[Spyshots] 2020 Kia Optima

Carbon82

On 1/21/2020 at 2:27 PM, yishunite said:

True but maybe Aussie market still can sustain rhd? 

Except for one optima i at my parents mcp the only others ive seen are taxis. Sadly if the only reason they bring in an optima is tie up with taxi co then also not so appealing...

I think the Aussies also going for crossovers... ha ha... 

On 11/14/2019 at 1:20 PM, teomingern said:

Let's see what's the pricing like first lar... 

Not Singapore tiny little market.

They are targeting North America and China market.

13 hours ago, Tarmac said:

Bring this in.

No RHD models planned. 

Anyway sedan market is all but dead worldwide. Its the SUV and crossover craze now. The new Sonata has RHD conversion, but it too is unlikely to find its way here

Look for the all new Tucson, Santa Fe, Pallasade, all new Sorento, and possibly the Telluride in SG by the end to 1st quarter of next year instead. 

3 hours ago, Cheefarn said:

No RHD models planned. 

Anyway sedan market is all but dead worldwide. Its the SUV and crossover craze now. The new Sonata has RHD conversion, but it too is unlikely to find its way here

Look for the all new Tucson, Santa Fe, Pallasade, all new Sorento, and possibly the Telluride in SG by the end to 1st quarter of next year instead. 

A pity.

7 hours ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

AD should try to bring in maybe will be as popular as stinger

Maybe that's what they are afraid too...many people want but few people buy.

On 7/4/2020 at 1:25 AM, Thaiyotakamli said:

AD should try to bring in maybe will be as popular as stinger

If there is no RHD model planned, then no way to bring in lor... right now only Australia & New Zealand are the only RHD countries that may buy this Optima is sufficient numbers to justify re-tooling for RHD version... but those markets aren't likely to buy many sedans too...

On 7/8/2020 at 4:21 PM, yishunite said:

Actually u google news abt it Aus car websites all say confirm not coming in and no RHD

Quite sad, very chio K5. If only we in LHD we will have alot more cars to choose. Like the K5, K7 and even K9. Or their brother/sister brand Hyundai Genesis G80 or Granduer.

In terms of design, Camry and Accord totally no fight for this K5

Edited by Fellows

On 7/14/2020 at 3:30 PM, Fellows said:

Quite sad, very chio K5. If only we in LHD we will have alot more cars to choose. Like the K5, K7 and even K9. Or their brother/sister brand Hyundai Genesis G80 or Granduer.

Yes, I saw the car on the road when i was in Korea early this year. Definitely very sharp-looking and very chio. Much better  than its Hyundai cousin with its sad looking face and droopy rump.

Edited by Toeknee_33

On 7/14/2020 at 3:30 PM, Fellows said:

Aiyoh... even if we're left hand drive also won't come in... simply not big enough market for large sedans now... I don't think the distributor wants to spend money to homologate and sell only 1 or 2 cars a year lor...

On 7/8/2020 at 4:21 PM, yishunite said:

Actually u google news abt it Aus car websites all say confirm not coming in and no RHD

That's a pity. This actually piqued my interest. Would be a good comparison to the skoda superb. And i would prefer this over say a Camry.

the 1.6T would be sufficient for my needs.

On 7/16/2020 at 4:20 PM, Toeknee_33 said:

Yes, I saw the car on the road when i was in Korea early this year. Definitely very sharp-looking and very chio. Much better  than its Hyundai cousin with its sad looking face and droopy rump.

hyundai designers really know how to make a car look ugly.

3 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

That's a pity. This actually piqued my interest. Would be a good comparison to the skoda superb. And i would prefer this over say a Camry.

the 1.6T would be sufficient for my needs.

The new Superb looks ok... maybe even elegant but the Octavia is just downright ugly... especially the taillights... I wonder what went wrong in the design process...

The Hyundai Sonata is not bad already compared to Camry or Accord... the N-Line design looks much much better than the standard car...

13 minutes ago, teomingern said:

The new Superb looks ok... maybe even elegant but the Octavia is just downright ugly... especially the taillights... I wonder what went wrong in the design process...

The Hyundai Sonata is not bad already compared to Camry or Accord... the N-Line design looks much much better than the standard car...

huh no lah.
Superb is very bland. Sonata definitely the most polarising mid sized sedan. And for me, it fails lol. Not that Accord looks particularly nice, but i can get used to the look. Camry looks best out of the 3.
The hyundais i see i really just get numb from how ugly they look.

47 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

huh no lah.
Superb is very bland. Sonata definitely the most polarising mid sized sedan. And for me, it fails lol. Not that Accord looks particularly nice, but i can get used to the look. Camry looks best out of the 3.
The hyundais i see i really just get numb from how ugly they look.

Wait for all new superb. This current superb design since 2015

13 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

Wait for all new superb. This current superb design since 2015

haha VAG one will wont change much one lah.
Superb is a popular company car in UK/european market. The design sure super conservative. Like passat.

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

haha VAG one will wont change much one lah.
Superb is a popular company car in UK/european market. The design sure super conservative. Like passat.

New design should be much or less similar to new octavia bah