What Are You Doing With Your Down Time During This Virus Crisis

therock

Upturn the downturn...

Working more hours actually due to manpower shortage.
All this work from home is nonsense to me haha [laugh]

3 hours ago, Adrianli said:

What downtime???

No downtime at all for me.:wacko: Lecture, tutorial, project work, practicals and exam still ongoing. Worse than working.

9am to 1pm - Lectures/Practicals

2pm to 5pm - Tutorials/Project work

7pm to 11pm - Studying for exams

Monday to Sunday, no off day, no annual leave, no downtime. The life of a student. Now I envy my work life. Saturday and Sunday, just sit in front of the tv and stare at the tv from morning till night. Now cannot liao. Its study, study, study.<_<

I also having assignment after assignment, one assignment even due on 2nd day of CNY [sweatdrop]  just completed that module last week.... more to come!

but I am still working without down time cos my boss still want to see our face everyday [laugh]

2 hours ago, Scion said:

i scare of retrenchment... then will really be down time for weeks or even months

No scared, no scared

15 hours ago, Adrianli said:

It works only if you can feed your lungs with Alcohol where the respiratory virus resides. Normal drinking, the Alcohol go into your stomach.

Get a tube and force it down your trachea, then feed it with Alcohol. Hope my advise helps.:XD: 

I foresee hospital ward to offer tiger, carlsberg...options as drips...

17 hours ago, Enye said:

wah so good got down time 

my boss everyday ask me about inventory status .... no sales and inventory keeps on piling until no where to store 

how ah?

😓

Tell your boss to ask sales side lah...got sales inventory sure lower one mah...or tell boss to inform factory or supplier to idle a bit with some downtime...

16 hours ago, Adrianli said:

The most ridiculous was one of my module's assignment.

1) Have to write 500 to 1000 words blog. Then post it online. 

2) Go and comment on 3 other students' blog.

3) Screenshot your own blog + the 3 other replies you gave and write 500 words for each of the screenshot + blog. That's 2000 words.

The most ridiculous thing is to write 500 words to explain why you write the blog. WTF??? Which idiot will comment on the comment he/she has written??? Ownself evaluate ownself.

This kind of assignment..................................I can only shake head.[shakehead]

Simi downtime????[:|] All the above to be done within these 4 weeks, 2 weeks passed liao. Now scratching head how to write the 2,000 words. And next Wed another test. Studying the test halfway only. Still got lecture to go thru, tutorials to complete and project work to be done by end of this month.

Ahem...let me remind you on one of Larry Tesler‘s greatest inventions...C&P

but chances of deja vu on the marker’s part is quite high...

2 hours ago, therock said:

@Adrianli

You can comment on this as a blog entry 😉

I can pm you more blogs too .. 

The blog writing requires the use of The What model for Reflective Writing. I was like WTF.:XD:

1) The What

2) So What

3) Now What

[furious]

The learning journey nowadays is extremely different from the days I was in school.[sweatdrop]

11 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

The blog writing requires the use of The What model for Reflective Writing. I was like WTF.:XD:

1) The What

2) So What

3) Now What

[furious]

The learning journey nowadays is extremely different from the days I was in school.[sweatdrop]

Be nice to the kiddos...I’m nice to mine...I bochup

Pele can’t curve like Beckham....and there are so many more better than Beckham nowadays...

Be kind to yourself too...don’t stress up too much. No one will scold...unlike last time...rotan 真够力hor 

18 hours ago, Mockngbrd said:

Ownself pcc ownself also sian 

you can always consider to PCC for others, who knows mayb not so sian......[:p][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

17 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Upturn the downturn...

Working more hours actually due to manpower shortage.
All this work from home is nonsense to me haha [laugh]

Thats why I dare not ask you MU...[:p][laugh][laugh]

15 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

Thats why I dare not ask you MU...[:p][laugh][laugh]

Lol. What to do...

Maybe when this is over bah in a few months time.

3 hours ago, mersaylee said:

Be nice to the kiddos...I’m nice to mine...I bochup

Pele can’t curve like Beckham....and there are so many more better than Beckham nowadays...

Be kind to yourself too...don’t stress up too much. No one will scold...unlike last time...rotan 真够力hor 

I think that each generation is trying to sabo the next, thatz why we end up like this. After I finish liao, I think, why not tekan the next generation more, so that they can "appreciate" the learning process!!! Just like SAF......................until someone jumps or found dead then start to rationalise.[shakehead]

21 hours ago, Scion said:

i scare of retrenchment... then will really be down time for weeks or even months

Yes, I'm down for 3 months already... A few interviews I gone have eventually not hired anyone, as the TA said company freeze hiring and make do with what they have..