COVID-19: Beijing's Coronavirus cases rise

BabyBlade

35 minutes ago, Ender said:

In Singapore. Red Carpet for the first flight form China into Singapore..  Before we get excited, it's actually by their family, not our gaberment.

https://mothership.sg/2023/01/grandmother-red-carpet-china/?fbclid=IwAR1XjZwnF26TtXFCKImgq_80XztR6wMBZRfhwi-pgvBjA_xlf5Daw4_axTM

Family rolls out red carpet for grandma as first travellers from China land at Changi Airport after 3 years

red-carpet-changi.png

She stood up from the wheel chair once seeing her relations!

Remind me of those on PMD buying 4d. 😁

Edited by Kopites

34 minutes ago, Sosaria said:

Lucky grandma survived the huge wave there. Luckier still to have been able to get out quickly. It's safe here in SG [laugh] 

She probably 顺便 take mRNA vaccine here, since can't get it in China.

Thailand scraps screening arrivals for proof of Covid vaccinations as it prepares for influx of Chinese tourists

Thailand on Monday rescinded a policy announced at the weekend requiring visitors to show proof of Covid-19 vaccination, its health minister said, citing sufficient immunisation levels in China and globally.

Anutin said visitors not vaccinated would also be granted entry without restriction.

Time to send my MIL for holiday in TH

https://www.scmp.com/news/asia/southeast-asia/article/3206053/thailand-starts-screening-arrivals-proof-covid-vaccinations-it-braces-influx-chinese-tourists?module=perpetual_scroll_0&pgtype=article&campaign=3206053

Radin Mas Single Member Constituency MP Melvin Yong then asked if the Government would enhance measures for travellers from China, such as requiring them to wear face masks while on flights.

Mr Iswaran said that his ministry has taken measures where necessary, such as stepping up the Personal Protective Equipment requirements for all passenger-facing and janitorial airport workers. 

People asked about wearing mask on flight and he replied another thing. Didn’t even answer the question.

Knn…

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/covid-19-china-measures-moh-ong-ye-kung-2086226?fbclid=IwAR2rUvc2lhzMkJkro4KlyNsFpVyB7oSPGHDMhOsBLaKK6skVlbsHxif1f4s&mibextid=Zxz2cZ

9 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Radin Mas Single Member Constituency MP Melvin Yong then asked if the Government would enhance measures for travellers from China, such as requiring them to wear face masks while on flights.

Mr Iswaran said that his ministry has taken measures where necessary, such as stepping up the Personal Protective Equipment requirements for all passenger-facing and janitorial airport workers. 

People asked about wearing mask on flight and he replied another thing. Didn’t even answer the question.

Knn…

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/covid-19-china-measures-moh-ong-ye-kung-2086226?fbclid=IwAR2rUvc2lhzMkJkro4KlyNsFpVyB7oSPGHDMhOsBLaKK6skVlbsHxif1f4s&mibextid=Zxz2cZ

Say "Nope" without saying "No" [laugh]

https://mothership.sg/2023/01/henan-china-covid-19/?fbclid=IwAR2HmS25-SV8w91_GIMtNB3xgkzsm4hx2pM6SNm3wCDVM1UsJLwE__WHc3g&mibextid=Zxz2cZ

Kan Quancheng, director of the health commission for central Henan province, told a press conference that "as of Jan. 6, 2023, the province's Covid-19 infection rate is 89.0 per cent".

This level of infection means that 88.5 million out of 99.4 million people in Henan may now have been infected.

👏🏼👏🏼

No pre-departure COVID-19 tests for travellers from China as severe cases can originate from anywhere: Ong Ye Kung

Mr Ong explained that Singapore will not impose pre-departure tests on travellers from China as severe cases can originate from anywhere.

I think what our beloved minister is trying to tell us is...

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRSyojKFOwoDUhNBhazrpS

"How about local community settings which we know are conducive to spreading the disease and can drive infection numbers and severe cases?" Mr Ong asked.

"By triggering PDT (pre-departure test requirements) on travellers from one part of the world experiencing high infection numbers, are we contributing to an international precedent of imposing tests on travellers from countries going through an infection wave? How will other countries treat travellers from Singapore when we encounter another infection wave?"

He can spin it anyway he likes as long as we're obedient, do as we're told.   😁

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/singapore-covid-19-china-travellers-imported-cases-ong-ye-kung-3192251 

1 hour ago, Didu said:

No pre-departure COVID-19 tests for travellers from China as severe cases can originate from anywhere: Ong Ye Kung

Mr Ong explained that Singapore will not impose pre-departure tests on travellers from China as severe cases can originate from anywhere.

I think what our beloved minister is trying to tell us is...

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRSyojKFOwoDUhNBhazrpS

"How about local community settings which we know are conducive to spreading the disease and can drive infection numbers and severe cases?" Mr Ong asked.

"By triggering PDT (pre-departure test requirements) on travellers from one part of the world experiencing high infection numbers, are we contributing to an international precedent of imposing tests on travellers from countries going through an infection wave? How will other countries treat travellers from Singapore when we encounter another infection wave?"

He can spin it anyway he likes as long as we're obedient, do as we're told.   😁

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/singapore-covid-19-china-travellers-imported-cases-ong-ye-kung-3192251 

"How will other countries treat travellers from Singapore when we encounter another infection wave?"

They always like to throw out this whatabout-ism. Answer is : you think other countries will care or think about how well you treat them in the past? They will impose whatever restrictions they deem fit on you. Restrictions are introduced on scientific basis and data-driven, and should not be influenced by any sentimental reasons.

Edited by Sosaria

14 minutes ago, Blueray said:

askST: Why is S’pore not imposing any Covid-19 tests for travellers from China?

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/politics/askst-why-is-s-pore-not-imposing-any-covid-19-tests-for-travellers-from-china

10 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

The real reason is we do not dare to offend emperor xi and we need their tourist money. 🤣

You all really not scare die.

Wait China ban us

How?
China is more powderful than US le

Just now, Fcw75 said:

The real reason is we do not dare to offend emperor xi and we need their tourist money. 🤣

ya lor, tourists = real money, not CDC money. 

so barring a Delta or Omicron, tourism levels will eventually be back to pre Covid levels, otherwise Jewel, GBTB etc who go ?  Read in another article imported cases is 5% - 10% nia, so they are not worried yet. and nobody wants to be the doomsday prophet. boss want to see top line. 

as for us locals, got give free booster and free mineral water, mai comprain ... 

13 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

Kan Quancheng, director of the health commission for central Henan province, told a press conference that "as of Jan. 6, 2023, the province's Covid-19 infection rate is 89.0 per cent".

This level of infection means that 88.5 million out of 99.4 million people in Henan may now have been infected.

👏🏼👏🏼

I heard there might be some under reporting.

89% sounds like its more than 90% but just say 89% 

so its less than 90% and its all good.

Because over 90% sounds really bad like its out of control.

16 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

She won’t be going back anytime soon man. 

If she's smart... and her family smart.. they'd wait till after CNY see what's the situation in China.. 

13 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

https://mothership.sg/2023/01/henan-china-covid-19/?fbclid=IwAR2HmS25-SV8w91_GIMtNB3xgkzsm4hx2pM6SNm3wCDVM1UsJLwE__WHc3g&mibextid=Zxz2cZ

👏🏼👏🏼

So high at 89%.... is that even considered normal?😳

I realllyyyyy hope it's not some new super bug they're hiding. Imagine it getting lose here... do we already have 89% 🤔

• Sad 1

4 hours ago, Playtime said:

So high at 89%.... is that even considered normal?😳

I realllyyyyy hope it's not some new super bug they're hiding. Imagine it getting lose here... do we already have 89% 🤔

Bro sg ald have more than 80% kena covid liao