kobayashiGT Internal Moderator October 22, 2019 Share October 22, 2019 This thread is curated from this youtube channel. This is the 2020 Grand Lancer. This is the front view of the Grand Lancer, the design cue does have a bit of Triton in it. 🤔 But it is definitely a whole new take from the past Lancer outlook that hasn't been a refresh for the longest time. I sure like the side profile of the new Grand Lancer, the line from the front A-pillar to the driver door does make the car sportier. I just hope that the vent is real! So that there is some performance purpose for the holes. The rear view of the car is nicely shaped too. The boot has a little duck tail the looks sportier. And I also like the rear bumper the way it has vents. The c shape LED lights to seem to have taken a lot of re-iterations from the recent Civic and Impreza. Nothing much to fanfare about it. A closer view of the Rear LED Light. Here's a look on the front DRL. A bit like golf thou IMHO. Okay. To the interior. This youtube channel is from Taiwan, so is LHD. I like the ipad style centre display! The steering wheel looks very minimalistic! A full LCD display and a nice pedal shifter. 🙂 You can do different configuration on the smart display too! How cool is this! This is by far the favourite for this car. A tesla-like infotainment system! Just look at the size of the screen! OMG! This is so damn good for displaying a map. Reverse mode. Let's come to the back, the centre trunk is quite protruded, so maybe for a long-distance drive, best is to just sit 4 paxs. Look very spacious~! Here's the car key. The boot opening is very practical. I think is big enough for all barang barang. The wheels are fitted on 16" 5 spokes alloy rims with Bridgestone Turanza T001, A very highly recommended touring tyres for those who want comfort and minimum road noises. I will highly recommend Turanza!  Okay. That's all for now! Enjoy!    ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator October 22, 2019 Share October 22, 2019 Unfortunately (or fortunately), this Grand Lancer, which is a >12 year old model under the skin) is Taiwan Domestic Model, which is not available in other part of the world. 🙃 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator October 22, 2019 Author Share October 22, 2019 Just now, Carbon82 said: Unfortunately (or fortunately), this Grand Lancer, which is a >12 year old model under the skin) is Taiwan Domestic Model, which is not available in other part of the world. 🙃 Oh. hahaha. Grand Lancer is also AKA Gallant right? I find this design quite nice leh. Don't you think so? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator October 22, 2019 Share October 22, 2019 16 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said: Oh. hahaha. Grand Lancer is also AKA Gallant right? I find this design quite nice leh. Don't you think so? Nope, Grand Lancer is based on the last generation Lancer Ex. BTW, this model is also known as Galant Fortis in some countries. 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic October 22, 2019 Share October 22, 2019 Forget abt this old Lancer....the beedeo host hair sibei stylo mylo sia  3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator October 22, 2019 Author Share October 22, 2019 15 minutes ago, Soya said: Forget abt this old Lancer....the beedeo host hair sibei stylo mylo sia  Hahah. His youtube channel has quite a number of views. Don't play play. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic October 22, 2019 Share October 22, 2019 LC hairstyle.pui.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
shutterbox 3rd Gear October 22, 2019 Share October 22, 2019 Hairstyle like 豬哥亮 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic October 23, 2019 Share October 23, 2019 17 hours ago, kobayashiGT said: Hahah. His youtube channel has quite a number of views. Don't play play. Imagine if your SE look liddat.... Â 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator October 23, 2019 Author Share October 23, 2019 41 minutes ago, Soya said: Imagine if your SE look liddat.... Â Haha. Okay what. you see him you happy also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ichibawa 5th Gear October 23, 2019 Share October 23, 2019 Si beh ugly... it looked like the designer started with the front of the car then lost interest halfway through and did a shabby job for the rear. The whole car resembles the cheap and chaotic Chinese makes of the 90s. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged October 24, 2019 Share October 24, 2019 Made, assembled and sold locally in Taiwan. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQDreamer 4th Gear October 24, 2019 Share October 24, 2019 fugly. designs looks like attrage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
dont_mess_with Neutral Newbie August 16, 2020 Share August 16, 2020 Guys, help me please with my Lancer issue. I'm starting to look at evo x exhaust systems for my 2013 GSR. Just like the title says though, I don't want my Evo to sound like a g' damn lawnmower, which IMO 95% of the systems out there sound like one. Any suggestions on a slightly quiet, smooth, slightly 'exotic' sounding exhaust? Pre-reqs are no huge cannon mufflers, no lawnmower sounding crap, lighter than stock, single or dual exit, preferably rolled tips but that's not a deal-breaker if they're not, and most importantly sexy-sounding! Thanks in advance for any suggestions! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic August 16, 2020 Share August 16, 2020 (edited) Both the design of lancer and his haircut require a lot of improvement work. 😀 Edited August 16, 2020 by Ct3833 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakid 6th Gear August 17, 2020 Share August 17, 2020 Yes, this is basically a facelifted body style from the previous Lancer which is more than 10 years old. Looks wise, I still prefer the style we had before it was taken off from the selling list. I remembered seeing on in 2016 Motorshow? Felt that the interior build doesn't feel like yesteryears of Lancers, it feels thin and cheap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DylanChen 2nd Gear August 17, 2020 Share August 17, 2020 give us back evo. Â Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator August 17, 2020 Author Share August 17, 2020 9 hours ago, dont_mess_with said: Guys, help me please with my Lancer issue. I'm starting to look at evo x exhaust systems for my 2013 GSR. Just like the title says though, I don't want my Evo to sound like a g' damn lawnmower, which IMO 95% of the systems out there sound like one. Any suggestions on a slightly quiet, smooth, slightly 'exotic' sounding exhaust? Pre-reqs are no huge cannon mufflers, no lawnmower sounding crap, lighter than stock, single or dual exit, preferably rolled tips but that's not a deal-breaker if they're not, and most importantly sexy-sounding! Thanks in advance for any suggestions! is ur engine the 2.0L variant? if not, then don't go with the evo exhaust. you will lose alot of power from it. if you want to be more stealth, then just fix a silencer. it will reduce the exhaust note. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...