Mercs: property news & updates

Mercs

On 10/21/2023 at 11:49 PM, 13177 said:

This video should be in the COE thread, right. 😁

Haha, dun wanna spam the other threads so just 'shun bian' park here lor ...can? 🤣🤣🤣

On 10/21/2023 at 11:54 PM, Mercs said:

Haha, dun wanna spam the other threads so just 'shun bian' park here lor ...can? 🤣🤣🤣

When i see the property price in this thread already give me heart attack liao. Suddenly also see the video on crazy car price. [sweatdrop]

Edited by 13177

On 10/22/2023 at 3:59 PM, Atonchia said:

New hdb buyers, just go and buy BTO. BTO is still reasonably affordable imo based on working couple with 5 years experience.

Resale, just let the downgraders buy. Let them redistribute their wealth to others. 😄

On 10/22/2023 at 4:38 PM, Rskc said:

New hdb buyers, just go and buy BTO. BTO is still reasonably affordable imo based on working couple with 5 years experience.

Resale, just let the downgraders buy. Let them redistribute their wealth to others. 😄

Top up a bit can get freehold condo maybe same size.

They probably really like the house  lot.

On 10/22/2023 at 4:41 PM, Atonchia said:

Top up a bit can get freehold condo maybe same size.

They probably really like the house  lot.

Well, if you ask me, when I am old, I will not be using the condo facilities and may not be driving due to failing eyesight. I will wanna live in the most convenient place (but not mickey mouse condos) with amenities like hawker centre, ntuc, restaurants, eateries, public hospitals, GP clinics and most imptly as many MRT lines as possible. 😎

My old folks did not even touch the swimming water or visited the gym once when they were staying in condo for years. 🤣

On 10/22/2023 at 12:09 AM, 13177 said:

When i see the property price in this thread already give me heart attack liao. Suddenly also see the video on crazy car price. [sweatdrop]

That's why i always say here is 'Expensive SG, playground of the Rich'

Many Richie Richs already here and more coming, can buy many cars just park home while locals with genuine needs (work, fetch children elderly etc) struggle or have to pay an exorbitant price just for a simple B&B.

Just like ABSD, the COE system need to have a tweak- eg: quota reserve for locals 40%, PHV/car sharing 40%, foreigners 20% plus 60% foreigner tax additional on top of prevailing rates. 🤣 remain status quo ... 200K COE coming! Huat ah! 🤣

On 10/23/2023 at 12:29 AM, Mercs said:

Just like ABSD, the COE system need to have a tweak- eg: quota reserve for locals 40%, PHV/car sharing 40%, foreigners 20% plus 60% foreigner tax additional on top of prevailing rates. 🤣 remain status quo ... 200K COE coming! Huat ah! 🤣

I actually like this ABSD like idea but not through distinct % distribution.  SGeans being SGeans will find things to complain even after this segregation - "Why 40% to PHV?", "Within the 40% for local, how am I going to compete with those earning more than 10k? Not fair...". Then split within the 40% local? Kekeke. Nvr ending...

The ABSD idea may work! Let the bid come thru as normal and add 30% for PHV, 60% for foreigners, 200% for super/ultra luxury cars on top of bid price...😎

Edited by Rskc

On 10/23/2023 at 7:49 AM, Rskc said:

I actually like this ABSD like idea but not through distinct % distribution.  SGeans being SGeans will find things to complain even after this segregation - "Why 40% to PHV?", "Within the 40% for local, how am I going to compete with those earning more than 10k? Not fair...". Then split within the 40% local? Kekeke. Nvr ending...

The ABSD idea may work! Let the bid come thru as normal and add 30% for PHV, 60% for foreigners, 200% for super/ultra luxury cars on top of bid price...😎

PHV are on the road for at least 5 times longer each day, probably more. So just pay 500% (and 500% more road tax) and everyone can still bids freely in same category. And no conversion from normal to PHV not the other way. 

On 10/23/2023 at 7:49 AM, Rskc said:

Just a general example skewed towards segregation local vs foreign demand, many ways to go about it, quota % allocation, tax amount, finer details etc for the million dollar salaries to go work out.

Your suggestion also good and valid, just pile on taxes on top of car price, the more expensive the higher. 🤣🤣🤣

On 10/21/2023 at 1:27 AM, Mercs said:

Why 2 room when u mentioned 3 room and above more VFM? 😉 🤣

Everyone can only BTO twice so should not waste, as mentioned prior if possible go for the biggest to future profit gao gao. Imagine if ballot lucky get a high floor sea facing 4 room, stay shiok shiok for 10 years till MOP then 'rightsize' to 2 room resale - that would be more optimal. 😉

15yr projection - 4-5 yrs build+MOP - (purchase price 600k sale price 15yrs later conservatively 1.5mil = profit 900k), use part of profits for 2 room resale est purchase price 400k balance extra 500k for travel around the world fund, win win situation. :D

"The price range for a four-room flat in Bedok South Blossoms was S$448,000 to $587,000, and Mr Lee of Huttons Group estimated that a four-room BTO flat at Bayshore may similarly cost between S$450,000 and S$600,000. 

Mr Mak of Mogul.sg estimated that the price of a two-room flat at Bayshore would range from S$150,000 to S$290,000 and for a three-room flat, S$320,000 to S$400,000."

On 10/12/2023 at 1:00 AM, Mercs said:

When CMs was implemented some also say wait price will drop or wait for removal ABSD to enter those till now probably still waiting 🤣 long time ago i already mentioned just like COE, this ABSD thingy likely here to stay for long. 😉

https://stackedhomes.com/editorial/i-regret-waiting-for-the-cooling-measures-to-end-4-homebuyers-share-their-property-investment-mistakes/#gs.6sm8lk

https://www.asiaone.com/money/truth-about-timing-property-market-can-you-buy-property-right-time-still-lose-money

The truth about timing the property market: Can you buy a property at the right time, but still lose money?

https://www.asiaone.com/money/realities-luxury-property-investment-and-why-high-end-homes-dont-always-equal-high-returns

The realities of luxury property investment and why high-end homes don't always equal high returns

On 10/23/2023 at 12:29 AM, Mercs said:

That's why i always say here is 'Expensive SG, playground of the Rich'

Many Richie Richs already here and more coming, can buy many cars just park home while locals with genuine needs (work, fetch children elderly etc) struggle or have to pay an exorbitant price just for a simple B&B.