Wt_know Supersonic September 24, 2019 Share September 24, 2019 (edited) very deep from a 16 years old girl .... i wonder how many times she "practice" in front of the mirror https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rYxt0BeTrT8 Edited September 24, 2019 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 24, 2019 Author Share September 24, 2019 (edited) to be fair .. it’s normal a 16 years old will only care about beautiful sky, ocean, mountain and fresh air ... a 46 years old leader will only care about economy, investment, money making and political power ... Edited September 24, 2019 by Wt_know 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 24, 2019 Share September 24, 2019 Anyone talking environment must have small energy footprint: no no aircon no heater Bath room temp water no car, no bus, no escooter, use bicycle extreme Low plastic use use goods or services that have extreme Low energy footprint 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 24, 2019 Author Share September 24, 2019 12 minutes ago, Mustank said: Anyone talking environment must have small energy footprint: no no aircon no heater Bath room temp water no car, no bus, no escooter, use bicycle extreme Low plastic use use goods or services that have extreme Low energy footprint i am pretty sure the 16 years old need unlimited “power” to charge her mobile one ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 24, 2019 Share September 24, 2019 12 minutes ago, Wt_know said: i am pretty sure the 16 years old need unlimited “power” to charge her mobile one ... That’s very little lah heating and cooling, transport theses one big in a person life Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ara84 2nd Gear September 24, 2019 Share September 24, 2019 4 hours ago, Mustank said: Anyone talking environment must have small energy footprint: no no aircon no heater Bath room temp water no car, no bus, no escooter, use bicycle extreme Low plastic use use goods or services that have extreme Low energy footprint So true!!! Most of these "Climate Activist" are bloody hypocrites. 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic September 24, 2019 Share September 24, 2019 But really they are the generation that going to inherit the damaged environment that is within controll by the older generation. The younger generation do have the right to kpkb to us. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged September 25, 2019 Share September 25, 2019 18 hours ago, Mustank said: That’s very little lah heating and cooling, transport theses one big in a person life How did she sail round the world and when she gives that speech, how was it broadcasted? Definitely not Tazan time right? Well, in the right perspective, moderation and not excessive damages to nature OK liao. Some of these talks and actions are symbolic only lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged September 25, 2019 Share September 25, 2019 This girl is a walk the talk true tree hugger. She sail a zero emission boat from Sweden to USA in 2 weeks. https://time.com/5663534/greta-thunberg-arrives-sail-atlantic/ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic September 25, 2019 Share September 25, 2019 19 hours ago, Wt_know said: to be fair .. it’s normal a 16 years old will only care about beautiful sky, ocean, mountain and fresh air ... a 46 years old leader will only care about economy, investment, money making and political power ... Over here peeps care more if COE would drop or not...full cash...FD rate luah chuay 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged September 25, 2019 Share September 25, 2019 39 minutes ago, Xers007 said: This girl is a walk the talk true tree hugger. She sail a zero emission boat from Sweden to USA in 2 weeks. https://time.com/5663534/greta-thunberg-arrives-sail-atlantic/ I guess your post on 'zero emission boat' is referring to my post on 'how she sail'. I just wanted to point out when I said 'how she sail' I am referring to be manufacturing of that boat. I am not against it but everything we do, it does adds up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged September 25, 2019 Share September 25, 2019 8 minutes ago, Victor68 said: I guess your post on 'zero emission boat' is referring to my post on 'how she sail'. I just wanted to point out when I said 'how she sail' I am referring to be manufacturing of that boat. I am not against it but everything we do, it does adds up. Not referring to your post, just that i saw another youtube video the host mentioned she sail a "zero emission" boat. Was thinking at 16yrs old, if shes a sgrean kid she would be grounded for O level, still can spend 2 weeks in the sea. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged November 6, 2019 Share November 6, 2019 More than 11,000 scientists have declared a 'climate emergency.' One of the best things we can do, they say, is have fewer children. A group of more than 11,250 scientists from around the world have signed a declaration stating that our planet is in the midst of a “climate emergency.” They cite climate-change indicators like warming oceans, melting ice, and rising greenhouse-gas emissions. The researchers suggest some solutions. In addition to curbing emissions, they say, people should consider having fewer children and transitioning to more plant-based diets. << According to a 2017 study, having one less child is a more effective way of cutting carbon use than recycling, driving an electric car, being vegetarian, or using renewable energy.>> 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear November 6, 2019 Share November 6, 2019 On 9/25/2019 at 1:21 PM, Xers007 said: This girl is a walk the talk true tree hugger. She sail a zero emission boat from Sweden to USA in 2 weeks. https://time.com/5663534/greta-thunberg-arrives-sail-atlantic/ They are saying the crew that bring back the boat is not zero emission. https://www.thesun.co.uk/news/9739595/greta-thunbergs-carbon-free-yacht-trip-flights/ If they bring back the boat, how will she return with zero emission ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic November 6, 2019 Share November 6, 2019 Let’s look at the bigger picture ..... the amount of garbage , felling of forests, haze , emissions, convenience food packaging waste , plastics been dumped to each other’s countries in the name of recycling ...... just too much consumerism and in Sg ..... Huat lah en blocs ! And population explosion 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic November 7, 2019 Share November 7, 2019 (edited) Hope all the 11,000 + govts wake up their focking ideas and listen to Thunberg Edited November 7, 2019 by BanCoe 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic November 7, 2019 Share November 7, 2019 20 hours ago, Ysc3 said: More than 11,000 scientists have declared a 'climate emergency.' One of the best things we can do, they say, is have fewer children. A group of more than 11,250 scientists from around the world have signed a declaration stating that our planet is in the midst of a “climate emergency.” They cite climate-change indicators like warming oceans, melting ice, and rising greenhouse-gas emissions. The researchers suggest some solutions. In addition to curbing emissions, they say, people should consider having fewer children and transitioning to more plant-based diets. << According to a 2017 study, having one less child is a more effective way of cutting carbon use than recycling, driving an electric car, being vegetarian, or using renewable energy.>> Deceloped countries all have low fertility rates. Lower than replacement. China did the right thing, too bad India didn't do the same. Anyway another asteriot will hit earth again and wipe out humans. The earth will be reset and cockroaches will take over! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged November 7, 2019 Share November 7, 2019 32 minutes ago, Volvobrick said: Deceloped countries all have low fertility rates. Lower than replacement. China did the right thing, too bad India didn't do the same. Anyway another asteriot will hit earth again and wipe out humans. The earth will be reset and cockroaches will take over! Guess I will never know... 😂 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...