RogerNg_185295 6th Gear October 29, 2020 Share October 29, 2020 3 minutes ago, Kar_lover said: I think i remember u in the korean car threads defending MIKs cars against the anti-MIKs who were making discriminatory comments against the likes of Hyundai and KIA. And here u are doing what they were doing over there - making comments you have no way of knowing to be true. If they don't have confidence, they wouldn't even bring in. You think a company as big as Eurokars group just simply "anyhow"? Well, no point starting a quarrel with you. Whatever you post, you happy can already. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic October 29, 2020 Share October 29, 2020 (edited) On 10/27/2020 at 7:07 AM, Cow138 said: Overseas has impressive 7 years factory backed warranty. Wonder why that's not the case here Actually how long the warranty depend on how much u pay for the car. Certain brands that offer 5 or 7 years warrently If u bargain hard enough. They will offer to lower the price to your offer. But take out the freebies and in some cases reduce the warrently period. I think warrently length is just part of the package to sell car for most ad. Edited October 29, 2020 by Beregond Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kalthus Clutched October 29, 2020 Share October 29, 2020 3 hours ago, Cow138 said: Yes. Perhaps. I tested the car. Felt that the engine was a bit rough. Gear shift was jerky at moving off. Brakes were too soft and had to press hard to stop the vehicle. Not too sure whether anyone had a similar feedback. Interior is certainly top notch though Yeah engine were abit noisy too but for daily driving i think that's fine. My only complain with the test drive were the brakes, they were too spongy! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kelaihoyin 5th Gear October 29, 2020 Share October 29, 2020 1 hour ago, Kar_lover said: I think i remember u in the korean car threads defending MIKs cars against the anti-MIKs who were making discriminatory comments against the likes of Hyundai and KIA. And here u are doing what they were doing over there - making comments you have no way of knowing to be true. If they don't have confidence, they wouldn't even bring in. You think a company as big as Eurokars group just simply "anyhow"? Dont bother replying him la. If there is so much a Mute button Roger will be my first. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear October 29, 2020 Share October 29, 2020 1 hour ago, Beregond said: Actually how long the warranty depend on how much u pay for the car. Certain brands that offer 5 or 7 years warrently If u bargain hard enough. They will offer to lower the price to your offer. But take out the freebies and in some cases reduce the warrently period. I think warrently length is just part of the package to sell car for most ad. 5 yrs warranty seems to be the industry standard. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic October 29, 2020 Share October 29, 2020 57 minutes ago, RogerNg_185295 said: 5 yrs warranty seems to be the industry standard. u can try bargain hard. lower price with reduce length of warrently. see u accept or not only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged October 29, 2020 Share October 29, 2020 (edited) 2 hours ago, kelaihoyin said: Dont bother replying him la. If there is so much a Mute button Roger will be my first. lol....ya i won't bother....was just interesting to see someone who was vociferous in defending against "mindset" of the MIJ lovers is now doing the same thing himself.... Edited October 29, 2020 by Kar_lover Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged October 29, 2020 Share October 29, 2020 3 hours ago, Kalthus said: Yeah engine were abit noisy too but for daily driving i think that's fine. My only complain with the test drive were the brakes, they were too spongy! Personally i find them ok (although certainly not as strong as my Infiniti's) but a few HS owners have indeed upgraded to BBKs....some friends felt my Inifiniti's brake were actually too strong and were grabby and preferred the softer approach of my MGs...i guess to each his own and also depend on driving style. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic October 29, 2020 Share October 29, 2020 1 minute ago, Kar_lover said: some friends felt my Inifiniti's brake were .i guess to each his own and also depend on driving style. this actually very true. I dun know about inifintiti brake. But some car i drive b4 the brake very sensitive or very makan. U step a bit. It bite all the way like jam brake like that. I cannot get use to it. Need extra care to control the pressure Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged October 29, 2020 Share October 29, 2020 5 minutes ago, Beregond said: this actually very true. I dun know about inifintiti brake. But some car i drive b4 the brake very sensitive or very makan. U step a bit. It bite all the way like jam brake like that. I cannot get use to it. Need extra care to control the pressure Yeah some like the brakes to "jiak" more, others don't. I think if not an aggressive driver than it should be fine. But if like to go fast and do late braking then cannot la. I am also thinking of doing BBK but partly due to cosmetic reason haha.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sugimoto 6th Gear October 31, 2020 Share October 31, 2020 On 10/29/2020 at 11:10 AM, kelaihoyin said: Dont bother replying him la. If there is so much a Mute button Roger will be my first. On 10/29/2020 at 1:14 PM, Kar_lover said: lol....ya i won't bother....was just interesting to see someone who was vociferous in defending against "mindset" of the MIJ lovers is now doing the same thing himself.... This individual is also found going around various car groups in facebook trolling, suaning & gloating at other members' misfortunes, he is now on radar on several car groups admins liao.🤣 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ferrytales 4th Gear November 1, 2020 Share November 1, 2020 actually i've been reading up on this MG and i'm quite tempted if i dont have a 1 year old car. for the price and specs esp during the launch >$99k really no horse run for a SUV with turbo. reliability of engine should be ok, only wild card is the gearbox and the availability of parts for maintenance down the road. seeing how popular this car in china, i guess most accessories can be gotten from taobao too. hope MG comes up with better cars after this round, i might actually switch over once the reliability in the long run is proven. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brass 6th Gear November 1, 2020 Share November 1, 2020 On 10/29/2020 at 1:14 PM, Kar_lover said: lol....ya i won't bother....was just interesting to see someone who was vociferous in defending against "mindset" of the MIJ lovers is now doing the same thing himself.... Actually, all cars are rubbish: American Japanese Korean Chinese Continental Malaysian And I would never touch them. The best car is my Kar (legs), made in Singapore. 😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic November 1, 2020 Share November 1, 2020 On 10/29/2020 at 1:25 PM, Beregond said: this actually very true. I dun know about inifintiti brake. But some car i drive b4 the brake very sensitive or very makan. U step a bit. It bite all the way like jam brake like that. I cannot get use to it. Need extra care to control the pressure Because you don't drive long enough to get use to ut and learn to control. If you are in a situation that need fast emergency brake to prevent you from an accident, you will not complaint brake too jiak. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
badlammy 6th Gear November 1, 2020 Share November 1, 2020 Side by side a Forester. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kevinhwc 2nd Gear November 1, 2020 Share November 1, 2020 (edited) Went test drive the MG HS coz my bro was interested. At the price point, really have to give it a hands down. Was skeptical initially. Things I don't like: 1. The brakes are too spongy/ soft. Felt a bit dangerous for me coz it doesn't seem to stop the car unless I slam on it.. maybe it's me. 2. Low gear no torque. But once u gone pass 2nd, decent acceleration 3. Paddle shifter not activated on D mode. Need to manually shift to S which is not as convenient if u need sudden torque for overtaking. Super S, don't really need it.. S is good enough. 4. Sun roof shade does not come with thick lining. It's real hot on hot days. Need a solar film up there. What I like about it: 1. Price point, super VFM 2. Sales rep (CK) is a nice guy. Patient and approachable. I'm not the buyer but keep insisting me on test driving as well. Some SR I know, will not bother coz you are wasting their time. 3. The interior is well designed. 4. Decent boot space. 5. The gear shiter is a hit or miss. I'm not used to it being not manually shifting. If you drive it, you know what I mean but it's not a disadvantage. Just need to get used to it. Needless to say, deposit placed on that day. Hahaha.. Edited November 1, 2020 by Kevinhwc Added 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged November 2, 2020 Share November 2, 2020 On 10/31/2020 at 9:15 PM, Sugimoto said: This individual is also found going around various car groups in facebook trolling, suaning & gloating at other members' misfortunes, he is now on radar on several car groups admins liao.🤣 Wowww.....now that's really extreme.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged November 2, 2020 Share November 2, 2020 12 hours ago, Kevinhwc said: Went test drive the MG HS coz my bro was interested. At the price point, really have to give it a hands down. Was skeptical initially. Things I don't like: 1. The brakes are too spongy/ soft. Felt a bit dangerous for me coz it doesn't seem to stop the car unless I slam on it.. maybe it's me. 2. Low gear no torque. But once u gone pass 2nd, decent acceleration 3. Paddle shifter not activated on D mode. Need to manually shift to S which is not as convenient if u need sudden torque for overtaking. Super S, don't really need it.. S is good enough. 4. Sun roof shade does not come with thick lining. It's real hot on hot days. Need a solar film up there. What I like about it: 1. Price point, super VFM 2. Sales rep (CK) is a nice guy. Patient and approachable. I'm not the buyer but keep insisting me on test driving as well. Some SR I know, will not bother coz you are wasting their time. 3. The interior is well designed. 4. Decent boot space. 5. The gear shiter is a hit or miss. I'm not used to it being not manually shifting. If you drive it, you know what I mean but it's not a disadvantage. Just need to get used to it. Needless to say, deposit placed on that day. Hahaha.. Welcome your bro to the club! Haha! There is no perfect car, even you pay double the price, doesn't mean u will get perfect car. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...