RadX Moderator May 27, 2024 Share May 27, 2024 On 5/27/2024 at 4:01 PM, Ct3833 said: Either you have parked his beloved lot or fetched his beloved girl friend. But likely be a genuine tyre punture situation, hit the metal piece at a perfect angle What ? Change tyre? Change car please. @RadX ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 27, 2024 Share May 27, 2024 On 5/27/2024 at 2:56 PM, Beregond said: Look like penknife blade? Looks like some sharp metal piece.. pen knife wun flare it out liddat 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic May 27, 2024 Share May 27, 2024 On 5/27/2024 at 2:49 PM, DOBIEMKZ said: Damned! Don't know how the tyre got the cut. :// No tpms? How come deflate until like this. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic May 27, 2024 Share May 27, 2024 On 5/27/2024 at 3:47 PM, DOBIEMKZ said: But I never choo choo anybody's girlfriend or wife leh! 😅 You voted for opposition that’s why. 🤪 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic May 27, 2024 Share May 27, 2024 (edited) On 5/27/2024 at 3:48 PM, DOBIEMKZ said: Now contemplating between Goodyear F1 Asy 6 and the Bridgestone Turanza 6... From your tyre photo I saw. The profile quite high. Like 55 +-. I doubt have f1 aysm 6. Anw both are totally different type of tyres. Your current on primacy 4. Turanza 6 would be the proper replacement for it Edited May 27, 2024 by Beregond Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged May 28, 2024 Share May 28, 2024 On 5/27/2024 at 5:12 PM, Beregond said: From your tyre photo I saw. The profile quite high. Like 55 +-. I doubt have f1 aysm 6. Anw both are totally different type of tyres. Your current on primacy 4. Turanza 6 would be the proper replacement for it Indeed the cut was by a piece of metal scrap. 😕 size is 225x55x18. I replaced liao. Now on GY F1A6. . 😉 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged May 28, 2024 Share May 28, 2024 On 5/27/2024 at 4:28 PM, Mkl22 said: No tpms? How come deflate until like this. No tpms. I guess the leakage was slow. I didn't even know or feel any deflation. Yesterday morning driving felt normal. And it was late afternoon time when i went to carpark that I saw the deflation. So i supposed cuts or punctures on tyre base when the objects were still embedded onto the tyres the leakage would not be immediately felt. signnn.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic May 28, 2024 Share May 28, 2024 On 5/28/2024 at 10:36 AM, DOBIEMKZ said: Indeed the cut was by a piece of metal scrap. 😕 size is 225x55x18. I replaced liao. Now on GY F1A6. . 😉 Wow. I thought f1a6 only up to 45 profile Shiok bo. Raining day can cut water liao😂 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged May 28, 2024 Share May 28, 2024 On 5/28/2024 at 11:16 AM, Beregond said: Wow. I thought f1a6 only up to 45 profile Shiok bo. Raining day can cut water liao😂 Hmmm... from whatever reviews that I watched and read, the f1a6 should be rather proficient in wet conditions but NOT in outright aquaplaning resistance. For that it seems that the ps5 is better. Was thinking of the ps5 but the price is too exorbitant. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged May 28, 2024 Share May 28, 2024 On 5/28/2024 at 11:16 AM, Beregond said: Wow. I thought f1a6 only up to 45 profile Shiok bo. Raining day can cut water liao😂 "... Raining day can cut water liao😂.." This one I will have to change .... car. 😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged May 28, 2024 Share May 28, 2024 On 5/27/2024 at 2:49 PM, DOBIEMKZ said: Damned! Don't know how the tyre got the cut. :// Too long didn't use the spare tyre. Luckily it was still adequately inflated. But grew algae liao. 😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic May 28, 2024 Share May 28, 2024 On 5/28/2024 at 11:57 AM, DOBIEMKZ said: "... Raining day can cut water liao😂.." This one I will have to change .... car. 😁 I aiming aysm 6 also. Need to wait my front 2 pcs wear off. Almost liao 🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic May 28, 2024 Share May 28, 2024 (edited) On 5/28/2024 at 12:31 PM, DOBIEMKZ said: Too long didn't use the spare tyre. Luckily it was still adequately inflated. But grew algae liao. 😁 Please clean your tyre well. My friend said one😁 Edited May 28, 2024 by Ct3833 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 28, 2024 Share May 28, 2024 On 5/28/2024 at 10:36 AM, DOBIEMKZ said: Indeed the cut was by a piece of metal scrap. 😕 size is 225x55x18. I replaced liao. Now on GY F1A6. . 😉 Is yours a SUV? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic May 28, 2024 Share May 28, 2024 On 5/28/2024 at 11:41 AM, DOBIEMKZ said: No tpms. I guess the leakage was slow. I didn't even know or feel any deflation. Yesterday morning driving felt normal. And it was late afternoon time when i went to carpark that I saw the deflation. So i supposed cuts or punctures on tyre base when the objects were still embedded onto the tyres the leakage would not be immediately felt. signnn.... a tpms would have solved and saved you money for a new tire and also the labour to fit the spare on. 🤣 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 28, 2024 Share May 28, 2024 (edited) On 5/28/2024 at 10:41 AM, DOBIEMKZ said: No tpms. I guess the leakage was slow. I didn't even know or feel any deflation. Yesterday morning driving felt normal. And it was late afternoon time when i went to carpark that I saw the deflation. So i supposed cuts or punctures on tyre base when the objects were still embedded onto the tyres the leakage would not be immediately felt. signnn.... 1 Sunday morning, TPMS went into berserk. 1 of the tyre pressure is below 30psi. Took out tyre pump and top up to 40 psi. Drove slowly to AL tyre to patch the tyre Edited May 28, 2024 by inlinesix 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic May 28, 2024 Share May 28, 2024 (edited) On 5/28/2024 at 1:48 PM, Mkl22 said: a tpms would have solved and saved you money for a new tire and also the labour to fit the spare on. 🤣 If kena big one TPM can only tell you tyre flat liao, but still too late 🤣 By the way , you install after market tpm ? or you change to new car already ? Edited May 28, 2024 by Ct3833 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged May 28, 2024 Share May 28, 2024 On 5/28/2024 at 2:15 PM, inlinesix said: 1 Sunday morning, TPMS went into berserk. 1 of the tyre pressure is below 30psi. Took out tyre pump and top up to 40 psi. Drove slowly to AL tyre to patch the tyre Tpms is useful indeed, contemplating to install an aftermarket one. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...