Senseless Fighting

Ysc3

On 11/16/2019 at 7:02 AM, Ysc3 said:

Haidilao customer fined $4,000 for smashing sauce bowl into another diner's face

Infuriated by a fellow customer who had put his food bowl on a condiment counter in steamboat restaurant Haidilao, a man smashed a sauce bowl into the other man's face after arguing with him.

The victim was cut in his face, and incurred more than $2,000 in medical and other related expenses.

On Thursday (Nov 14), Jason Esaias Gao Weijie, 34, was fined $4,000, after he pleaded guilty to one charge of voluntarily causing hurt. He had also compensated the man $8,000 previously.

The court heard that Gao and the other customer, Mr Eugene Lee Wei Liang, 33, were in the steamboat chain's Clarke Quay restaurant at about 3.30 am on Jan 12 this year when they got into an altercation.

Deputy Public Prosecutor (DPP) Shana Poon told the court that Gao was queuing behind Mr Lee at the restaurant's condiment counter, and Mr Lee was eating from a bowl while waiting in line.

When Mr Lee reached the front of the queue, he placed the bowl he had been eating from on the counter.

"(Gao) got angry at the victim as he felt that the victim's act of leaving the bowl on the counter was unhygienic," said DPP Poon.

Gao asked Mr Lee to remove the bowl, but Mr Lee said he would do so after filling his sauce bowl, she added.

Gao got agitated and the two quarrelled.

As Mr Lee was leaving the queue with his bowl of sauce and the food bowl, Gao "used his left hand to grab at the victim's neck from behind, then smashed his own sauce bowl into the victim's face", said DPP Poon.

Gao then pushed the victim, and had to be pulled away by onlookers. Mr Lee's friend called the police.

Mr Lee was given six days' medical leave for a 1.5cm cut on his nose. He spent more than $2,400 on medical and other related expenses like an optical lens and scar cream.

For his offence, Gao could have been jailed for up to two years and fined a maximum of $5,000.

I don't believe in violence but I think that guy will not be doing it again.

Hahahahaha

:grin:

Mr Lee was eating from a bowl while waiting in line.

When Mr Lee reached the front of the queue, he placed the bowl he had been eating from on the counter.

Gao asked Mr Lee to remove the bowl, but Mr Lee said he would do so after filling his sauce bowl

This is only how some idiots learn.

Edited by Jamesc

Sometimes people ask nicely

but sometimes people have to give the CB face and answer in a CB way.

So sometimes people get smacked in the CB face and throw the money at them.

Orbi goot Sibeh swee.

Jcmil.

17 hours ago, Jamesc said:

Its the service that makes all the difference.

Who can resist the skillful hand techniques?

I just loved it if it was to me cos it will be free or 50% off for dinner after been slapped by noodle .... :yeah-im-not-drunk:

If not I conplaint HDL kaokao .... :yuush:

On 12/31/2019 at 11:38 AM, Mkl22 said:

would any of you try to stop such a fight?

If two xmm, I will definitively hold them tight to make sure they dont fight. 

1 hour ago, Ct3833 said:

If the 2 xmm are chio, can bring them to me also, I'll definitely help them to solve their problem and console them 😍

6 hours ago, Ct3833 said:

Wah stop a “car” fight. That’s more “dangerous”. 

6 hours ago, SiLangKia said:

If the 2 xmm are chio, can bring them to me also, I'll definitely help them to solve their problem and console them 😍

Really ??? Your signals very strong ; Vision 2020 ........ no more mixed signals 🤣🤣

3 hours ago, BanCoe said:

Really ??? Your signals very strong ; Vision 2020 ........ no more mixed signals 🤣🤣

He use Huawei 5G signals .... [sly] 

Faster, clearer and precised signals ... :a-good:

2 hours ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

He use Huawei 5G signals .... [sly] 

Faster, clearer and precised signals ... :a-good:

@SiLangKia using IPhone so again. OS with Huawei become mixed signals ......Trump say 1

12 minutes ago, SiLangKia said:

I got iphone and samsung, so that might be confusing, even for me 😂

................See i knew it[laugh].... back to mixed signals #1 

Another case involving 'woman' again ... :ouch-it-hurts:

Don't ask me chio or not but if got males fighting over her, must be "chio' .... [sly]