No_worries 6th Gear December 11, 2019 Share December 11, 2019 Officer had to stop the errant e scooter. The officer is enforcing the law . What’s wrong with that? PMD ride on road still wanna act innocent ? ↡ Advertisement 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 11, 2019 Share December 11, 2019 2 minutes ago, Celicar said: Then pray tell, if escape is not his intent, what was the rider then trying to do? Not to say I agree that it makes more sense to U-turn and speed off. he was riding recklessly and at a high speed.... you can search videos of PMDs doing this... all are escaping from something? so you don't agree it make more sense to U-turn and speed off meaning you think it make more sense to continue moving towards someone that you were trying to escape from? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
No_worries 6th Gear December 11, 2019 Share December 11, 2019 42 minutes ago, Cheesey74 said: Orbi good.... 出来混迟早要还的, zero pity from me. Last time 1 of these si ginna nearly knock into me n my dog while speeding along the pedestrian walkway playing loud techno music, ninbeh f him until gaolat gaolat yet he show me lj face.. pui! These PMD riders must be taught a hard lesson. Even with the footpath ban, I still see many of these LJ gina riding on footpaths and wanting to test water to see if will kena caught . 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged December 11, 2019 Share December 11, 2019 1 minute ago, Galantspeedz said: he was riding recklessly and at a high speed.... you can search videos of PMDs doing this... all are escaping from something? so you don't agree it make more sense to U-turn and speed off meaning you think it make more sense to continue moving towards someone that you were trying to escape from? Did you see him change from Lane 1 to the left-most lane? This tell me he is trying to escape. He did not move towards the officer, he tried to evade the officer. That the officer ended up being next to him just before the kick, is because the officer moved towards him, not that the rider "continue moving towards" him. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic December 11, 2019 Share December 11, 2019 All the PMD riders diam diam never condemn the PMDer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VteckiCk 3rd Gear December 11, 2019 Author Share December 11, 2019 (edited) 20 minutes ago, Galantspeedz said: Won't it make more sense to U turn and speed off if the intention is to escape? Even without the benefit of hindsight, if i am the warden and my pay is $2-3k, i won't even put myself at risk. I just take note of time, location, description of rider and PMD, if there is time to take video even better. Do all this and forward to my employer aka LTA. "Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what get's you". - Jeremy Clarkson 😁 If i want to escape, it makes more sense to U-turn to make a uturn at that speed would mean slowing down first and then a sharp u turn not a clever move since waste a few seconds and risk getting caught/falling down even if no intention to run away, clearly no intention to stop for the red light failing to conform to red light signal is already an offence Edited December 11, 2019 by VteckiCk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 11, 2019 Share December 11, 2019 1 minute ago, Celicar said: Did you see him change from Lane 1 to the left-most lane? This tell me he is trying to escape. He did not move towards the officer, he tried to evade the officer. That the officer ended up being next to him just before the kick, is because the officer moved towards him, not that the rider "continue moving towards" him. Lane 1 is not turn right lane? you sure he was at lane 1 before going to the side of the road and not lane 2? you have video from different angle or have bionic eyes? i only saw the PMD came out from behind the car... Even assuming he was at Lane 1, the warden was standing on the other side of the road before 1 of them rush towards what they likely saw was a speeding PMD...... you sure the PMD saw them when he was at Lane 1 anot.... and with the green fence in the middle of the road? you sure if you , you can see bo to me, it seems more of the PMD kena snook seeing a warden appear from the front of the car and tried to avoid crashing into the warden Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 11, 2019 Share December 11, 2019 12 minutes ago, VteckiCk said: to make a uturn at that speed would mean slowing down first and then a sharp u turn not a clever move since waste a few seconds and risk getting caught/falling down even if no intention to run away, clearly no intention to stop for the red light failing to conform to red light signal is already an offence based on what celicar says.. the PMD driver was at lane 1 and trying to evade capture by cutting across the lanes.... so if he really was at lane 1, it means it would have been 1 traffic light before no? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator December 11, 2019 Share December 11, 2019 1 hour ago, Galantspeedz said: are you saying, force should be used for any and every offence if not it will send a super duper clear signal to all offenders? Disclaimer: My reply is simply for discussion purposes, and not targeting at your view. First of all, is riding PMD on the road and at speed of >20 km/h a charagable offence documented under the Active Mobility Act? If yes, than it make no difference in dealing with offender for say thief or molest case, where police or even general public can use force to stop and restraint the offender. As highlighted by a few others, the action by the Cisco officer is a consequence of the PMD rider trying to escape. If the rider stop, nothing will happen except that he will be handed over to LTA for investigation. If he succeed in speeding past the Cisco officer, he may still get himself injured + the risk of getting others injured or even killed. So which is more serious? Many a times, there is no hard and fast rules and many actions taken are situational. And that is why we see news of NEA personnel getting complaints for animal cruelty when trying their best to capture a snake to save the public from harm... 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 11, 2019 Share December 11, 2019 for those interested.... this should be where it happened https://www.google.com/maps/@1.3385505,103.9344644,3a,75y,199.45h,75.02t/data=!3m6!1e1!3m4!1sbbjYaug-s0GqxphtLDHlWQ!2e0!7i16384!8i8192 go and reenact the scene and see if you have a different opinion.. it is fine if opinion differs... we are all mature enough to agree to disagree Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic December 11, 2019 Share December 11, 2019 2 minutes ago, Galantspeedz said: for those interested.... this should be where it happened https://www.google.com/maps/@1.3385505,103.9344644,3a,75y,199.45h,75.02t/data=!3m6!1e1!3m4!1sbbjYaug-s0GqxphtLDHlWQ!2e0!7i16384!8i8192 go and reenact the scene and see if you have a different opinion.. it is fine if opinion differs... we are all mature enough to agree to disagree ya dun need to get unhappy or too sensertive over this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 11, 2019 Share December 11, 2019 4 minutes ago, Carbon82 said: Disclaimer: My reply is simply for discussion purposes, and not targeting at your view. First of all, is riding PMD on the road and at speed of >20 km/h a charagable offence documented under the Active Mobility Act? If yes, than it make no difference in dealing with offender for say thief or molest case, where police or even general public can use force to stop and restraint the offender. As highlighted by a few others, the action by the Cisco officer is a consequence of the PMD rider trying to escape. If the rider stop, nothing will happen except that he will be handed over to LTA for investigation. If he succeed in speeding past the Cisco officer, he may still get himself injured + the risk of getting others injured or even killed. So which is more serious? Many a times, there is no hard and fast rules and many actions taken are situational. And that is why we see news of NEA personnel getting complaints for animal cruelty when trying their best to capture a snake to save the public from harm... the part i am disagreeing is the escape part my take is, the PMD may have been oblivious to the wardens till one appeared out of nowhere and as he tried to avoid crashing into the warden, he was given a flying kick Also to answer your question on the Active Mobility Act https://www.straitstimes.com/forum/letters-in-print/consider-merging-ltas-enforcement-unit-and-the-traffic-police It does not help that, at present, offences such as riding non-compliant devices on public paths and riding PABs on footpaths are under the Active Mobility Act, while offences such as riding PMDs or non-compliant or unregistered PABs on public roads are under the jurisdiction of the Road Traffic Act. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 11, 2019 Share December 11, 2019 according to the HK Democrat group 警察动脚就是不对! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 11, 2019 Share December 11, 2019 12 minutes ago, Beregond said: ya dun need to get unhappy or too sensertive over this. haha won't lar... some will say orbigood some will say poor thing... it will depends which side you 1 is on nia... no right or wrong.... i also think orbigood though i don't think is right.... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic December 11, 2019 Share December 11, 2019 10 minutes ago, Galantspeedz said: my take is, the PMD may have been oblivious to the wardens till one appeared out of nowhere and as he tried to avoid crashing into the warden, he was given a flying kick i disagree. if you look at the video it seemed that he was going to turn right, but when he saw the wardens at the side of the road, he changed direction and went straight instead to avoid. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged December 11, 2019 Share December 11, 2019 7 hours ago, inlinesix said: Some summon to their home lo. Some do not even have license plate.. Even have license plate.. Also too difficult to capture the plate no due to the plate being small size and they most likely travelling at high speed.. So a kick would be better, coz once get hit and fall to ground, they can't escape.. If not put enforcement officer also no use if can't catch these pmd rider by just running to them. Human running vs pmd speeding.. 100% pmd speeding will win and escape.. Like that there will always be no ending as end of the day they keep escape from law enforcer officers.. So this officer did a good job.. 1 less pmd rider on the road.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 11, 2019 Share December 11, 2019 1 minute ago, Mkl22 said: i disagree. if you look at the video it seemed that he was going to turn right, but when he saw the wardens at the side of the road, he changed direction and went straight instead to avoid. Maybe you saw a clearer video.. the video I saw only show the warden running out then the PMD appeared from behind the car which was on the 2nd lane Also based on the article in straits time, what the PMD did is not under the purview of LTA enforcement officers but Traffic police Not sure if it has been merged since I can't find anything on it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged December 11, 2019 Share December 11, 2019 1 minute ago, Galantspeedz said: Maybe you saw a clearer video.. the video I saw only show the warden running out then the PMD appeared from behind the car which was on the 2nd lane Also based on the article in straits time, what the PMD did is not under the purview of LTA enforcement officers but Traffic police Not sure if it has been merged since I can't find anything on it Think is sub contract out for others to catch la. TP also very bo eng leh.. Need to catch speeding cars, reckless driving, attand to accident scenes and etc.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...