COVID-19: Beijing's Coronavirus cases rise

BabyBlade

On 3/23/2023 at 10:17 AM, inlinesix said:

This is what happens behind closed door.

Good or bad depends on everyone lor

yup ... ang moh style good does not mean good for asian

asian style bad (ang moh said one) does not mean bad for asian

amdk countries all have their own shit happening every day ... :a-bang:

On 3/23/2023 at 9:17 AM, inlinesix said:

This is what happens behind closed door.

Good or bad depends on everyone lor

I talk to the Chinese daily. Maybe you say they are only from my company. But those people also have many friends. They do not like to type and leave behind messages. But when they talk. I think they tell the truth. So I think they are not that unhappy lah

On 3/23/2023 at 10:25 AM, Arogab said:

I talk to the Chinese daily. Maybe you say they are only from my company. But those people also have many friends. They do not like to type and leave behind messages. But when they talk. I think they tell the truth. So I think they are not that unhappy lah

I get your message.

PRC will not tell you what's on their mind unless they are close to you.

By sharing this news, it does not mean they are unhappy.

Bro, you are too defensive about PRC la.

On 3/23/2023 at 9:30 AM, inlinesix said:

I get your message.

PRC will not tell you what's on their mind unless they are close to you.

By sharing this news, it does not mean they are unhappy.

Bro, you are too defensive about PRC la.

No lah, you and I was in PRC before. I just wanna say they are not feeling unhappy only. I also say negative things like PRC. Such as, they are very sad, they cannot trust their own PRC people. 

Nevertheless, I was there 16 over years and see them grow. I have known many of them and they also talk a lot to me. Those that I know, only 2 of them ask me to buy medicines during that period. One is Kiasu. The other one, I help to buy and send to him cos he is a close friend and he just preparing for old folks in case of getting Covid only. 

Thus, I will say I respect them for getting into it fast and getting out fast. But saying htat they are well prepared? No, they just later on feel Omicron was safe enough to play around only. One guy even tell me, my time was Delta, no one dares to fool around with it. After seeing me goes thru Delta and Omicron, they also have no fear

One more, Chinese really can cut corners. One incidence, when someone cannot board the plane with a short time after infection and not able to pass PCR, they can board by cutting corners. These people. Haha, sometimes I think able to cut corners may not be a bad thing also. Just that we all loose out to competition due to some people cutting corners

On 3/23/2023 at 8:28 AM, inlinesix said:

Their management and control is only a on/off button. They just switched off covid zero policy. No throttling, no logistic preparation to stock up, up hospital cap.

But their covid death rate is very low. Nevermind the overload mortuary. Also their economy recover fast, since majority of the young and healthy survived and back to work liao within a week.

Edited by Ender

Oh oh...Looks like someone's planning to disturb Mr. Batman again. Hope it does not release the Kraken virus.  😁

After Covid-19, scientists fear China-Laos railway could spark another global health crisis

2023-05-16T122018Z1980608873RC2RCV9I73HB

Men shovelling bat droppings, or guano, inside Pha Laung cave in Laos, in July 2022. PHOTO: REUTERS

Deep in the forests of Laos, China has built a state-of-the-art high-speed railway. The link is supposed to bring prosperity. Some scientists fear it could also bring out something else: a new pandemic. 

China already has been the source of two pandemics since the turn of the century, both linked to a family of viruses found in bats across South-east Asia. The Asian titan is now disrupting habitats in neighbouring Laos that are home to bats hosting similar pathogens. These include coronaviruses closely related to the one that caused the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic that has killed at least seven million people worldwide.

The China-Laos Railway is a project of Beijing’s historic Belt and Road infrastructure initiative to tie the world to China. Following decades of Chinese-led development in Laos, the railway crosses the border via the Friendship Tunnel, at the edge of China’s Xishuangbanna prefecture. It then extends 422km to the Laotian capital of Vientiane. Along its way southwards, it cuts through rich rainforest, leafy mountains, and previously untouched karst – intricate landscapes of soluble-rock peaks and caverns that are a preferred habitat of the region’s bats and have long been a barrier between them and human settlements. Some scientists say the rail line is worrisome because development along its once-remote trajectory is accelerating tree loss and bringing humans into closer contact with bats. The train also enables the fast movement of people and goods from rural to populous areas, where viruses can easily multiply and spread. That includes people or goods that may have had contact with live animals in a wildlife trade that has been linked to past outbreaks.

“This is the lesson,” said Dr Chris Newman, a biologist at Oxford University who studied Covid-19’s origins. “It was infected people who took the virus to every corner of the world – so quickly that there was absolutely nothing we could do to contain it.”

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/after-covid-19-china-is-laying-tracks-for-another-global-health-crisis

On 7/23/2023 at 1:35 PM, Playtime said:

i think they are having some economic problems and want investors back in.

also, this may be related to them wanting singapore to give visa free entry to PRCs too.

in terms of tourist volume and tourist dollar for spore to prc is really kacang putih ... negligible

probably for billionaires holding spore passport to travel prc in-n-out easily 

for prc nationals they can already travel to spore free and easy ... 

On 7/23/2023 at 1:55 PM, Wt_know said:

in terms of tourist volume and tourist dollar for spore to prc is really kacang putih ... negligible

probably for billionaires holding spore passport to travel prc in-n-out easily 

for prc nationals they can already travel to spore free and easy ... 

They still need visas to come Singapore right?

I've read they are asking for visa free from Japan Korea Singapore. As part of diplomatic push... pride and  bragging rights I guess. 

On 7/23/2023 at 1:59 PM, Playtime said:

They still need visas to come Singapore right?

I've read they are asking for visa free from Japan Korea Singapore. As part of diplomatic push... pride and  bragging rights I guess. 

Don’t think they need visa to come in.

a repeat of SARS ... unemployed or lao hero in a company kena fried sotong

hang out at Mc, Starbucks, kopitiam pretend to be working 

[bigcry] 

2023-07-23_140420.png

On 7/23/2023 at 2:03 PM, Fcw75 said:

They need visa, but online application is easy. 

On 7/23/2023 at 2:28 PM, Tohto said:

yeah ... just like sporean need to apply ETA for visiting OZ ... 

On 7/23/2023 at 2:06 PM, Wt_know said:

a repeat of SARS ... unemployed or lao hero in a company kena fried sotong

hang out at Mc, Starbucks, kopitiam pretend to be working 

[bigcry] 

2023-07-23_140420.png

Nowadays no need to pretend to work. Can always do real work, become phv driver or food delivery [laugh] 

On 7/23/2023 at 2:03 PM, Fcw75 said:

Need. All along PRC need visa to come SG. 

On 7/23/2023 at 2:28 PM, Tohto said:

Oh I see but why we still so ley chey? Have to go their office.