Lala81 Hypersonic November 29, 2019 Author Share November 29, 2019 6 hours ago, Sadan said: Oic! Thx for sharing the difference. I should try to get 1-2 Levi’s USA to try. But seems like for Amazon they do not shop directly to SG? Okok. Thx for the lobang. Pls update when you see super sale on them! Any tips on how to ship them directly here? Have to use forwarder. I use ezbuy. Just put the address into amazon or levis usa. Once the item reaches their forwarding facility, then the 3rd party forwarder will inform u of shipping charges. But need to have some familiarity and know what size u are. Currently levis usa is 40% off with free domestic shipping. INDIGO coupon code. Amazon usa also has 40% off. But amazon is selling for multiple sellers so a bit more messy. Price for regular jeans should also come to 30+ usd without shipping. Jeans are heavy though usually 1.5-2kg per pair. so I would factor in about another ? 10-15 usd each for shipping. U want to buy its over this wkend liao. Probably no more major discounts. Sometimes have 50% but then very hard to find sizes Liao. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 29, 2019 Author Share November 29, 2019 7 hours ago, 13177 said: All roads to orchard super jam plus raining, the jam was very bad just now evening. I thought some trees had fell or ponding happened!? So scary! Didnt know the black friday sales can cause super jam! 😓 Robinsons Black Friday sale, if u don't go for promo items, the regular discounted stuff, u can go reserve certain items before hand. Just like the isetan private sale. My mum helps me buy work shirts. Lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic November 30, 2019 Share November 30, 2019 20 hours ago, Tianmo said: This one is really crazy, seriously how cheaply also I wont do such thing... Last time I think that @Pinobii also do such thing, early early rush to queue.. I have a WhatsApp message advising me to stay at home to save 100%😄😄. 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 30, 2019 Share November 30, 2019 20 minutes ago, Ct3833 said: I have a WhatsApp message advising me to stay at home to save 100%😄😄. not good enough, please shut down your broadband and hide your phone for next 3 days 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flying_genie 6th Gear November 30, 2019 Share November 30, 2019 14 hours ago, Adrianli said: After shopping in Levis USA store in New York, I realised that over there, the range of their Levis jeans are a lot more and its made in USA. Not the made in Vietnam or Indonesia that we get here. Over there, they also have longer length jeans. Over here is only 34 length, over there, 38 length. Suits me perfectly. Yes, each model of jeans comes in various length. The pockets there also deeper. Quality wise, using my hand to feel, is a lot better. Price wise, almost the same!!! I feel so short changed here in SG. Levi’s store in US carry the Levi’s Premium series. Better quality material. Same cutting, price just a little bit more. Premium series normally sold only in Levi’s Store. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 30, 2019 Share November 30, 2019 those interested in crumpler bags, zalora has more than 60% discount for selected models. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic November 30, 2019 Share November 30, 2019 Looking at Amazon the whole day yesterday and today. No Black Friday offers for the Microsoft Surface Pro 6. Lucky I bought it at the Hardwarezone Show liao. Amazon also no offers for Teva sandals or football boots. Everything I wana buy, no offers. Did not contribute to Amazon coffers this year. Bought little stuff from Aliexpress instead. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic November 30, 2019 Share November 30, 2019 55 minutes ago, Jman888 said: those interested in crumpler bags, zalora has more than 60% discount for selected models. Bought 2 messenger bag. Now I have quite a few messenger bags......but cheap how not to not buy!!!!!!! 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 30, 2019 Share November 30, 2019 2 minutes ago, Hamburger said: Bought 2 messenger bag. Now I have quite a few messenger bags......but cheap how not to not buy!!!!!!! you are an addict liao 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sadan 6th Gear November 30, 2019 Share November 30, 2019 9 hours ago, Lala81 said: Have to use forwarder. I use ezbuy. Just put the address into amazon or levis usa. Once the item reaches their forwarding facility, then the 3rd party forwarder will inform u of shipping charges. But need to have some familiarity and know what size u are. Currently levis usa is 40% off with free domestic shipping. INDIGO coupon code. Amazon usa also has 40% off. But amazon is selling for multiple sellers so a bit more messy. Price for regular jeans should also come to 30+ usd without shipping. Jeans are heavy though usually 1.5-2kg per pair. so I would factor in about another ? 10-15 usd each for shipping. U want to buy its over this wkend liao. Probably no more major discounts. Sometimes have 50% but then very hard to find sizes Liao. Thx so much for sharing. I will try look see and try around 😊 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 30, 2019 Share November 30, 2019 Still have black friday sales in orchard area today? It seems like the road around orchard still quite heavy traffic! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 30, 2019 Share November 30, 2019 2 hours ago, Hamburger said: Bought 2 messenger bag. Now I have quite a few messenger bags......but cheap how not to not buy!!!!!!! 兄弟,有用才是宝!!!! 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 30, 2019 Share November 30, 2019 1 hour ago, 13177 said: Still have black friday sales in orchard area today? It seems like the road around orchard still quite heavy traffic! Alot of black friday sales rolling over the weekend lor... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 30, 2019 Share November 30, 2019 orchard road will be busy till boxing day. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 30, 2019 Share November 30, 2019 i think the crowd last night cheong black friday until every mother father son all toh liao. Went to JP for lunch just now, and usually 12 plus at JP is hardly even can get a parking lot on weekends, today I went at 12.30pm and can even select lots. First time I see Wee Nam Kee no queue... Went over to BHG and everything also still on discount... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 30, 2019 Author Share November 30, 2019 4 hours ago, Jman888 said: those interested in crumpler bags, zalora has more than 60% discount for selected models. My crumpler products all retired because it doesn't suit me anymore. Never cos something broke. Ha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 30, 2019 Author Share November 30, 2019 4 hours ago, Adrianli said: Looking at Amazon the whole day yesterday and today. No Black Friday offers for the Microsoft Surface Pro 6. Lucky I bought it at the Hardwarezone Show liao. Amazon also no offers for Teva sandals or football boots. Everything I wana buy, no offers. Did not contribute to Amazon coffers this year. Bought little stuff from Aliexpress instead. Yeah I can't find my cheap running shoes. Quite sad. My wife shoes also no offer yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghgan 5th Gear November 30, 2019 Share November 30, 2019 this year not many online sales, wanted to get a bigger chromebook but have to settle for 11" https://www.amazon.sg/gp/product/B07GM2J11Q/ref=ppx_od_dt_b_asin_title_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...