raymonnnn 1st Gear December 13, 2019 Share December 13, 2019 1 hour ago, Lms822 said: actually the better comparison should be Sorento 😁 Yes maybe you can consider a Sorento if you are considering to change to another mid sized SUV. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic December 13, 2019 Share December 13, 2019 32 minutes ago, raymonnnn said: Yes maybe you can consider a Sorento if you are considering to change to another mid sized SUV. sorento consider mid size meh?? i think they quite large size. 😄 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falc 3rd Gear December 13, 2019 Share December 13, 2019 3 hours ago, Lms822 said: To renew COE for RX350 or To buy a new 1.6l sedan Neither. Get a small but fun car to drive instead. SUV + MPV, there's no need to drive tonnes unnecessarily. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged December 13, 2019 Share December 13, 2019 52 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said: @Lms822 How about a Tucson? Think TS mentioned to spend less than 80k for the replacement. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KlarksonKightly Neutral Newbie December 13, 2019 Share December 13, 2019 I think if you were to renew and change halfway, you might not be able to trade in the COE car for a good price. I suspect dealers will lowball hard just because it is a 3.5l (high rd tax). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toeknee_33 Turbocharged December 13, 2019 Share December 13, 2019 32 minutes ago, Falc said: Neither. Get a small but fun car to drive instead. SUV + MPV, there's no need to drive tonnes unnecessarily. A COE MX-5 @ $7K depre immediately springs into mind. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
raymonnnn 1st Gear December 13, 2019 Share December 13, 2019 1 hour ago, Beregond said: sorento consider mid size meh?? i think they quite large size. 😄 It is considered a Mid Size SUV in car industry. of course it look big to us cause we don't normally have full size SUV in Singapore hahaha. you can google sorento mid size SUV and even Kia website mentioned it as Mid-Size SUV 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic December 13, 2019 Share December 13, 2019 OH renew 5 years nia? Don't waste time la. Go scrap. Renew 10 years den tok. Renew 5 years sibeh waste money. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 13, 2019 Share December 13, 2019 (edited) A Lexus RX350 is too good to send to the scrap yard. It is made with so much love and quality materials. Its has such a low mileage and in very good condition. Don't let it die. Save its life and renew. A Lexus is not just for Christmas its for life. Edited December 13, 2019 by Jamesc 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged December 13, 2019 Share December 13, 2019 1 hour ago, Toeknee_33 said: A COE MX-5 @ $7K depre immediately springs into mind. Depends on which version the NA rust badly but they now start up a inventory to support the replacement parts . The ND 2.0 seems a better bet .. but some say it’s bloated Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged December 13, 2019 Share December 13, 2019 RX350 is a Lexus - a luxury car going at $20K annual depreciation for a used 3 yr old example. - https://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=868910&DL=3350 You spend $40K to renew 10 yr COE + the $30K in PARF forgone = $70-K to use for 10 yrs at $7K annual dep. That's an awesome deal. It's a class above and the budget of within $70K can get you only a brand new Perodua Bezza / MYVI or Mitsubishi Attrage - entirely different class. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic December 13, 2019 Share December 13, 2019 1 hour ago, Mockngbrd said: OH renew 5 years nia? Don't waste time la. Go scrap. Renew 10 years den tok. Renew 5 years sibeh waste money. A COE car should ideally be renewed with 10 years COE so that one has the flexibility to decide what to do with the car after a few years down the road . 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged December 13, 2019 Share December 13, 2019 1 hour ago, Mockngbrd said: OH renew 5 years nia? Don't waste time la. Go scrap. Renew 10 years den tok. Renew 5 years sibeh waste money. Madness to renew 5 yr COE when you have forgone $30K in PARF. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic December 13, 2019 Share December 13, 2019 (edited) 4 hours ago, Lms822 said: 2nd, have an Alphard to ferry kids Wah Lao, then dont consider Kia lah, either you renew your RX or go buy a new Lexus. 😄😄 Edited December 13, 2019 by Ct3833 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic December 13, 2019 Share December 13, 2019 (edited) I have 8 more months for my 7er w/115k km on it. Still in contemplation but a koren/jap mid size sedan is not on my list. My ride is more than just A to B for me. Edited December 13, 2019 by Hamburger 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic December 13, 2019 Share December 13, 2019 (edited) 1 hour ago, Hamburger said: I have 8 more months for my 7er w/115k km on it. Still in contemplation but a koren/jap mid size sedan is not on my list. My ride is more than just A to B for me. several of my friends and neighbors who own 7 series and S class have changed their cars to either 5 and E class after their 7 and S due for scrap, so far none of them change back to new 7 or S class, my guess is their age is catching up and they have been there and done it, there is no longer motivations for them to spend so much money on new 7 and S class , or their spending priority have changed. Edited December 13, 2019 by Ct3833 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 13, 2019 Share December 13, 2019 (edited) 7 hours ago, Lms822 said: I see more RX than Freed on the roads 😁 Huh no la. There a lot of freeds. I have a few in my carpark alone. Rx350. I only see once a while. But I saw quite a few in Victoria, Melbourne though. My friend has a freed for his wife. Edited December 13, 2019 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 13, 2019 Share December 13, 2019 5 hours ago, Beregond said: sorento consider mid size meh?? i think they quite large size. 😄 Mid sized. X5. Xc90. Full size is BMW x7. GLS. Q7. Lincoln navigator etc. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...