Otters Crash Newton Condo Pool & Eat Koi As Residents Look On, Truly Living The High SES Life

kobayashiGT

17 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

That longkang got a lot of tilapia one. Wonder why the otters ate the koi and not the tilapia in the longkang.[confused]

Like human everyday eat tilapia also sian ... once in a while must eat different food mah!

• Haha! 7

30 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

That longkang got a lot of tilapia one. Wonder why the otters ate the koi and not the tilapia in the longkang.[confused]

With their big appetite I think all eaten up liao...at least in the immediate longkang waters..

1 hour ago, Throttle2 said:

Yes time to put to sleep some of theses otters.

who knows what disease they might carry?

I hv several friends at Park Infinia, pretty decent condo

AVA should do something then. Honestly, I had even written official mail and suggestion to Gov Bodies but no reply. 

56 minutes ago, Playtime said:

How they even know got koi there in tbe first place??? They must have recce otters and a S2.

Don't be surprise these animals has ranking and organization. As in the lions you see in the documentary, these Otters do organize themselves. Worse still, AVA do not allow us to catch them. Remember those days where the people come with the pellet guns and kill the crows. Why not do it now or they will grow everywhere

32 minutes ago, Arogab said:

AVA should do something then. Honestly, I had even written official mail and suggestion to Gov Bodies but no reply. 

govt dont get involved in fishy biz 😃

• Sad 1

38 minutes ago, Arogab said:

Don't be surprise these animals has ranking and organization. As in the lions you see in the documentary, these Otters do organize themselves. Worse still, AVA do not allow us to catch them. Remember those days where the people come with the pellet guns and kill the crows. Why not do it now or they will grow everywhere

No need kill them otters wah... a bit extreme leh..😭

49 minutes ago, Arogab said:

They should, its not cute anymore.

once wild animals are bold enough to get into human space, its time to put them back in their place

1 hour ago, Arogab said:

A lot of times, these govt agencies called the sender to respond.

Since you are not in town, no one to pick up the call.

3 hours ago, Kyrios said:

Ok lah..better than having these cute otters caught and barbequed alive by ah tiong construction workers working nearby desperate for 野味 ….

ok just a joke..no ill will directed towards PRCs...

but just curious..the chlorine in the water doesn't get to them?

maybe now lao sai'ing

11 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

once wild animals are bold enough to get into human space, its time to put them back in their place

Is human encroach into their space?
If violence is used against animal, they will respond violently.

14 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said:

Apart from this recent incident, the condo is otterwise OK. 

otterly rubbish fishy business they engaged at the condo 

32 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Gibe chance lah bro...unless you also have a pond in your GCB.....just buy a net and cover the pond loh...

2 hours ago, Kyrios said:

Piranhas they eat? Electric eels? Lionfish? Helping the condo management figure out what to put next....

killer whale or shark 😅

1 hour ago, inlinesix said:

A lot of times, these govt agencies called the sender to respond.

Since you are not in town, no one to pick up the call.

I have always got dual SIM cards and I do answer my roaming calls. Even for SG calls, I do call back on miss calls. They should also at least reply my mail and at least acknowledge. Anyway, it's over.

1 hour ago, Throttle2 said:

I strongly agree with you, the fact they are roaming from Rivers to ponds and getting into Condos and Hotel liao. Culling is a way to control the population

1 hour ago, Playtime said:

No need kill them otters wah... a bit extreme leh..😭

I do think is it may be cruel. But I think this is necessary as they are stepping over the boundaries liao. Or they an be captured and send into the reservoir area far away from housing. Something has to be done.

2 hours ago, BanCoe said:

govt dont get involved in fishy biz 😃

I think they really should.....This is not fishy business liao

1 hour ago, inlinesix said:

Is human encroach into their space?
If violence is used against animal, they will respond violently.

Wah Lau, cannot lah, like that means we have to move out of SGP liao. They got their area to live in lah. Catchment area. Just not be too many of them only. It is about the same how we tell Gov not to over populate SGP