Bluepica 4th Gear October 7, 2019 Share October 7, 2019 Hi, My HDB gate frame is having alignment issue ever since after the reno. I need to use force to push the gate in order for the mechanism to lock in place. When open, the gate will spring open once the handle is pressed. I trully think there is a misalignment in the gate frame to the door frame which my reno ID denies it...he said it's normal... (bullsxxx!) now I need to find someone else to fix it, but who can I call? Not a lock smith right? Cos it's not the lock problem. Due to this, every closure and opening of the door is very noisy due to the clicking sound especially during night or early morning time. thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 7, 2019 Share October 7, 2019 Your reno ID fixes the gate for you, then you should insist them to fix the problem for you lo?! Dont think they can just brush off by saying it is normal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepica 4th Gear October 7, 2019 Author Share October 7, 2019 5 minutes ago, 13177 said: Your reno ID fixes the gate for you, then you should insist them to fix the problem for you lo?! Dont think they can just brush off by saying it is normal. It has been 3 years liao... I don't want to engage him anymore... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 7, 2019 Share October 7, 2019 (edited) 21 minutes ago, Bluepica said: Hi, My HDB gate frame is having alignment issue ever since after the reno. I need to use force to push the gate in order for the mechanism to lock in place. When open, the gate will spring open once the handle is pressed. I trully think there is a misalignment in the gate frame to the door frame which my reno ID denies it...he said it's normal... (bullsxxx!) now I need to find someone else to fix it, but who can I call? Not a lock smith right? Cos it's not the lock problem. Due to this, every closure and opening of the door is very noisy due to the clicking sound especially during night or early morning time. thanks Your MP .... Edited October 7, 2019 by Picnic06-Biante15 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 7, 2019 Share October 7, 2019 14 minutes ago, Bluepica said: It has been 3 years liao... I don't want to engage him anymore... Your gate problem already been on going for 3 years liao? Then you have to look for other reno contractor?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 7, 2019 Share October 7, 2019 One is the gatekeeper the other the key master Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic October 7, 2019 Share October 7, 2019 Ghost busters Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepica 4th Gear October 7, 2019 Author Share October 7, 2019 1 hour ago, 13177 said: Your gate problem already been on going for 3 years liao? Then you have to look for other reno contractor?! Ya , procastinating. 😞 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 7, 2019 Share October 7, 2019 16 minutes ago, Bluepica said: Ya , procastinating. 😞 Wa, you can tahan for 3 years?! Anyway, now you just go find another reno contractor or gate contractor, see what they say lo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 7, 2019 Share October 7, 2019 53 minutes ago, Mustank said: One is the gatekeeper the other the key master HAHAHAHA Who do you call?? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear October 7, 2019 Share October 7, 2019 I think now that TS needs to come back late night quietly without wife knowing, he now realised he cannot ignore this problem any longer.... hehehe 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear October 7, 2019 Share October 7, 2019 Look for Zuul..... LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged October 7, 2019 Share October 7, 2019 I called windowdoors.com for replacement when my gate and door was cut. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic October 7, 2019 Share October 7, 2019 3 hours ago, Bluepica said: Hi, My HDB gate frame is having alignment issue ever since after the reno. I need to use force to push the gate in order for the mechanism to lock in place. When open, the gate will spring open once the handle is pressed. I trully think there is a misalignment in the gate frame to the door frame which my reno ID denies it...he said it's normal... (bullsxxx!) now I need to find someone else to fix it, but who can I call? Not a lock smith right? Cos it's not the lock problem. Due to this, every closure and opening of the door is very noisy due to the clicking sound especially during night or early morning time. thanks Me no gate expert, but it sounds like no simple short cut, if it's alignment issue. Worst case scenario is to remove the gate from the door frame again, then re-align. Many people change gates when renovating their HDB flats, so you can just look for one of those people selling these iron gates. But it's going to be noisy and messy if it's really necessary and you really wanna go ahead with (replacing/realigning) it. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepica 4th Gear October 7, 2019 Author Share October 7, 2019 28 minutes ago, Tjkbeluga said: I think now that TS needs to come back late night quietly without wife knowing, he now realised he cannot ignore this problem any longer.... hehehe Shhh... don't wake the sleeping tigress 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 7, 2019 Share October 7, 2019 52 minutes ago, Tjkbeluga said: I think now that TS needs to come back late night quietly without wife knowing, he now realised he cannot ignore this problem any longer.... hehehe Surprisingly his neighbor no complain on the clicking sound whenever he open and close the gate for the past years? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 7, 2019 Share October 7, 2019 I got the following link from Carousell https://sg.carousell.com/p/handyman-carpentary-service-🛠-219089922?t-id=XfcVsef4JP_1570439677730&t-referrer_browse_type=search_results&t-referrer_sort_by=popular No idea good or not 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear October 7, 2019 Share October 7, 2019 20 minutes ago, 13177 said: Surprisingly his neighbor no complain on the clicking sound whenever he open and close the gate for the past years? Coz the affair is with the neighbour maa... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...