you have the right job. May not be the best paying job, but something that makes u feel like you going to the adult playground.

When I mention adult, I don't mean hanky panky porn playground.

Just now, Sdf4786k said:

the real test of having the job that you want to be in is ..

when u wake up in the morning, do u do a self test to see if you are

1. sick 

2. dread going to the office 

3. just tired and just need to warm up to start brushing your teeth.

If yours is wake up.. 

1. wake the wife up.. tell her u on your way to work..

you have the right job. May not be the best paying job, but something that makes u feel like you going to the adult playground.

When I mention adult, I don't mean hanky panky porn playground.

I don't have a wife yet. 🤣

3 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

I don't have a wife yet. 🤣

I see..

in that case, look for another job where your playground is in the adult industry 

🤣

Before Covid, when I wake up

1: Alarm sound, swipe to turn off
2: Eye open, pretend to sleep abit 
3: Still lie down... Play handphone, check Whatsapp, check news, check Instagram likes, check FB, check mcf
4: Eventually wake up, go brush teeth, wash face
5: Bring dog 1 out for walk
6: Prep breakfast for 4 dogs
7: Bring dog 2 out for walk
8: Feed all 4 dogs
9: Sit down chill out a bit, check phone
10: Wash-up, change, go to work
11: Gf eventually wakes up

Edited by Mockngbrd

39 minutes ago, Mockngbrd said:

Before Covid, when I wake up

3: Still lie down... Play handphone, check Whatsapp, check news, check Instagram likes, check FB, check mcf
10: Wash-up, change, go to work

Then after covid leh?

giphy.gif?cid=ecf05e47f32e4d13d268cf5a61

53 minutes ago, Sdf4786k said:

I see..

in that case, look for another job where your playground is in the adult industry 

🤣

Hahhaha. Okay. then my wife is my car. hahaha. I will be in the same industry. hahahahahhah.

I've been WFH since the beginning of the year, before this covid thing started. Prefer it this way as i'm an introvert.

Important to have a routine still to maintain discipline, i think alot of people who are new to WFH are not used to the freedom/lack of supervision and can lose focus.

22 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Then after covid leh?

10: Wash-up, sit in front of computer

2 minutes ago, Mockngbrd said:

10: Wash-up, sit in front of computer

Okay what. not much changes. hahaha. The doggos still get their walk. 🤣

8 minutes ago, Myxilplix said:

I've been WFH since the beginning of the year, before this covid thing started. Prefer it this way as i'm an introvert.

Important to have a routine still to maintain discipline, i think alot of people who are new to WFH are not used to the freedom/lack of supervision and can lose focus.

Agreed .. my company allows WFH even before Covid-19 to allow us to attend to family matters should the need arise. 

Need a lot of discipline to WFH. Tend to work longer hours compared to WFO if there are issues. 

Need a lot of restraint to not raid the cabinet for chips too!

The issues of switching on AC were talked a lot in this thread. Yeah, the heat is real struggle when WFH without AC. 

Office got free AC .. so nice .. 😜

There was an earlier post about mozzies attack while WFH. I'd recommend installing mozzie nets on all windows.

I got paranoid after getting dengue a few years ago. So closed all windows and ended seeing molds growing on ceiling and walls.

Installed mozzie net when I did my renovation and it has been really nice to be able to open up all the windows to let fresh air in without worrying about mozzies. The house is more airy too.

I put a door seal at my front door to ensure not even cockroach and lizards can come in 😅

17 minutes ago, Ckll said:

The issues of switching on AC were talked a lot in this thread. Yeah, the heat is real struggle when WFH without AC. 

Office got free AC .. so nice .. 😜

heat + mozzies

I went to buy those UV light electrical zapper thing. Everytime hear tiak tiak sound feel shiok. At night a lizard will come and eat up all the cooked mozzies. 

Edited by Mockngbrd

12 hours ago, Atrecord said:

my company allows, becos govt directive came out said so lah...

If govt say so, then companies have no choice but to follow. If not, not many companies would allow staff to wfm de.