ismailmiller 1st Gear February 14, 2020 Share February 14, 2020 Hi guys, Anyone know a good workshop to replace both Front Wheel Bearings that cost less than 70 bucks for labour only? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator February 14, 2020 Share February 14, 2020 You have the parts already? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mits_jc 5th Gear February 14, 2020 Share February 14, 2020 On 2/14/2020 at 5:21 AM, ismailmiller said: Hi guys, Anyone know a good workshop to replace both Front Wheel Bearings that cost less than 70 bucks for labour only? Expand SG or JB? If the latter, able to be done for RM50. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ismailmiller 1st Gear February 14, 2020 Author Share February 14, 2020 On 2/14/2020 at 8:23 AM, kobayashiGT said: You have the parts already? Expand Buying them tomorrow. I mean in SG Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator February 14, 2020 Share February 14, 2020 On 2/14/2020 at 9:18 AM, ismailmiller said: Buying them tomorrow. I mean in SG Expand Most of the workshop will able to do for you. You can try to go eastwest auto. https://www.sgcarmart.com/directory/merchant.php?MID=13657 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic February 15, 2020 Share February 15, 2020 Wheel bearing replacement is cheap. Usually ard $100-150 all in incl labour 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EasyGoing 2nd Gear February 17, 2020 Share February 17, 2020 wah lidat i kena ketok liao. recently i changed my honda odyssey rear wheels bearings for $210 per side + $30 labour. the mechanic told me for odyssey must change the whole hub not just bearing. knnb 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic February 17, 2020 Share February 17, 2020 On 2/17/2020 at 5:17 AM, EasyGoing said: wah lidat i kena ketok liao. recently i changed my honda odyssey rear wheels bearings for $210 per side + $30 labour. the mechanic told me for odyssey must change the whole hub not just bearing. knnb Expand Ya correct Some bearing come with whole hub plus bearing plus the abs sensor. A orginal honda bearing might cost more then 210 cost price already. Dun be surprised. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator February 17, 2020 Share February 17, 2020 On 2/17/2020 at 5:17 AM, EasyGoing said: wah lidat i kena ketok liao. recently i changed my honda odyssey rear wheels bearings for $210 per side + $30 labour. the mechanic told me for odyssey must change the whole hub not just bearing. knnb Expand I quote is inclusive of parts also right? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jusnel 6th Gear February 18, 2020 Share February 18, 2020 On 2/14/2020 at 5:21 AM, ismailmiller said: Hi guys, Anyone know a good workshop to replace both Front Wheel Bearings that cost less than 70 bucks for labour only? Expand always buy original bearing parts. Don't buy those cheaper OEM. They dont last long. Quality is very different. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ismailmiller 1st Gear March 10, 2020 Author Share March 10, 2020 On 2/18/2020 at 6:30 AM, Jusnel said: always buy original bearing parts. Don't buy those cheaper OEM. They dont last long. Quality is very different. Expand I got original parts. What I mentioned was paying for workshop labour costs. I just went to one of my regular workshop and was charged 100 bucks to change both Front bearings. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jusnel 6th Gear March 10, 2020 Share March 10, 2020 On 3/10/2020 at 12:34 PM, ismailmiller said: I got original parts. What I mentioned was paying for workshop labour costs. I just went to one of my regular workshop and was charged 100 bucks to change both Front bearings. Expand Too ex. Standard is $30 per wheel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ismailmiller 1st Gear March 13, 2020 Author Share March 13, 2020 On 3/10/2020 at 1:42 PM, Jusnel said: Too ex. Standard is $30 per wheel. Expand Hi, which workshop in sg? You sure or not or you anyhow say one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jusnel 6th Gear March 13, 2020 Share March 13, 2020 (edited) On 3/13/2020 at 4:51 AM, ismailmiller said: Hi, which workshop in sg? You sure or not or you anyhow say one. Expand I changed mine. Also Honda. Was about 5 yrs ago. Lol. Now price might have increased. But it shldnt deviate too much. Btw, $30 is only for labour. Edited March 13, 2020 by Jusnel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged September 21, 2022 Share September 21, 2022 Can OEM wheel bearing hubs tahan 5 years? Current ones making sound already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic September 21, 2022 Share September 21, 2022 On 9/21/2022 at 3:01 AM, Kklim said: Can OEM wheel bearing hubs tahan 5 years? Current ones making sound already. Expand What do you mean? What some workshops do is remove the ball bearing from the hub assembly, order the bearing with the same model number from the ball bearing shop and replace the worn out one. The ball bearing depending on brand can come from many countries such as M'sia, Japan or Germany. Quality will be depending from brand and the country's origin, of course the price will be higher for better quality. This is the so called OEM ball bearing. Some ppl find it cheaper to do it this way as it uses back the old hub assembly and replace only the ball bearing. Original part is the ball bearing and hub assembly come as one. Some ppl find this more costly than the method I mentioned above. But for this method it is faster to do the replace and involves less labour. I dunno what workshops still do only the ball bearing replacement. It is actually more work imo. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...