alfakidz85 3rd Gear January 7, 2020 Author Share January 7, 2020 9 hours ago, Cheefarn said: Just drop by CnC and Komoco will do. FOC too and you can take your time to look see and still enjoy free coffee etc... Our motor show is just crap... Transplanted showrooms CANNOT be called motorshows period. The motorshows in Japan, USA, Europe etc all featured the best the respective manufacturers have and will offer. Supporting peripherals manufacturers are also eagar to show off their products too. No one shove price lists into your hands instead of showing you the visions of what respective manufacturers have in their pipline. I don't see any concept cars in our shows. I also do not see customized models from aftermarket tuners like I do in SEMA. Therefore that $6 is a total waste of money... motorshow still good for people like me who are still on the fence and window shopping look see only. less pressure as compared to walking to showroom all eyes on you. also still opened to other carmakes. dont really have criteria. now zoning in on SUV thats why see new Seltos and Venue can straight compare on site. But also open to other cars as long as price gam. and ya touch touch see see at motorshow not so paiseh personally feel motorshow discounts not as attractive hence not a big draw for people to purchase cars then. some promos are even same. pre and post motorshow sama sama. give more discounts laaaaa ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic January 7, 2020 Share January 7, 2020 4 minutes ago, alfakidz85 said: trade invite on friday or you mean thursday? friday to sun think mainly will be for the public I think trade invite is Thursday before 5pm. See my mailer from Audi. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic January 7, 2020 Share January 7, 2020 Can see MILF Paige Chua At Subaru booth... 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged January 7, 2020 Share January 7, 2020 11 hours ago, Adrianli said: Me. Complimentary tickets from Audi. This Ticket cannot see Stunt Show. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic January 7, 2020 Share January 7, 2020 11 minutes ago, ER-3682 said: This Ticket cannot see Stunt Show. I no need see stunt show. Every year the same stunt. Seen before liao. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Didu Turbocharged January 7, 2020 Share January 7, 2020 For those interested, there'll be a Porsche 935 on display https://www.straitstimes.com/lifestyle/motoring/rare-porsche-arrives-for-singapore-motorshow 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheefarn 5th Gear January 8, 2020 Share January 8, 2020 14 hours ago, ER-3682 said: This Ticket cannot see Stunt Show. No need to pay to see the stunt show. We see more daring stunts performed by PHV drivers daily on the road. Sometimes those blur aunties and uncles driving big lux cars too. All FOC and no need tickets de 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear January 8, 2020 Share January 8, 2020 18 hours ago, Philipkee said: You misunderstand. Free parking at AD. Komoco is opposite NTUC. ok. I thought you meant at Suntec/motorshow 😂 But I recall there was a year when shell give out complimentary parking coupons some as prizes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LinusLoh_1967 2nd Gear January 8, 2020 Share January 8, 2020 Don't blast me but is it ok to ask if anyone has free tix to donate? 😋 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ka_kia 1st Gear January 8, 2020 Share January 8, 2020 I been to once only and thought of going to this year one but no point since I got a used car already and wont be interested or able to afford new car even with supposingly better deals at motor show for over trade. The one time i went is go admire the new shiny cars and see uncles ogle and wanting to take pics of race queen. The Russ Swift show wasnt that bad but is the same tricks every time. See once is enough le. I dont think i am gutsy enough to ride inside the car when he do the stunt though. I rmb that year after visting the car show, i felt damn poor and useless cause cannot afford the downpayment for any cars! Lol. Just go and act rich and collect the freebies like tote bags. Lol!!!!😥 2 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lava 5th Gear January 8, 2020 Share January 8, 2020 a few interesting car to explore; alfa stelvio, Audi RS6 Avant, BMW M, jeep Gladiator, mini jcw clubman, min jcw gp. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ka_kia 1st Gear January 8, 2020 Share January 8, 2020 15 minutes ago, Lava said: a few interesting car to explore; alfa stelvio, Audi RS6 Avant, BMW M, jeep Gladiator, mini jcw clubman, min jcw gp. https://www.sgcarmart.com/news/events_features.php?AID=3818 List of new vehicles for 2020 but dono which one will be featured in the motorshow. Those scheduled for Q1 2020 likely will be there ba Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kucheech 1st Gear January 8, 2020 Share January 8, 2020 anyone with complimentary tickets to give away? looking for 2 tickets Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
alfakidz85 3rd Gear January 8, 2020 Author Share January 8, 2020 (edited) 19 hours ago, Ka_kia said: https://www.sgcarmart.com/news/events_features.php?AID=3818 List of new vehicles for 2020 but dono which one will be featured in the motorshow. Those scheduled for Q1 2020 likely will be there ba Likely those listed as Q1 be launched at motorshow but some others may also be featured but not official launch ba Anybody know How accurate is this list from sgcarmart? Eta anyway Edited January 9, 2020 by alfakidz85 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
alfakidz85 3rd Gear January 8, 2020 Author Share January 8, 2020 14 hours ago, kucheech said: anyone with complimentary tickets to give away? looking for 2 tickets Go carousell see many pple selling their complimentary tix away like 5 each or what. 5 take it as family day ok lo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falc 3rd Gear January 9, 2020 Share January 9, 2020 On 1/7/2020 at 12:24 PM, Dilemma said: Can tell me which models now dont have reverse camera ? Seems like every model has the reverse cam. Sure have no r cam models. Eg. Swift. Cam not so important. Better to have front and back sensors. 🙂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheefarn 5th Gear January 9, 2020 Share January 9, 2020 52 minutes ago, alfakidz85 said: Likely those listed as Q1 be launched at motorshow but some others may also be featured but not official launch ba Anybody know How accurate is this list from sgcarmart? Eta anyway With our tiny market and stupid tax policies that penalizes tech advancement , no manufacturers will be keen to supply us with their latest showcase products... we either get it really late (like 2 yrs late), or eventually nothing at all. See Peugeot 508 sedan... where is it? It was shown during the last motor show but became vapour ware after that. Oh yeah, full size ladder frame SUV are the in thing these days. No body wants a sedan la. Prob that explains it. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buadongdong Twincharged January 9, 2020 Share January 9, 2020 On 1/7/2020 at 11:29 AM, Philipkee said: Interesting question. I was looking at a sedan car with reverse camera. And I want to own a model that I never driven before. In my life I have owned or family owned or friend owned (and loaned me) Nissan Toyota Kia Hyundai BMW Subaru So yea. Left the Honda which has a sedan with reverse camera (Honda city). I drove BMW before and it was kind of stressful cos I am not used to big car with a lot of horsepower (same feeling when I drove the SUBARU IMPREZA). Mazda SE is not so friendly and their snacks like not nice ... (important for me if I go servicing there lol. So far Hyundai got snacks plus coffee, Honda got biscuits and coffee, motor image only coffee.....). I actually recce all this also :D. And I drove auto for most of my driving life that's why I got the manual. Hee. Like some variety. Wah Bro, you consider really quite long leh.. From City pre-facelift, until facelifted, until now got new City model liao.. haven't make up your mind ah?? ↡ Advertisement 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...