inlinesix Hypersonic January 19, 2023 Share January 19, 2023 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged January 19, 2023 Share January 19, 2023 Many deliberately get infected knowing it is not fatal. Now lot of them flocking to visit most for business that has been slacking so long Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic January 19, 2023 Share January 19, 2023 33 minutes ago, inlinesix said: They wear masks, so the spread shouldn't be so fast. It took us > 3 months to peak but they reported 80-90% infection rate in less than 2 months but we definitely have better vaccines. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 19, 2023 Share January 19, 2023 On 1/17/2023 at 2:17 PM, Mustank said: Maybe 50 years later their houses nobody Liao This is a major problem. Cos 25-30% of the entire chinese GDP is based on the property sector. They are so big that immigration will never make any dent in replacing the demographics. And u need either people to become richer and richer, afford nicer and nicer condos/homes. Or just more and more young people willing to pay the long loans. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic January 19, 2023 Share January 19, 2023 China’s Covid-19 deaths expected to hit 36,000 a day during CNY https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/east-asia/china-s-covid-19-deaths-expected-to-hit-36000-a-day-during-holiday 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic January 19, 2023 Share January 19, 2023 2 hours ago, Blueray said: China’s Covid-19 deaths expected to hit 36,000 a day during CNY https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/east-asia/china-s-covid-19-deaths-expected-to-hit-36000-a-day-during-holiday It will be over sooner. Here in SG is meh meh pah, to flatten the curve... Over in China is meh meh tio. is to peak asap. Different strategy. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic January 20, 2023 Share January 20, 2023 (edited) I admit my mistake thinking that CCP was going for restoring economy asap without care for those who are vulnurables.. XJP cares alot for the old folks and those healthcare workers. His gentle smile and well wishes gives encouragements too all healthcare workers and comfort for the sick. PS, I wonder if the female doctor behind the old man is a part time ventriloquist entertainer? Her right hand seems to be controlling the old man. Edited January 20, 2023 by Ender 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 29, 2023 Share January 29, 2023 After 3 years of Covid, CNN went into rural China for Lunar New Year. Here’s what we found and how officials tried stopping ushttps://edition.cnn.com/2023/01/27/china/rural-china-lunar-new-year-covid-intl-hnk-dst/index.html 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 31, 2023 Share January 31, 2023 On 1/29/2023 at 11:09 AM, inlinesix said: After 3 years of Covid, CNN went into rural China for Lunar New Year. Here’s what we found and how officials tried stopping ushttps://edition.cnn.com/2023/01/27/china/rural-china-lunar-new-year-covid-intl-hnk-dst/index.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic January 31, 2023 Share January 31, 2023 China says COVID-19 situation at 'low level' after Chinese New Year holiday https://www.channelnewsasia.com/asia/china-says-covid-19-situation-low-level-after-chinese-new-year-holiday-3241321 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic January 31, 2023 Share January 31, 2023 44 minutes ago, Blueray said: China says COVID-19 situation at 'low level' after Chinese New Year holiday https://www.channelnewsasia.com/asia/china-says-covid-19-situation-low-level-after-chinese-new-year-holiday-3241321 I think is around there already. All my colleagues, friends and relatives there in different city all kana already before CNY. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic January 31, 2023 Share January 31, 2023 On 1/29/2023 at 11:09 AM, inlinesix said: After 3 years of Covid, CNN went into rural China for Lunar New Year. Here’s what we found and how officials tried stopping ushttps://edition.cnn.com/2023/01/27/china/rural-china-lunar-new-year-covid-intl-hnk-dst/index.html I tink at least got minders around...if not, ccp would limit to journalists who speak animal and interview only the pigs, chickens and ducks...😁 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic January 31, 2023 Share January 31, 2023 1 minute ago, Abracadabra said: Quack quack pok pok pok keh oink oink ..... 🤔 很好很好 大家平安没事。 Didn't know you speak animal...proficient in female ayam also? 😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 31, 2023 Share January 31, 2023 29 minutes ago, mersaylee said: I tink at least got minders around...if not, ccp would limit to journalists who speak animal and interview only the pigs, chickens and ducks...😁 Watch the bideo. Interviewee was removed in the middle of an interview Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged February 1, 2023 Share February 1, 2023 (edited) On 1/31/2023 at 8:30 PM, inlinesix said: Watch the bideo. Interviewee was removed in the middle of an interview CNN also just arrange for dramatic effect. If they wanted comprehensive interview for info gathering, all they have to do is to gather contacts then interview in the privacy of interviewees homes or through e-mail, messaging or phone. Trying to score public interview right in front of minders is just to create the scene to prove a point. Edited February 1, 2023 by Sosaria Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 1, 2023 Share February 1, 2023 2 minutes ago, Sosaria said: CNN also just arrange for dramatic effect. If they wanted comprehensive interview for info gathering, all they have to do is to gather contacts then interview in the privacy of interviewees homes or through e-mail, messaging or phone. Trying to score public interview right in front of minders is just to create the scene to prove a point. Looks like you are more naive than victor 🤭 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged February 1, 2023 Share February 1, 2023 (edited) 2 hours ago, inlinesix said: Looks like you are more naive than victor 🤭 Really. All the info CNN sought are not secret info. If you have PRC friend or relative, they talk about it, discuss the covid situation and certainly in messages too. There's no need to ask people in public right in full view of the minder. That is sure to provoke a reaction. Which is what CNN really wanted to portray. They are not interested in covid situation, which is already no secret, but wanted to show the stereotype of a regime stopping people from talking to the press. You got to learn to see the hidden intent... In these china vs west matters I am pretty much neutral, and will call out BS and propaganda if I see it, from both sides. Edited February 1, 2023 by Sosaria 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 1, 2023 Share February 1, 2023 (edited) 6 hours ago, Sosaria said: Really. All the info CNN sought are not secret info. If you have PRC friend or relative, they talk about it, discuss the covid situation and certainly in messages too. There's no need to ask people in public right in full view of the minder. That is sure to provoke a reaction. Which is what CNN really wanted to portray. They are not interested in covid situation, which is already no secret, but wanted to show the stereotype of a regime stopping people from talking to the press. You got to learn to see the hidden intent... In these china vs west matters I am pretty much neutral, and will call out BS and propaganda if I see it, from both sides. The story is about COVID situation in rural China. Every move they made is under full view of the minders. Including calls and wechat messages. There are minders staying in the same hotel. How are they going to conduct the interview behind the minder? Edited February 1, 2023 by inlinesix ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...