Jamesc Hypersonic May 18, 2023 Share May 18, 2023 Must have been RadX very new old car. He slimed the tyres and workshop wanted to charge him extra to change tyres So he bought a new car because he didn't want to pay! ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged May 18, 2023 Share May 18, 2023 On 5/18/2023 at 4:14 PM, Mkl22 said: my used car had it slimed. kenna charged extra when changing tires cause the mech has to wash it off the rims. tpms sensor also messed up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged May 18, 2023 Share May 18, 2023 last year I kenna the same type of screw twice at this rate, the tyre is losing 10kpa every 24 hours 20221024_042358_Trim.mp4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 18, 2023 Share May 18, 2023 On 5/18/2023 at 4:20 PM, Jamesc said: Must have been RadX very new old car. He slimed the tyres and workshop wanted to charge him extra to change tyres So he bought a new car because he didn't want to pay! A man sticking to his strong principles..... .......of using every lame excuse to change car 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 18, 2023 Share May 18, 2023 On 5/18/2023 at 8:39 PM, Soya said: A man sticking to his strong principles..... .......of using every lame excuse to change car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 18, 2023 Share May 18, 2023 On 5/18/2023 at 8:53 PM, RadX said: Yessi...it's still a ride...yet no need to worry about pump tyre... ...but please donch sexpose your non compliant headlights hor 😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear May 19, 2023 Share May 19, 2023 On 5/18/2023 at 7:51 PM, Gnahp said: last year I kenna the same type of screw twice at this rate, the tyre is losing 10kpa every 24 hours 20221024_042358_Trim.mp4 5.2 MB · 0 downloads Hello my silly friend...your screw is not tight, screw it tighter to reduce the leak lah, so simple. Lol...kidding. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged May 19, 2023 Share May 19, 2023 On 5/19/2023 at 9:48 AM, Unfazed said: Hello my silly friend...your screw is not tight, screw it tighter to reduce the leak lah, so simple. Lol...kidding. i was tempted to take out the screw, coat it with rubber glue and screw it back into the same hole to stop the leak 😁 anyway, the tire was botak so I do the RadX thing by changing a new set of tyres instead of patching it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear May 25, 2023 Share May 25, 2023 On 5/19/2023 at 12:23 PM, Gnahp said: i was tempted to take out the screw, coat it with rubber glue and screw it back into the same hole to stop the leak 😁 anyway, the tire was botak so I do the RadX thing by changing a new set of tyres instead of patching it Take my hats off, you are surely a level above me. Kudos. To those newbies here who post nonsensical reliving posts, learn this genius puncture patching skills ok?! Tyre botak change tyre? You are not in your right mind, if you know what I mean. 🙃 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic May 25, 2023 Share May 25, 2023 On 5/19/2023 at 12:23 PM, Gnahp said: i was tempted to take out the screw, coat it with rubber glue and screw it back into the same hole to stop the leak 😁 anyway, the tire was botak so I do the RadX thing by changing a new set of tyres instead of patching it The bro you mentioned changed to a new set of wheels meaning he changed car hor , to EV somemore, not change a new set of tyres.😄😄 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kykh Supercharged February 24 Share February 24 I discovered a screw that had punctured into my relatively new tyre when I parked my car with its front wheels turned to one side incidentally. I'm not sure how long the screw had been lodged there, but nothing was amiss when I was inflating the tyre recently and it did not appear to have been deflated. Nevertheless, I drove to my usual tyre shop and the mechanic, upon extracting the screw, performed a simple leak test by spraying soapy water at the punctured spot, and it showed no sign of air leak. He explained that the puncture might be shallow with the short screw, while I also suspected it might have helped that the penetration occurred at an angle and near the groove, so that the affected spot did not leak and no repair was necessary according to him. I believe that he might have to deliberately create a larger hole in order to plug it with a patch strip and the larger hole would make it worse. Nevertheless, should I be concerned that the affected spot might be weakened and susceptible to rupture while I drive? Thanks! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged February 24 Share February 24 if that's my car, I will do nothing continue to drive until the next tire change 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged May 27 Share May 27 Damned! Don't know how the tyre got the cut. :// 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic May 27 Share May 27 On 5/27/2024 at 2:49 PM, DOBIEMKZ said: Damned! Don't know how the tyre got the cut. :// Look like penknife blade? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged May 27 Share May 27 On 5/27/2024 at 2:56 PM, Beregond said: Look like penknife blade? But I never choo choo anybody's girlfriend or wife leh! 😅 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged May 27 Share May 27 On 5/27/2024 at 2:56 PM, Beregond said: Look like penknife blade? Now contemplating between Goodyear F1 Asy 6 and the Bridgestone Turanza 6... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic May 27 Share May 27 (edited) On 5/27/2024 at 3:48 PM, DOBIEMKZ said: Now contemplating between Goodyear F1 Asy 6 and the Bridgestone Turanza 6... Either you have parked his beloved lot or fetched his beloved girl friend. But likely be a genuine tyre punture situation, hit the metal piece at a perfect angle What ? Change tyre? Change car please. @RadX Edited May 27 by Ct3833 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 27 Share May 27 On 5/27/2024 at 4:01 PM, Ct3833 said: Either you have parked his beloved lot or fetched his beloved girl friend. But likely be a genuine tyre punture situation, hit the metal piece at a perfect angle What ? Change tyre? Change car please. @RadX I also say thats SOP!😂 ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...