Sdf4786k Twincharged December 3, 2019 Share December 3, 2019 (edited) On 12/2/2019 at 2:13 PM, Carbon82 said: A strategic move, to shows that our government is with its people... 有福同享,有难同当. But hor, will it be the same after GE? Maybe a prelude to the much delayed salary increment... Expand Your pool of support will greatly diminish if there is no small token of appreciation. If you send year-end Xmas greeting not counted. and like buying a greatly discounted second hand car, after the joy of the price you got for the car is forgotten, the lemon of the ride will be greatly remembered. Edited December 3, 2019 by Sdf4786k ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged December 3, 2019 Share December 3, 2019 On 12/2/2019 at 5:52 PM, Turboflat4 said: Mini Stars are not CB serpents. Instead, they are Administrative serpents. Expand So erm...admin service folks get how much? Not disclosed just like Ho Ching's salary? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic December 3, 2019 Share December 3, 2019 On 12/2/2019 at 10:57 PM, RadX said: You just CB period! Expand CB period?? Kotex lah! 😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic December 3, 2019 Share December 3, 2019 On 12/3/2019 at 12:21 AM, Kyrios said: So erm...admin service folks get how much? Not disclosed just like Ho Ching's salary? Expand Undisclosed thus far. Wait for crying wayang closer to erection time then maybe got show. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nav14 6th Gear December 3, 2019 Share December 3, 2019 The 0.1mth bonus does not make sense relative to what was paid out in 2009 when growth actually was negative, unlike a possible max growth of 1% this year. The quantum decrease of 0.9mth from last year also does not make sense. PAP is using the civil servants as a guinea pigs/sacrificial lambs and by extension most of the public for their political goals. PAP already mentioned that they will use the poor economic outlook to convince sinkies to vote for them. The weaker economy so far did not really have a major impact on the average singaporean and there are actually signs it is about to make a recovery, which would have disrupted PAP's agenda for the upcoming elections. Time is running out to hold the elections. So no better way than to engineer a sense of despondency amongst the populace via a bigger than expected almost 1 month reduction in bonus for civil servants. This will have a domino effect on the private sector which traditionally takes a cue from the public sector salaries. This will actually cause a further small pull back in the economy due to reduced consumption from a knee jerk reaction from the public but a small price to pay for the PAP who are hoping the public will actually fall for their trick of accepting PAP as their only saviour who can promise them increased bonuses going forward. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 3, 2019 Share December 3, 2019 To be honest, i would prefer a pullback in the economy at this stage. more retrenchments and cutbacks would make people wise up and stay prudent for the future to come. this generation has not learned that yet. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic December 3, 2019 Share December 3, 2019 (edited) walao 0.1 mth bonus ... will “dignity” somewhat compromised? where got heart to work? Edited December 3, 2019 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged December 3, 2019 Share December 3, 2019 On 12/2/2019 at 10:10 AM, Ct3833 said: Yes, the bonus they get this year is bad compare with other years, but many people in the private sector have never smell bonus for a long time. Superscalers do not need to depend on bonus, their starting salary should be 10k and above, so no fear about getting lesser bonus. Just spend a little lesser. Expand I think those super-scaler bring family out for dinner on weekend ... easily the $400 spent liao 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged December 3, 2019 Share December 3, 2019 1. Kolam SCDF 2.Pervert Policemen. 3. Mindef Training deaths. The famous reverse of death. 4. Personal mobility device deaths. 5. HDB fires. Got bonus very good liaole. My old skool former bossman will even delay paying the higher income people by one week. Something about payroll IT service breakdown. (If you believe him, he know he can change people for lower salary, you need me more than I need you). MRT got breakdown. MOH data can leak. Why MOF cannot have computer payroll hung sessions breakdown leh? The last caning while he still hold the cane. PAP wan shui!!!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic December 3, 2019 Share December 3, 2019 (edited) Got 0.1 can arm chio liao la. I dunno how many year kosong liao. Don't even have such thing as 13th month. Edited December 3, 2019 by Mockngbrd 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jusnel 6th Gear December 3, 2019 Share December 3, 2019 (edited) The writings are already ON THE WALL Open your eyes before doing anything stupid. 1. Civil servants bonus lowest in years 2. 43,000 unsold private units (exclude ECs) 3. Well known stores are closing down (with staff retrenchment) 4. Companies having hiring freeze across the board 5. Trade wars going on 6. GST % going up Edited December 3, 2019 by Jusnel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic December 3, 2019 Share December 3, 2019 (edited) On 12/3/2019 at 3:02 AM, Jusnel said: The writings are already ON THE WALL Open your eyes before doing anything stupid. 1. Civil servants bonus lowest in years 2. 43,000 unsold private units (exclude ECs) 3. Well known stores are closing down (with staff retrenchment) 4. Companies having hiring freeze across the board 5. Trade wars going on Expand and yet new condo launch continue to break record price absd still here despite 43k unsold units 11/11 black friday etc continue to break record and lastly rolex full cash also cannot get a daytona @ RRP Edited December 3, 2019 by Wt_know 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jusnel 6th Gear December 3, 2019 Share December 3, 2019 On 12/3/2019 at 3:04 AM, Wt_know said: and yet new condo launch continue to break record price absd still here despite 43k unsold units 11/11 black friday etc continue to break record and lastly rolex full cash also cannot get a daytona @ RRP Expand refer to my statement Open your eyes before doing anything stupid. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic December 3, 2019 Share December 3, 2019 Lucky I not CS.....😊 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 3, 2019 Share December 3, 2019 On 12/3/2019 at 4:04 AM, Vratenza said: Lucky I not CS.....😊 Expand you CB? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic December 3, 2019 Share December 3, 2019 On 12/3/2019 at 4:06 AM, RadX said: you CB? Expand Yes....anything but CS......😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic December 3, 2019 Share December 3, 2019 BTW, do most CS still vote for the incumbents AKA their boss's boss during GE? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ash2017 Twincharged December 3, 2019 Share December 3, 2019 On 12/2/2019 at 10:57 PM, RadX said: You just CB period! Expand Uncle You got problem Really anti-climax read your posting immediately rush to toilet check basket NO CB leh check again NO PERIOD leh you sure or NOT ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...