inlinesix Hypersonic May 26, 2020 Share May 26, 2020 20 minutes ago, Wind30 said: so sad.... it is crazy.... throwing billions after billions.... how many billions do we have? how many years do we need to save to just get back the 100 billion spent. Just had a 1:1 with my taiwanese engineer... he said basically Taiwan like nothing. no effect... 100 billion... In TW, there are a lot of small F&B that went bankrupt. The only reason YOUR engineer didn't feel it is because of chip industry is booming now. Look at TSMC Y.O.Y. growth in Q1 ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 26, 2020 Author Share May 26, 2020 Confirm comment is @Angcheek 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic May 26, 2020 Share May 26, 2020 50 minutes ago, Wind30 said: so sad.... it is crazy.... throwing billions after billions.... how many billions do we have? how many years do we need to save to just get back the 100 billion spent. Just had a 1:1 with my taiwanese engineer... he said basically Taiwan like nothing. no effect... 100 billion... Den u go Taiwan la 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic May 26, 2020 Share May 26, 2020 (edited) 29 minutes ago, inlinesix said: In TW, there are a lot of small F&B that went bankrupt. The only reason YOUR engineer didn't feel it is because of chip industry is booming now. Look at TSMC Y.O.Y. growth in Q1 yes ... taiwan news reported all business that are related to tourism, hotel, entertaintment, F&B, all sibei jialat without international travel ... without prc tourist ... all fcked liao Edited May 26, 2020 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic May 26, 2020 Share May 26, 2020 6 minutes ago, RadX said: Confirm comment is @Angcheek Open also no use .... how to do it with social distancing 🍻🍻🍻🤣 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator May 26, 2020 Share May 26, 2020 1 hour ago, Alfc said: Unity Resillence Solidarity Fortitude Upbeat Good ending for the whole thing. I highly suspect Mr Heng is a fortnite player. 😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knighthunter 4th Gear May 26, 2020 Share May 26, 2020 (edited) Obviously all these lockdown measures the effectiveness vs social cost is getting stark contrast now. I think is getting to near reality that having zero case is next to impossible except we close down and become like hermit. Unfortunately we don't have power to do that, our economy is open economy albeit we doing better than our neighbours. If isolationist is become fashion we could be suffer first, we can't eat our money or our glitzy concrete home when no one want to sell foods due to closed borders. That's why this is a good lesson that we need our own food security, do not convert all those farming land to eco resort or another concrete jungle. Edited May 26, 2020 by Knighthunter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 26, 2020 Share May 26, 2020 2 minutes ago, Wt_know said: yes ... taiwan news reported all business that are related to tourism, hotel, entertaintment, F&B, all sibei jialat without international travel ... without prc tourist ... all fcked liao Ever since English Vege became President, all PRC tourist group already gone. Tourism biz depends on other tourist source which has higher margin. Now, all sort of tourist also gone case liao. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 26, 2020 Share May 26, 2020 58 minutes ago, inlinesix said: You better pray really really hard that there is NO U-turn on Extended CB. I am okay. extend another 3 mths also like that. anyway already jobless mah. muayhahahahah showhand! 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged May 26, 2020 Share May 26, 2020 3 minutes ago, Throttle2 said: I am okay. extend another 3 mths also like that. anyway already jobless mah. muayhahahahah showhand! but hoh Jobless with money is very different from Jobless with little or No money leh.. 🤣 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic May 26, 2020 Share May 26, 2020 (edited) Everytime DPM come out announcement I think of HENG Ong Huat ah! Edited May 26, 2020 by Jellandross 5 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged May 26, 2020 Share May 26, 2020 (edited) 46 minutes ago, RadX said: Confirm comment is @Angcheek Guys please enlighten me. If he post this in FB, it means all his friends can see it right? Edited May 26, 2020 by Icedbs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 26, 2020 Author Share May 26, 2020 8 minutes ago, Icedbs said: Guys please enlighten me. If he post this in FB, it means all his friends can see it right? Lol maybe it’s a fake name la ot photoshop dun believe what You see online la but I half suspect it’s @Staff69 too 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic May 26, 2020 Share May 26, 2020 23 minutes ago, Jellandross said: Everytime DPM come out announcement I think of HENG Ong Huat ah! He is the white face to win the election. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic May 26, 2020 Share May 26, 2020 1 hour ago, Wind30 said: so sad.... it is crazy.... throwing billions after billions.... how many billions do we have? how many years do we need to save to just get back the 100 billion spent. Just had a 1:1 with my taiwanese engineer... he said basically Taiwan like nothing. no effect... 100 billion... At least it’s use on Singaporeans. Better than throwing into those India n China investments.. Luckin’ , Salt Bae , lwjw , Snapchat & etc,, 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic May 26, 2020 Share May 26, 2020 I'm not questioning the budget, but what's the point of the president? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 26, 2020 Author Share May 26, 2020 Just now, Weez911 said: I'm not questioning the budget, but what's the point of the president? 😂😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 26, 2020 Author Share May 26, 2020 Just now, Weez911 said: I'm not questioning the budget, but what's the point of the president? Eh as someone mentioned here she saved the home baking industry and kept milo afloat ↡ Advertisement 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...