ER-3682 Twincharged July 4, 2021 Share July 4, 2021 33 minutes ago, DOBIEMKZ said: Is Daimler related to Jaguar?🙄 It is a Jaguar,Daimler is a higher Specs Model..if not wrong. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic July 4, 2021 Share July 4, 2021 (edited) 1 hour ago, DOBIEMKZ said: Is Daimler related to Jaguar?🙄 很久很久以前, A company in UK bought the right to use the name Daimler. Jaguar and another company BSA bought over that UK company subsequently and retained the use of Daimler until about 10+ years ago. So the old jaguars are called Daimler but they are actually Jaguar, other than that, Jaguar has got nothing to do with Mercedes or that Daimler AG in Germany. Edited July 4, 2021 by Ct3833 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Levinx 3rd Gear July 5, 2021 Share July 5, 2021 On 7/3/2021 at 11:11 PM, Ct3833 said: not sure if she is still the owner... https://www.todayonline.com/8days/sceneandheard/celebrities/xiaxue-doesnt-bother-lock-her-rainbow-car-because-who-would-want Used to see her on schedule nearly every weekday morning along Hougang Ave 3, think heading back to her home along Lorong Ah Soo. Not sure about now as my schedule has changed slightly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
boonhat_91 6th Gear July 5, 2021 Share July 5, 2021 BMWs very common here, but my first time seeing an 8 series. I even see more i8's around. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged July 5, 2021 Share July 5, 2021 2 hours ago, Levinx said: Used to see her on schedule nearly every weekday morning along Hougang Ave 3, think heading back to her home along Lorong Ah Soo. Not sure about now as my schedule has changed slightly. I spotted the car at Lor Ah Soo carpark. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Levinx 3rd Gear July 5, 2021 Share July 5, 2021 5 minutes ago, DOBIEMKZ said: I spotted the car at Lor Ah Soo carpark. Ah, means probably its still her driving it. Unless she sold her flat and car as a package... 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
boonhat_91 6th Gear July 5, 2021 Share July 5, 2021 Seems that my image disappeared. 2 hours ago, boonhat_91 said: BMWs very common here, but my first time seeing an 8 series. I even see more i8's around. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 5, 2021 Share July 5, 2021 55 minutes ago, Levinx said: Ah, means probably its still her driving it. Unless she sold her flat and car as a package... Who else would drive this car besides her frankly? 😬 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged July 5, 2021 Share July 5, 2021 55 minutes ago, Levinx said: Ah, means probably its still her driving it. Unless she sold her flat and car as a package... Selling the flat, with the car as a free gift? Or selling the car, and throw in the flat as a free gift!? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Levinx 3rd Gear July 5, 2021 Share July 5, 2021 2 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: Who else would drive this car besides her frankly? 😬 1 minute ago, DOBIEMKZ said: Selling the flat, with the car as a free gift? Or selling the car, and throw in the flat as a free gift!? I am actually quite surprised that she still owns it though. I think it has been nearly a year since I last saw that car. Seems like it has been with her for 5 years already. http://xiaxueez.blogspot.com/2016/07/my-new-car-mitsuoka-viewt.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged July 5, 2021 Share July 5, 2021 4 minutes ago, Levinx said: I am actually quite surprised that she still owns it though. I think it has been nearly a year since I last saw that car. Seems like it has been with her for 5 years already. http://xiaxueez.blogspot.com/2016/07/my-new-car-mitsuoka-viewt.html Maybe her car is a taboo liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic July 5, 2021 Share July 5, 2021 Old Toyota corona. Had helped a friend to drive his father's corona once before, more than 25 years ago. 13 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mooose 6th Gear July 5, 2021 Share July 5, 2021 2 minutes ago, Atrecord said: Old Toyota corona. Had helped a friend to drive his father's corona once before, more than 25 years ago. looks quite well kept .. considering that its like you said about 25 years old .. still remember the interior which was grey on grey, with the patterned velvety cloth seats .. 🙂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakid 6th Gear July 5, 2021 Share July 5, 2021 19 minutes ago, Mooose said: looks quite well kept .. considering that its like you said about 25 years old .. still remember the interior which was grey on grey, with the patterned velvety cloth seats .. 🙂 Those velour cloth seats probably are the best material ever for a car. They are much wear proofing and lasted much longer than leather seats. In the 80s and 90s, most cars have those materials. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic July 5, 2021 Share July 5, 2021 2 hours ago, Mooose said: looks quite well kept .. considering that its like you said about 25 years old .. still remember the interior which was grey on grey, with the patterned velvety cloth seats .. 🙂 Not sure how old is this car, actually. Can't remember how old was my friend's father car at that time too. Don't think it was very new, else his father would surely not have allowed him to ask me to drive lah, ha ha... so, in theory, this car might be maybe 20-30+ yr old? but yes, it does look like it's in decent condition. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mooose 6th Gear July 5, 2021 Share July 5, 2021 1 hour ago, Atrecord said: Not sure how old is this car, actually. Can't remember how old was my friend's father car at that time too. Don't think it was very new, else his father would surely not have allowed him to ask me to drive lah, ha ha... so, in theory, this car might be maybe 20-30+ yr old? but yes, it does look like it's in decent condition. this model should be around 1993 or thereabouts iirc .. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator July 5, 2021 Author Share July 5, 2021 On 7/3/2021 at 11:09 PM, DOBIEMKZ said: @ER-3682, you are right, this is indeed the rarer Daimler Sovereign 420, where only 5,824 units were produced between October 1966 - July 1969, vs Jaguar 420 (10,236 units, excluding CKD built in South Africa, between October 1966 - September 1968). @Ct3833, you are right on the main difference between Jaguar and Daimler. The market perception of the two marques Daimler and Jaguar, which the material differences between them sought to foster, was that the Daimler represented luxury motoring for the discerning and more mature gentleman whereas the Jaguar was a sporting saloon aimed at a somewhat younger clientele. Price wise, Daimler cost about 10% more than the Jaguar equivalent. Daimler Sovereign 420 Jaguar 420 6 hours ago, Atrecord said: Old Toyota corona. Had helped a friend to drive his father's corona once before, more than 25 years ago. I took this 10th generation Corona (company car) to KL for business trip in the late 90s on several occasions. The 1.6GLi I drove was surprisingly powerful and relatively stable at speed of up to 150Km/h, and have no problem hitting >190Km/h (took me just ~2 hours to reach KL toll from 2nd link) with 3 full size adult on board. 12 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 5, 2021 Share July 5, 2021 On 7/1/2021 at 11:03 PM, Carbon82 said: ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...