Didu Turbocharged December 5, 2019 Share December 5, 2019 Cross Island Line to take direct route under Central Catchment Nature Reservehttps://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/cross-island-line-mrt-crl-direct-route-central-nature-reserve-12152290 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 5, 2019 Share December 5, 2019 nbz disturb my cemeteries how to zzz at night 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 5, 2019 Share December 5, 2019 Why do they put so much limelight on this project? Why dont they dig deeper and soon-bian pass by 18 levels of Hell? Ppl dont have to commit suicide or die, just take mrt can reach liao. 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic December 5, 2019 Share December 5, 2019 lucky chose the cheaper option. else another excuse to raise fares. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 5, 2019 Share December 5, 2019 all those stay thomson....be like heng ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 5, 2019 Share December 5, 2019 https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/upper-thomson-residents-breathe-a-sigh-of-relief 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ash2017 Twincharged December 5, 2019 Share December 5, 2019 24 minutes ago, RadX said: nbz disturb my cemeteries how to zzz at night don't be a Pinocchio you take 6 hours of afternoon nap 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged December 5, 2019 Share December 5, 2019 2 hours ago, Mkl22 said: lucky chose the cheaper option. else another excuse to raise fares. It may not be cheaper, if the contractor has to deploy 2 units of TBM to start drilling from opposites of the catchment area. As the report states, they do not plan to have any site access within the catchment area. Have to compare the cost of cut and fill which is the usual method of tunneling in SG. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic December 5, 2019 Share December 5, 2019 2 hours ago, Mkl22 said: lucky chose the cheaper option. else another excuse to raise fares. You believe this reason meh? After digging and new fares imposed, they will tell you becos this tunnel got to dig much deeper than normal, encounter more granite/黑白双魔, thus more costs and higher fare.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic December 5, 2019 Share December 5, 2019 (edited) 25 minutes ago, Volvobrick said: You believe this reason meh? After digging and new fares imposed, they will tell you becos this tunnel got to dig much deeper than normal, encounter more granite/黑白双魔, thus more costs and higher fare.... thats what they say now. at least something to confront them with if they said it is now more ex in the end. you and I know they v good at flipping pratas. we always at their mercy... Edited December 5, 2019 by Mkl22 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic December 5, 2019 Share December 5, 2019 1 hour ago, Beehive3783 said: It may not be cheaper, if the contractor has to deploy 2 units of TBM to start drilling from opposites of the catchment area. As the report states, they do not plan to have any site access within the catchment area. Have to compare the cost of cut and fill which is the usual method of tunneling in SG. listen to this. this is then exactly what will happen. hahahahahha. kudos to the late siva choy. 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged December 5, 2019 Share December 5, 2019 (edited) 32 minutes ago, Volvobrick said: You believe this reason meh? After digging and new fares imposed, they will tell you becos this tunnel got to dig much deeper than normal, encounter more granite/黑白双魔, thus more costs and higher fare.... It is granite underneath. See Page 10 of http://www.srmeg.org.sg/docs/N13072012_2.pdf No real need for this line, actually. Looks like another big project to ensure continued GDP growth. Edited December 5, 2019 by Kklim Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 5, 2019 Share December 5, 2019 Talk and talk so long, finally they have reached a conclusion? 😓 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic December 5, 2019 Share December 5, 2019 23 minutes ago, Kklim said: It is granite underneath. See Page 10 of http://www.srmeg.org.sg/docs/N13072012_2.pdf No real need for this line, actually. Looks like another big project to ensure continued GDP growth. needed for 10M la. in the past the infrastructure was lagging. now build in advance lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 5, 2019 Share December 5, 2019 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged December 5, 2019 Share December 5, 2019 56 minutes ago, Mkl22 said: listen to this. this is then exactly what will happen. hahahahahha. kudos to the late siva choy. Hmm? Don't have time to listen.. working now. lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic December 5, 2019 Share December 5, 2019 Dig to Australia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 5, 2019 Share December 5, 2019 (edited) 1 hour ago, Mkl22 said: listen to this. this is then exactly what will happen. hahahahahha. kudos to the late siva choy. If I can give you 200 praises and borrow another 200 praises for this audio, I promise you I will do it.... Limbey is laugh until tears also rolling down, cannot control. 2 tunnels for the price of one, using the calculator and $29.20.... Edited December 5, 2019 by Tianmo ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...