StreetFight3r 6th Gear October 18, 2019 Share October 18, 2019 Public announcement service for those who dun drive to msia... No updates on pricing yet... Used to take the taxis Rochor to Larkin and Larkin back to Rochor before I started driving.. Larkin still arnd?? M’sia taxis to S’pore now available as 24-hour taxi stand opposite JB City Square opened on Oct. 15, 2019 The taxi stand is located outside the KTM Berhad Museum building, which is the old railway station. The taxi stand provides 24-hour taxi service back to Singapore. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 18, 2019 Share October 18, 2019 curbing starex private taxi business 😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronkovic 5th Gear October 19, 2019 Share October 19, 2019 Any indication of the cost? I recall many years back it was like SGD40 from Rochor to JB, and RM40 from JB to Rochor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic October 19, 2019 Share October 19, 2019 tio the custom jam, I think same same stuck .... JB taxi got special lane or not ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic October 19, 2019 Share October 19, 2019 Once I took the bawang car and it would send me anywhere across Singapore, $60 sing money. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 20, 2019 Share October 20, 2019 On 10/19/2019 at 3:04 AM, Hamburger said: Once I took the bawang car and it would send me anywhere across Singapore, $60 sing money. Expand market rate is $20-$25 per pax depends on peak hour or not. The new 24 hr taxi from JB is $33 for whole car which is cheap but only ended at Queens street whereas bawang car is any place in singapore. I wonder if these taxi need to pay VEP during official hour? which already cost $35. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged October 21, 2019 Share October 21, 2019 Better take whole taxi and dun share. My colleague's mum shared the taxi with strangers last year from Larkin to Singapore. One of a shared passenger had illegal stuff in the taxi and every one was being detained for questioning at the Singapore custom . Luckily her mum was released shortly as the stuff was not hers. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged October 22, 2019 Share October 22, 2019 Actually, I wonder for all these cross-border public transport services (like this, and SBS Bus 170), does the driver also have to chop passport? Then chop passport multiple times a day? Can meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 22, 2019 Share October 22, 2019 On 10/22/2019 at 9:43 AM, Benarsenal said: Actually, I wonder for all these cross-border public transport services (like this, and SBS Bus 170), does the driver also have to chop passport? Then chop passport multiple times a day? Can meh? Expand Why not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 22, 2019 Share October 22, 2019 On 10/22/2019 at 9:43 AM, Benarsenal said: Actually, I wonder for all these cross-border public transport services (like this, and SBS Bus 170), does the driver also have to chop passport? Then chop passport multiple times a day? Can meh? Expand probably assign msia driver then no need to chop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 22, 2019 Share October 22, 2019 On 10/22/2019 at 10:33 AM, Jman888 said: probably assign msia driver then no need to chop. Expand You mean Msia driver no need chop when enter Singapore? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 22, 2019 Share October 22, 2019 On 10/22/2019 at 10:49 AM, Davidtch said: You mean Msia driver no need chop when enter Singapore? Expand with work pass green card no need to chop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 22, 2019 Share October 22, 2019 On 10/22/2019 at 11:10 AM, Jman888 said: with work pass green card no need to chop. Expand I thought only pink IC can drive Singapore taxi. Malaysian can only drive Malaysia car. Still need to get work permit? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 22, 2019 Share October 22, 2019 On 10/22/2019 at 11:13 AM, Davidtch said: I thought only pink IC can drive Singapore taxi. Malaysian can only drive Malaysia car. Still need to get work permit? Expand people talk about bus driver lah. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 27, 2021 Share February 27, 2021 @RadX ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...