Atonchia Supersonic Sunday at 01:19 PM Share Sunday at 01:19 PM On 11/17/2024 at 5:20 PM, Datsun366 said: Hi, I was just chatting with my pioneer gen mum... She related one of her friends got cheated of her ezpass. Young person accosted my mother friend at mrt station asking for help. Did not bring mrt card, can borrow i come back and return you? Bye bye ezlink card. Well, mum told her friend why you did not give two bucks for the boy to take the train... I was more like, why dont direct the boy to control station at mrt...sure they will provide a pass after recording ic and name.... Mrt control station should have authority to grant courtesy passes in this day of facial recognition no? I was personally accosted outside funan by a chap showing me a police letter from Malaysia seeking help for funds. Forgot the story but I directed him towards the direction towards City hall saying the police officer there will help you... This happen just before F1 in September.... Is somebody doing something about these scams? Because now a lot of visa free entry. There are syndicate bringing in beggars to sell tissue paper, acting as mute and deaf to sell soft toys. So if feel something not right... Just make sure really scrutinize the passes of those soft toy / key chain sellers if one really want to buy from them. ↡ Advertisement 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic Sunday at 01:26 PM Share Sunday at 01:26 PM (edited) On 11/17/2024 at 6:58 PM, Sosaria said: Got a whatsapp video call from "Singapore police" with the crest icon just now. Terminated it and switched to Flight mode for some time to thwart repeated attempt to call. Later saw the phone number is +92 Sometime when I answer foreign country number, most of the time redirected to recoded message, "calling from ICA etc..." Finally few weeks back answer by a Chinese accent girl. Said I contravened some investment regulations...etc.... Then I ask," 有没有10个亿? 有没有十个亿!?” 没有十个亿,别跟我谈” Then silence.... Then she ended the call🤣 Edited Sunday at 01:27 PM by Atonchia 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic Sunday at 02:06 PM Share Sunday at 02:06 PM On 11/17/2024 at 6:58 PM, Sosaria said: Got a whatsapp video call from "Singapore police" with the crest icon just now. Terminated it and switched to Flight mode for some time to thwart repeated attempt to call. Later saw the phone number is +92 1 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic Sunday at 03:06 PM Share Sunday at 03:06 PM On 11/17/2024 at 7:19 PM, Jman888 said: many old people have ez-link card with hundred of dollar inside time to promote simply go app I link my mom and wife's ez-link to my simply go app with auto top up of $20 to minimise lose when kena scammed but i can trace when and where the card was used. My ezlink card balance never exceeded $15 dollar. Everytime only top up $10 when the card prompt value is low. Lol. Actually not say scare tio scam but scare drop the card. Last time when i was young, always drop my MRT value card. 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged Sunday at 03:16 PM Share Sunday at 03:16 PM On 11/17/2024 at 11:06 PM, 13177 said: My ezlink card balance never exceeded $15 dollar. Everytime only top up $10 when the card prompt value is low. Lol. Actually not say scare tio scam but scare drop the card. Last time when i was young, always drop my MRT value card. Nowadays people will urge you to use SimplyGo What is this ezlink? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged Monday at 12:55 AM Share Monday at 12:55 AM Well, tiagong got an entire grc got many con me face. Verdict is still out on the lao Jurong doktor write mc count money. the Korean T money card system is clear and easy to use. Direct and to the point. So these simply get lost or whatever is an indication of bureaucratic fluff and facile syncophany. wow did I just use a big word. My England teacher would be happy. i think push for public awareness to b smart and alert as well as encouraging people to help each other than be pointing out ica or insistence on vegan food, all other food dirty… If I am a mop, I would seek data regarding scams caught and scams attempted per constituency and present at parliament. How much money… and private presentation involving worldwide scam industry… shi ge yi de yi. Jiak buay liao. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged Monday at 01:02 AM Share Monday at 01:02 AM On 11/17/2024 at 10:06 PM, BanCoe said: SPF guys in Pakistan are not supposed to tell us they got office there… 🤪 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged Monday at 01:03 AM Share Monday at 01:03 AM Why I at Funan becoz our Radix Aucklandiae say that brand good, go buy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged Monday at 02:48 AM Share Monday at 02:48 AM On 11/17/2024 at 11:16 PM, Sosaria said: Nowadays people will urge you to use SimplyGo What is this ezlink? You mean SimplyGoStun? 🤪 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic Monday at 04:07 AM Share Monday at 04:07 AM On 11/18/2024 at 9:02 AM, Datsun366 said: SPF guys in Pakistan are not supposed to tell us they got office there… 🤪 SPF International Inc.......INTERPOL head office is SPF I'ntl ......lagi garang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic Monday at 06:18 AM Share Monday at 06:18 AM On 11/17/2024 at 7:19 PM, Jman888 said: many old people have ez-link card with hundred of dollar inside time to promote simply go app I link my mom and wife's ez-link to my simply go app with auto top up of $20 to minimise lose when kena scammed but i can trace when and where the card was used. Can the money in the ezlink card be refunded to anyone? Like I think student cards and those "老人卡" need to show IC for transfer of balance if card spoiled. Anyway, I believe everyone in my family is on simply go, all my kids and OC don't carry any ezlink card anymore. When I send car for servicing, I also use CC simply go to take MRT and buses. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic Monday at 06:20 AM Share Monday at 06:20 AM On 11/17/2024 at 5:20 PM, Datsun366 said: Hi, I was just chatting with my pioneer gen mum... She related one of her friends got cheated of her ezpass. Young person accosted my mother friend at mrt station asking for help. Did not bring mrt card, can borrow i come back and return you? Bye bye ezlink card. Well, mum told her friend why you did not give two bucks for the boy to take the train... I was more like, why dont direct the boy to control station at mrt...sure they will provide a pass after recording ic and name.... Mrt control station should have authority to grant courtesy passes in this day of facial recognition no? I was personally accosted outside funan by a chap showing me a police letter from Malaysia seeking help for funds. Forgot the story but I directed him towards the direction towards City hall saying the police officer there will help you... This happen just before F1 in September.... Is somebody doing something about these scams? I would have bought him a way ticket also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic Monday at 06:23 AM Share Monday at 06:23 AM On 11/17/2024 at 11:06 PM, 13177 said: My ezlink card balance never exceeded $15 dollar. Everytime only top up $10 when the card prompt value is low. Lol. Actually not say scare tio scam but scare drop the card. Last time when i was young, always drop my MRT value card. The amount of problems you have, really is not little. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic Monday at 06:28 AM Share Monday at 06:28 AM On 11/17/2024 at 6:37 PM, 13177 said: These people scam ezlink card also happy? I think maybe it's senior citizen EZlink card. The young man can get more discount at spermarket. LOL Or Apply for Simba Senior citizen plan. LOL. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic Monday at 02:38 PM Share Monday at 02:38 PM On 11/18/2024 at 2:23 PM, Tianmo said: The amount of problems you have, really is not little. I was a problematic kid, problems many many even until now. 🤣 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...