Porker Turbocharged September 5, 2015 Share September 5, 2015 For $200k, gimme a CLA250 Shooting Brake anytime over the XE. You gave up on Volvo already 😂 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spyder79 3rd Gear September 5, 2015 Share September 5, 2015 For $200k, gimme a CLA250 Shooting Brake anytime over the XE. Sedan vs long base ? can compare meh ? If local distro C&C is not greedy on the pricing, it will be good buy. CLA is a front wheel drive vs XE is a rear wheel drive, unless you get CLA 4matic, it will be all all wheel drive. XE is using new Ingenium engine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spyder79 3rd Gear September 5, 2015 Share September 5, 2015 You can tell whether a car will sell well by the number of threads on the make in MCF. Looks like it will not be selling lots. 😆 quite weird for you to compare this way by threads. This is a niche market car not general. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic September 5, 2015 Share September 5, 2015 Sedan vs long base ? can compare meh ? If local distro C&C is not greedy on the pricing, it will be good buy. CLA is a front wheel drive vs XE is a rear wheel drive, unless you get CLA 4matic, it will be all all wheel drive. XE is using new Ingenium engine. Ermmm......simi FWD? The CLA250 SB is 4WD. And Wearnes is giving the car away at cost price izit? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ahboy86 3rd Gear September 5, 2015 Share September 5, 2015 (edited) Sedan vs long base ? can compare meh ? If local distro C&C is not greedy on the pricing, it will be good buy. CLA is a front wheel drive vs XE is a rear wheel drive, unless you get CLA 4matic, it will be all all wheel drive. XE is using new Ingenium engine. The XE is not using the Ingenium engine yet. Edited September 5, 2015 by ahboy86 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spyder79 3rd Gear September 5, 2015 Share September 5, 2015 Ermmm......simi FWD? The CLA250 SB is 4WD. And Wearnes is giving the car away at cost price izit? unless u getting the 4matic then is 4WD. I didn't state that wearnes is giving the car at cost. if you can see the new car pricelist from onemotoring. OMV vs selling price C&C tends to have higher profit. mind you. i'm not trying to start a fight. just sharing what i know TIA Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged September 5, 2015 Share September 5, 2015 Jaguar is built in UK. They have a good history. Whether it's Indian owned or not doesn't matter as long as they still manufacture according to their standards of quality. Anyway Jaguar is quite niche so doubt they will sell a lot compared to the Germans. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falc 3rd Gear September 5, 2015 Share September 5, 2015 For $200k, gimme a CLA250 Shooting Brake anytime over the XE. It may be your personal preference. To someone looking at driving dynamics, the CLA is simply not at the level of the XE. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged September 5, 2015 Share September 5, 2015 people like you dont go is their lost ok . on the price , seem to be on the high side if they want to compete with 3ser and C class hmmmm I think it will be hard to sell at the price range lets get real. If the 3 series you are talking about is the 1.5 or 1.6 lt car, then its just buying an ego with what little money that can get you the premium batch. If the C class is also the 1.6, again, we are just using price to compare. It should be 2.0 vs 2.0 Price for price comparison. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged September 5, 2015 Share September 5, 2015 I believe Soya is referring to a specific CLA model which is the 250 SB and that is only available in 4 matic and not a general CLA which is FWD, pricing is similar to the Jaguar XE at 200K. Main difference is the CLA 250 SB is a hatchback as compared to a sedan. Also according to those who were at the launch the XE available at this round are not using the Ingenium engine. Its not too far off a comparison to be fair. Sedan vs long base ? can compare meh ? If local distro C&C is not greedy on the pricing, it will be good buy. CLA is a front wheel drive vs XE is a rear wheel drive, unless you get CLA 4matic, it will be all all wheel drive. XE is using new Ingenium engine. Is the CLA 250 SB using a similiar setup to the CLA 45 AMG? It may be your personal preference. To someone looking at driving dynamics, the CLA is simply not at the level of the XE. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 5, 2015 Share September 5, 2015 unless u getting the 4matic then is 4WD. I didn't state that wearnes is giving the car at cost. if you can see the new car pricelist from onemotoring. OMV vs selling price C&C tends to have higher profit. mind you. i'm not trying to start a fight. just sharing what i know TIA Nowadays, it is more opaque than before. Within the margin, there are marketing fee payable to factory. OMV very likely lower than what it should be. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic September 5, 2015 Share September 5, 2015 I believe Soya is referring to a specific CLA model which is the 250 SB and that is only available in 4 matic and not a general CLA which is FWD, pricing is similar to the Jaguar XE at 200K. Main difference is the CLA 250 SB is a hatchback as compared to a sedan. Kum sia for helping to explain coz saliva nearly dry liao. Anyway, if one prefers the XE then go for it. Doesn't make a difference to the MCF bros. Juz stating that wif a $200k budget, there are other alternatives incl the SB and even the C200. Or maybe I'm juz a MB ah pek..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged September 5, 2015 Share September 5, 2015 Haha pleasure I didn't even know MB had this shooting brake model had to google it up, the exterior looks great and I was surprised it was also ranges at 200K. Confirm you are a MB fan lah I saw you posting a lot on the Merc thread I'm a Bmw fan but unfortunately the AD so jian with 200K can only get 320 so I dare not say a word Kum sia for helping to explain coz saliva nearly dry liao. Anyway, if one prefers the XE then go for it. Doesn't make a difference to the MCF bros. Juz stating that wif a $200k budget, there are other alternatives incl the SB and even the C200. Or maybe I'm juz a MB ah pek..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic September 5, 2015 Share September 5, 2015 Yes maybe you are correct. If comparing the 2.0l , price is ard 210k ba for bm and merc. But i think buyer will consider many other factors as well ... I got no money , so cant buy those model. Jin jia Sad la. Dont talk abt badge ... lets get real. If the 3 series you are talking about is the 1.5 or 1.6 lt car, then its just buying an ego with what little money that can get you the premium batch. If the C class is also the 1.6, again, we are just using price to compare. It should be 2.0 vs 2.0 Price for price comparison. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falc 3rd Gear September 5, 2015 Share September 5, 2015 I believe Soya is referring to a specific CLA model which is the 250 SB and that is only available in 4 matic and not a general CLA which is FWD, pricing is similar to the Jaguar XE at 200K. Main difference is the CLA 250 SB is a hatchback as compared to a sedan. Also according to those who were at the launch the XE available at this round are not using the Ingenium engine. Its not too far off a comparison to be fair. Is the CLA 250 SB using a similiar setup to the CLA 45 AMG? 4matic so power? Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged September 5, 2015 Share September 5, 2015 Haha I dunno I'm asking? Guess it is if its used on the CLA 45 4matic so power? Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falc 3rd Gear September 5, 2015 Share September 5, 2015 Haha I dunno I'm asking? Guess it is if its used on the CLA 45 Bro even the CLA 45 is so so in the reviews Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged September 5, 2015 Share September 5, 2015 quite weird for you to compare this way by threads. This is a niche market car not general. What niche market. The XE is Jaguar's last attempt to break into the domain of 3 series, C Class and A4. Their people say want. If it ends up as niche market instead of the volume seller it should be, they will bleed Tata badly. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...