Wormee 5th Gear May 30, 2022 Share May 30, 2022 On 5/30/2022 at 12:51 AM, brandonyuen said: @Wormee The colour scheme is very retro! Love the matching "Not for Hire" taxi sign. 🙂 Expand Ya can see the owner going for retro style. Can still see the HDB season parking RFID displayed. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged May 30, 2022 Share May 30, 2022 On 5/29/2022 at 2:10 PM, Phang said: 10 seconds each with a piece of wet micro fiber clothes under one minute gao tim 👍 Expand But...... how about those 20 spokes behind each wheel cover?🙄😁 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mooose 6th Gear May 30, 2022 Share May 30, 2022 On 5/30/2022 at 1:53 AM, DOBIEMKZ said: But...... how about those 20 spokes behind each wheel cover?🙄😁 Expand behind wheel cover no eye see haha. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged May 30, 2022 Share May 30, 2022 On 5/30/2022 at 6:08 AM, Mooose said: behind wheel cover no eye see haha. Expand These full-face wheel covers are good at covering up the rims so prima facie they look pristine but I wonder if they would curtail the heat dissipation from the brakes and adversely affect braking. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mooose 6th Gear May 30, 2022 Share May 30, 2022 On 5/30/2022 at 6:19 AM, DOBIEMKZ said: These full-face wheel covers are good at covering up the rims so prima facie they look pristine but I wonder if they would curtail the heat dissipation from the brakes and adversely affect braking. Expand think should be ok, as they were designed like this, rather as an after market off the shelf add on .. anyway performance not to say that hot to cook the brakes .. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic May 30, 2022 Share May 30, 2022 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged May 30, 2022 Share May 30, 2022 On 5/30/2022 at 1:53 AM, DOBIEMKZ said: But...... how about those 20 spokes behind each wheel cover?🙄😁 Expand I will pretend not knowing about it 😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator May 30, 2022 Author Share May 30, 2022 On 5/29/2022 at 11:05 AM, Wormee said: Spotted this today with this special paint. Couldn't recognize it until I did a search. Not sure if it is rare but seldom see this model anymore especially not many renewed COE. Expand Nice catch. This 1st Generation Toyota bB (XP30) should be almost 20 years old by now. On 5/29/2022 at 12:20 PM, inlinesix said: I think Daihatsu Materia Expand There is no Daihatsu version of this 1st gen bB. The only other badge-engineered model is Scion xB On 5/29/2022 at 11:17 PM, Ody_2004 said: Think oso call toyota BB.. not a volume seller back then Expand 1st gen bB was not formally introduced in Singapore, and those units on our road were all brought in by PI. The 2nd generation was better received because Sin Tien Seng brought in the Daihatsu variant, and then PI joined in the fun by introducing various variants of the bB to local buyer. On 5/29/2022 at 2:10 PM, Phang said: 10 seconds each with a piece of wet micro fiber clothes under one minute gao tim 👍 Expand That is provided you are not anal about the water mark on the super shiny rim surface... I used to have a set of rim with those mirror like edge, and ended up spending more time on each rim, cos I simply cannot tahan the water mark after wiping the rim with just the micro fibre cloth. 10 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged May 30, 2022 Share May 30, 2022 On 5/30/2022 at 1:12 PM, Carbon82 said: That is provided you are not anal about the water mark on the super shiny rim surface... I used to have a set of rim with those mirror like edge, and ended up spending more time on each rim, cos I simply cannot tahan the water mark after wiping the rim with just the micro fibre cloth. Expand no wonder mat black rims are popular 😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 30, 2022 Share May 30, 2022 On 5/30/2022 at 1:12 PM, Carbon82 said: That is provided you are not anal about the water mark on the super shiny rim surface... I used to have a set of rim with those mirror like edge, and ended up spending more time on each rim, cos I simply cannot tahan the water mark after wiping the rim with just the micro fibre cloth. Expand If you cannot tahan water mark on the rim, then how you tahan water mark on the car roof since it is normal to find water mark on the car roof lo. Until now i still dont know how to prevent it from appearing? Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged May 30, 2022 Share May 30, 2022 On 5/30/2022 at 1:34 PM, 13177 said: If you cannot tahan water mark on the rim, then how you tahan water mark on the car roof since it is normal to find water mark on the car roof lo. Until now i still dont know how to prevent it from appearing? Lol. Expand buy a soft top cabriolet 😁 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asicskk Turbocharged May 30, 2022 Share May 30, 2022 Porsche Boxster Spyder 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator May 30, 2022 Author Share May 30, 2022 On 5/30/2022 at 1:29 PM, Phang said: no wonder mat black rims are popular 😁 Expand I dislike full black rim. I am those uncle type who prefer more shiny rim. This is what I have on my current ride. I know, 明知山有虎,偏向虎山行。🙂 On 5/30/2022 at 1:34 PM, 13177 said: If you cannot tahan water mark on the rim, then how you tahan water mark on the car roof since it is normal to find water mark on the car roof lo. Until now i still dont know how to prevent it from appearing? Lol. Expand Roof of my MPV is taller than my eye level, so 眼不见为净。 1 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged May 30, 2022 Share May 30, 2022 On 5/30/2022 at 2:18 PM, Carbon82 said: I dislike full black rim. I am those uncle type who prefer more shiny rim. This is what I have on my current ride. I know, 明知山有虎,偏向虎山行。🙂 Roof of my MPV is taller than my eye level, so 眼不见为净。 Expand suddenly I feel that I should keep quite from ranting about cleaning 14 spokes 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 30, 2022 Share May 30, 2022 On 5/30/2022 at 1:49 PM, Phang said: buy a soft top cabriolet 😁 Expand Soft top would not have any stains or marks? 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 30, 2022 Share May 30, 2022 On 5/30/2022 at 2:18 PM, Carbon82 said: I dislike full black rim. I am those uncle type who prefer more shiny rim. This is what I have on my current ride. I know, 明知山有虎,偏向虎山行。🙂 Roof of my MPV is taller than my eye level, so 眼不见为净。 Expand You dont wash the car yourself? If you wash you car, even the roof of the car taller also can see lo. Lol. Full black rim or shiny rim sometimes must see what car model and car colour la. Some cars looks good in full black rim. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged May 30, 2022 Share May 30, 2022 On 5/30/2022 at 2:28 PM, 13177 said: Soft top would not have any stains or marks? 😂 Expand soft top capture more rubbish actually, besides stains and marks, have hair, fur, cobweb and dust too bird droppings are PITA to clean on soft top 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wormee 5th Gear May 30, 2022 Share May 30, 2022 On 5/30/2022 at 1:34 PM, 13177 said: If you cannot tahan water mark on the rim, then how you tahan water mark on the car roof since it is normal to find water mark on the car roof lo. Until now i still dont know how to prevent it from appearing? Lol. Expand Get a car taller than you so that you can't see the water marks on top. P.S. For me is easy. I'm 1.6m tall. Lol ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...