Throttle2 Supersonic February 24, 2020 Share February 24, 2020 1 hour ago, Windwaver said: Nah, not all are like that but I have to agree majority of older people have a mind of their own. Fortunately for me, I never forget that learning is for life and that means being humble is one of the criteria; I was a pretty good student in school Kuai kuai 😄 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged December 8, 2022 Share December 8, 2022 1 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 8, 2022 Share December 8, 2022 Too many wealthy and too many poor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged December 8, 2022 Share December 8, 2022 Let's not compare those super rich with the average Joe. Although we are a small island, many live in big bangalow of more than 5 hector land. To know what is this size, you kick a football it won't cross the fence opposite. Those super penthouses of 3 storey and multiple units in prime district. Just focus on the higher management and rank & file, the gap is huge. Many MCFers say no $10k don't talk. Many earn less than $700 per month hor. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged December 8, 2022 Share December 8, 2022 2 hours ago, Throttle2 said: Too many wealthy and too many poor. Yah, just at office boss show me his $73K new PP and I want to tell him to increase my salary leh. KNN 😛 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 8, 2022 Share December 8, 2022 11 minutes ago, Arogab said: Yah, just at office boss show me his $73K new PP and I want to tell him to increase my salary leh. KNN 😛 Your own PP also $63k , its ok lah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jcmm 5th Gear December 8, 2022 Share December 8, 2022 1 hour ago, Arogab said: Yah, just at office boss show me his $73K new PP and I want to tell him to increase my salary leh. KNN 😛 U should show him your RM. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged December 8, 2022 Share December 8, 2022 On 2/24/2020 at 12:07 AM, Throttle2 said: Well, do you think most people want a cute yapping puppy that they can easily handle, or a strong ferocious dog that is much more difficult to command “sit” 😂 You need both types of people in your team, occasionally need to send out the ferocious dog to harass others to get things done Also need the dog to bite you if you are heading in the wrong direction. But true, many boss don't see it that way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic December 8, 2022 Share December 8, 2022 6 hours ago, Victor68 said: Let's not compare those super rich with the average Joe. Although we are a small island, many live in big bangalow of more than 5 hector land. To know what is this size, you kick a football it won't cross the fence opposite. Those super penthouses of 3 storey and multiple units in prime district. Just focus on the higher management and rank & file, the gap is huge. Many MCFers say no $10k don't talk. Many earn less than $700 per month hor. $700😱 Part time staff is it? Even cleaners now will be $1k? Not saying $1k is very much higher than $700, but don't think local will be earning less than $1000. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 8, 2022 Share December 8, 2022 (edited) 44 minutes ago, Sosaria said: You need both types of people in your team, occasionally need to send out the ferocious dog to harass others to get things done Also need the dog to bite you if you are heading in the wrong direction. But true, many boss don't see it that way. this dog analogy i feel, isnt too good But any dog that bites its master will be flogged first before the master decides to change his direction or not. 😁 Edited December 8, 2022 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged December 8, 2022 Share December 8, 2022 31 minutes ago, Throttle2 said: this dog analogy i feel, isnt too good But any dog that bites its master will be flogged first before the master decides to change his direction or not. 😁 Before beating any dog, see who is the master first Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged December 8, 2022 Share December 8, 2022 7 hours ago, Victor68 said: Let's not compare those super rich with the average Joe. Although we are a small island, many live in big bangalow of more than 5 hector land. To know what is this size, you kick a football it won't cross the fence opposite. Those super penthouses of 3 storey and multiple units in prime district. Just focus on the higher management and rank & file, the gap is huge. Many MCFers say no $10k don't talk. Many earn less than $700 per month hor. I've been talking about rich poor gap for some time. It gets old after awhile Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayleigh 6th Gear December 8, 2022 Share December 8, 2022 (edited) If a government needs to keep giving money to its people, is it NOT an obvious sign that it’s people are not keeping up in pace with the increase? But to that government, they thot they are doing a good deed and should attain “Saint” status. Something is very very wrong. It is like telling my relative that all my children are degree holder, but every month I need to supplement their income cos their income is mediocre. Edited December 8, 2022 by Rayleigh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged December 9, 2022 Share December 9, 2022 9 hours ago, Atonchia said: $700😱 Part time staff is it? Even cleaners now will be $1k? Not saying $1k is very much higher than $700, but don't think local will be earning less than $1000. You spoken to any cleaner or listen to our press? 😆 If you include them working OT or 2 jobs, more than $1k lah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged December 9, 2022 Share December 9, 2022 43 minutes ago, Rayleigh said: If a government needs to keep giving money to its people, is it NOT an obvious sign that it’s people are not keeping up in pace with the increase? But to that government, they thot they are doing a good deed and should attain “Saint” status. Something is very very wrong. It is like telling my relative that all my children are degree holder, but every month I need to supplement their income cos their income is mediocre. This time around I believe the range for the drumsticks given out is between $100 to $700. Obviously $700 is for those really need the money. So, for less than $2 a day for the next year, it can cover your lunch or dinner har? Just use inflation over monthly expenditure, you know those now struggling will have to struggle more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 9, 2022 Share December 9, 2022 Young people live on credit? Old people like me also live on credit! There are creditors at my door everyday and always calling me on the phone! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 9, 2022 Share December 9, 2022 I think I deserve all the credit I can get! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged December 9, 2022 Share December 9, 2022 18 hours ago, Throttle2 said: Your own PP also $63k , its ok lah It is one against many 16 hours ago, jcmm said: U should show him your RM. RM - Ringgit arh😂 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...