Mockngbrd Supersonic October 10, 2019 Share October 10, 2019 (edited) Not PMD, but coca-cola ads.https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/health/high-sugar-drinks-to-carry-unhealthy-label-on-pack-advertisements-banned-next-year Means can advert Coke Zero but cannot advert regular Coke? No more Coca Cola/Pepsi banners? Edited October 10, 2019 by Mockngbrd ↡ Advertisement 5 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic October 10, 2019 Share October 10, 2019 for a moment i thought simi LJ tio banned , or who here tio banned need to start a thread.... 3 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 10, 2019 Share October 10, 2019 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/high-sugar-drinks-new-nutrition-labels-advertising-ban-11987416 Great move. But still lots of bubble tea shops around. 7 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 10, 2019 Share October 10, 2019 I didn't realise got same thread. Created roughly same time I created one as well. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strat 6th Gear October 10, 2019 Share October 10, 2019 for a moment, i thought PMD is banned!! 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 10, 2019 Share October 10, 2019 Mods, please merge. @radx @jman888 @carbon82 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 10, 2019 Share October 10, 2019 Japan had started it years ago. 90% of their vending machine drinks are without sugar. In Hokkaido where I visited, I didn't know at first and brought a bottle of cold coffee with milk. Take a sip and wah lau, not sweet .... Thereafter, I only buy their bottle of cold "Green Tea" (no sugar) ... 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 10, 2019 Share October 10, 2019 On 10/10/2019 at 7:12 AM, Lala81 said: Mods, please merge. @radx @jman888 @carbon82 Expand They are three different persons, how to merge them .... Glued them together ... 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear October 10, 2019 Share October 10, 2019 acherlee.... SG is more communist than China🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic October 10, 2019 Author Share October 10, 2019 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 10, 2019 Share October 10, 2019 On 10/10/2019 at 7:15 AM, Picnic06-Biante15 said: Japan had started it years ago. 90% of their vending machine drinks are without sugar. In Hokkaido where I visited, I didn't know at first and brought a bottle of cold coffee with milk. Take a sip and wah lau, not sweet .... Thereafter, I only buy their bottle of cold "Green Tea" (no sugar) ... Expand not really. I find their bottled/canned milk coffee and milk tea sweet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 10, 2019 Share October 10, 2019 Looks like high sugar drink is much more important and scary than PMDs?! 2 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Etnt Turbocharged October 10, 2019 Share October 10, 2019 On 10/10/2019 at 7:25 AM, 13177 said: Looks like high sugar drink is much more important and scary than PMDs?! Expand cos got war on diabetes but no war on pmd mah. who say what then become important lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ash2017 Twincharged October 10, 2019 Share October 10, 2019 On 10/10/2019 at 7:05 AM, Tianmo said: for a moment i thought simi LJ tio banned , or who here tio banned need to start a thread.... Expand Not me. At least not yet. 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ash2017 Twincharged October 10, 2019 Share October 10, 2019 On 10/10/2019 at 7:29 AM, Etnt said: cos got war on diabetes but no war on pmd mah. who say what then become important lor. Expand PMD approved by government coke here long before government 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged October 10, 2019 Share October 10, 2019 On 10/10/2019 at 7:25 AM, 13177 said: Looks like high sugar drink is much more important and scary than PMDs?! Expand Sugar is the new fat. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 10, 2019 Share October 10, 2019 4 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic October 10, 2019 Share October 10, 2019 (edited) On 10/10/2019 at 7:29 AM, Ash2017 said: Not me. At least not yet. Expand If its you, there will not be a new thread. Rather there will be an announcement, and then all the mods will go on leave for 10 days. MCF declare holiday for 10 days in celebration. After that @RadX will throw a party, free flow of drinks, he pay!!! Edited October 10, 2019 by Tianmo ↡ Advertisement 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...