Koster 3rd Gear November 14, 2019 Share November 14, 2019 5 hours ago, Fitvip said: Nong nong ago already got 1 spoke steering wheel leh! Got meh? Bicycle ah? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged November 14, 2019 Share November 14, 2019 36 minutes ago, Koster said: Got meh? Bicycle ah? single spoke 😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator November 14, 2019 Author Share November 14, 2019 59 minutes ago, Koster said: Got meh? Bicycle ah? Have, and even with control button on steering. But not usable ergonomically. Citroen is the pioneer for minimalist design... 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koster 3rd Gear November 14, 2019 Share November 14, 2019 (edited) Wah citroen is really in the forefront for design.....din know they invented 1 spoke steering and not to mention the air suspension. I am impressed! Edited November 14, 2019 by Koster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
theory_87 3rd Gear November 15, 2019 Share November 15, 2019 11 hours ago, Koster said: Wah citroen is really in the forefront for design.....din know they invented 1 spoke steering and not to mention the air suspension. I am impressed! Not air suspension. But hydropneumatic suspension. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakid 6th Gear November 15, 2019 Share November 15, 2019 12 hours ago, Carbon82 said: Have, and even with control button on steering. But not usable ergonomically. Citroen is the pioneer for minimalist design... One spoke steering is good. Can see everything behind clearly. I remembered C5 had a fixed steering center hub too. Again is Citroen's creation first among all makers. Now that we have an airbag, to make a one spoke steering like in the photos will be a challenge. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ceecookie 5th Gear November 15, 2019 Share November 15, 2019 On 11/13/2019 at 4:27 PM, Cheefarn said: For a simple reason, becos Toyota have excellent resale value mah. And they are super reliable. You need to beg people to buy your used Skoda, No self respecting used car dealer will take your Skoda, those that do just offer u at scrap value, which u can scrap it yourself . Skoda parts will be very difficult and super ex to get. And do u see any PHV Skoda on the roads? No right? It shows how unreliable it is LOL.. That's the common perception among sinkies against non lux, non Japs brands Not being part of PHV fleet means unreliable? whether a car model is PHV is a lot of factors like car price, after sales and part price etc. Might as well say Lexus not reliable it's hardly seen as PHV 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic November 15, 2019 Share November 15, 2019 15 hours ago, Koster said: Got meh? Bicycle ah? Hello, bicycle with no spoke got lah! The one that looks like a disc! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic November 15, 2019 Share November 15, 2019 (edited) 14 hours ago, Carbon82 said: Have, and even with control button on steering. But not usable ergonomically. Citroen is the pioneer for minimalist design... Thanks Oddy-2004 and Carbon 82 for replying on my behalf. Mitsubishi also had! Edited November 15, 2019 by Fitvip 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheefarn 5th Gear November 15, 2019 Share November 15, 2019 1 hour ago, Ceecookie said: Not being part of PHV fleet means unreliable? whether a car model is PHV is a lot of factors like car price, after sales and part price etc. Might as well say Lexus not reliable it's hardly seen as PHV Actually I've seen a couple of prev gen IS200, ES 250 with PHV stickers on the road b4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged November 30, 2019 Share November 30, 2019 (edited) The combi in Singapore may happen as the world wide demand is for combi .. https://www.motor1.com/news/385055/2020-skoda-octavia-production-begins/ Edited November 30, 2019 by Sdf4786k 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged November 30, 2019 Share November 30, 2019 4 hours ago, Sdf4786k said: The combi in Singapore may happen as the world wide demand is for combi .. https://www.motor1.com/news/385055/2020-skoda-octavia-production-begins/ SG demand is slightly different. Eg fav models here are A180,C180, 318,520. Overseas they don't even bother selling these, entry level usually start at 2L. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koster 3rd Gear November 30, 2019 Share November 30, 2019 I think u are right bro. When I asked the AD abt the combi, it's maciam a taboo. I even asked how much to indent when I am willing to pay extra, they weren't interested. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged December 1, 2019 Share December 1, 2019 10 hours ago, Koster said: I think u are right bro. When I asked the AD abt the combi, it's maciam a taboo. I even asked how much to indent when I am willing to pay extra, they weren't interested. Depends on the product manager n the factory will influence the requirements at times. Just like the 1.0 or 1.2 had since been removed. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged December 1, 2019 Share December 1, 2019 12 hours ago, Koster said: I think u are right bro. When I asked the AD abt the combi, it's maciam a taboo. I even asked how much to indent when I am willing to pay extra, they weren't interested. I heard SCS covers first 2 years warranty for ALL Skodas in SG, so you can still get it from a PI. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
westwest1 1st Gear December 1, 2019 Share December 1, 2019 (edited) On 11/13/2019 at 4:27 PM, Cheefarn said: For a simple reason, becos Toyota have excellent resale value mah. And they are super reliable. You need to beg people to buy your used Skoda, No self respecting used car dealer will take your Skoda, those that do just offer u at scrap value, which u can scrap it yourself . Skoda parts will be very difficult and super ex to get. And do u see any PHV Skoda on the roads? No right? It shows how unreliable it is LOL.. That's the common perception among sinkies against non lux, non Japs brands i just replaced the 2 front lower arm for $240 before the $80 labour. expensive mah???? its the labour that i feel is more expensive. cause i no time to go around searching for cheaper workshop Edited December 1, 2019 by westwest1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged December 1, 2019 Share December 1, 2019 17 minutes ago, westwest1 said: i just replaced the 2 front lower arm for $240 before the $80 labour. expensive mah???? its the labour that i feel is more expensive. cause i no time to go around searching for cheaper workshop depends if the parts are from a S3 or normal stock LCA. And whether its just bushing that's worn that could have been replaced to improve the handling. https://superpro.com.au/show-product/superpro-bushing-kit/orphan-SPF3870K Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakid 6th Gear December 1, 2019 Share December 1, 2019 (edited) 18 hours ago, Koster said: I think u are right bro. When I asked the AD abt the combi, it's maciam a taboo. I even asked how much to indent when I am willing to pay extra, they weren't interested. Past AD brought in the combi model. It is odd that this new AD despite having good response from the public asking for the combi, it stubbornly refuses to acknowledge and doesn't even want to try. The product manager needs to be fired 😁 Edited December 1, 2019 by Heartbreakid ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...