Star2332 1st Gear May 14, 2016 Share May 14, 2016 Just received email from wearnes : Jaguar Promotions » Jaguar XF » Jaguar XF Diesel Promotion at Wearnes Automotive Hotline: 63782626 / 63782627» http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_promotionslist.php?pid=5171 Jaguar XF from $209,999. Own the class leader today, now with 5-year servicing. The moment you set eyes on the All-new XF, you'll know this isn't the usual business sedan, get behind the wheel and assume command of 240PS that takes you from 0-100km/h in 7 seconds. Or seat yourself in its luxurious cabin with class-leading knee room and let the 380W 11-speaker Meridian Sound System bring your music to life. Visit our showroom for a test drive today and discover why the all-new XF is not business as usual. Fuel consumption: 4.3 - 7.5L/100km. CO2 emissionL 114 - 179g/km. Terms and conditions apply. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lendevear 1st Gear May 14, 2016 Share May 14, 2016 (edited) Could be owner debadged. Its also with aftermarket exhaust tips, Just send to workshop to check, costs $50 if really buying... But typical mindset- huh, so cheap is it lousy?!! Expensive, must be good! Then forever only can pay premium for things lor. Edited May 14, 2016 by Lendevear Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mcs08 1st Gear May 16, 2016 Share May 16, 2016 They will not bring in any to sit around. You pay deposit then they indent for you. 3 mths wait while they build it for you. You get to spec the interior how u like it though. I see. I guess the price is for a basic spec XE S then. Its too late for me, have already ordered several months back (not the S) and 3months wait...is extremely optimistic! I have been waiting since January and might be another 2months wait, if not more! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 6th Gear May 18, 2016 Share May 18, 2016 I see. I guess the price is for a basic spec XE S then. Its too late for me, have already ordered several months back (not the S) and 3months wait...is extremely optimistic! I have been waiting since January and might be another 2months wait, if not more! Basic spec XE S already comes quite loaded. e.g. the S bodykit and the Meridian sound system is already in the basic kit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged May 21, 2016 Share May 21, 2016 Sat in the backseat of XE last week. Seems like material quality, fit and finish is an issue. Plenty of sharp plastic edges around the door trims. Door seal rubbers that are loose and do not fit properly. flimsy creaking center console hard plastic. Some exposed sharp plastic mold lines. Overall interior I have to be honest quite low-grade feel compared to Merc C/ Audi any model/Lexus/Infinity. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Audi2016 5th Gear May 21, 2016 Share May 21, 2016 Price given by my SE for diesel variant is still $159,999 as of today. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newbie26 Hypersonic May 21, 2016 Share May 21, 2016 Yes, still $159999 provided take their insurance and trade in your car to them, if not its 165-166k Good marketing strategy because when coe was at 38k, it was still 159,999 without all these compulsory conditions. The current sticking point for some potential buyers is the trade in value No prizes guessing the trade in prices Merc and Audi may be more flexible with trade in prices, as margins are higher to play with Price given by my SE for diesel variant is still $159,999 as of today. 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Audi2016 5th Gear May 21, 2016 Share May 21, 2016 Yes, still $159999 provided take their insurance and trade in your car to them, if not its 165-166k Good marketing strategy because when coe was at 38k, it was still 159,999 without all these compulsory conditions. The current sticking point for some potential buyers is the trade in value No prizes guessing the trade in prices Merc and Audi may be more flexible with trade in prices, as margins are higher to play with Yeah, if have trade in & take loan, effective nett price is still $159,999. Fair enough to me. But the trade in value is always one of the lowest offered. Audi one I still can bargain additional $5000. MB one the worst lah.. High premium but shitty trade in value, as Low as Jaguar dealer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator May 22, 2016 Share May 22, 2016 Not trying to pour cold water on potential buyers but I find this car shoulder room very squeezy for 3 at the back compared to c class n 3 series though those 2 also not exactly wide as well. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eugn86 3rd Gear May 22, 2016 Share May 22, 2016 Not trying to pour cold water on potential buyers but I find this car shoulder room very squeezy for 3 at the back compared to c class n 3 series though those 2 also not exactly wide as well. This car is in the compact executive class category. Not meant to sit 3 abreast comfortably. Rear leg-room is economy class. Want business class, there is the XF. Want First Class, that will be the XJ. But all 3 models are not comfortable for the middle passenger as the cushion is hard and your hair will be squashed by the low roof. The XE has the tightest cabin in its class as it is meant to have a wraparound feel for its occupants. Its a nice car to be in if you can fit. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pontiac Clutched May 23, 2016 Share May 23, 2016 Hello guys, just gotten my XE diesel few months ago and looking to join in some discussions. I am on my 3rd tank now and getting around 750Km per tank. Each time I pump only when tank is empty and top up is around 55-56L average. Honestly, I was expected better FC as the SE told me I should hit 1000Km easily even in mostly city drive. Though I must add, I usually drive with auto start-stop off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear May 23, 2016 Share May 23, 2016 Hello guys, just gotten my XE diesel few months ago and looking to join in some discussions. I am on my 3rd tank now and getting around 750Km per tank. Each time I pump only when tank is empty and top up is around 55-56L average. Honestly, I was expected better FC as the SE told me I should hit 1000Km easily even in mostly city drive. Though I must add, I usually drive with auto start-stop off. 750km.. very good leh.. our normal driving too much start stop liao (traffic lights, humps, multi story carparks) $55-$60 full tank.. shiok shiok I think if u go run NSH to KL... 1k km per tank can achieve easily 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Audi2016 5th Gear May 23, 2016 Share May 23, 2016 Hello guys, just gotten my XE diesel few months ago and looking to join in some discussions. I am on my 3rd tank now and getting around 750Km per tank. Each time I pump only when tank is empty and top up is around 55-56L average. Honestly, I was expected better FC as the SE told me I should hit 1000Km easily even in mostly city drive. Though I must add, I usually drive with auto start-stop off. Auto start stop off or on, doesn't make a lot of difference to fuel economy. Rims is stock, no upsize? What are your usual routes like.. City vs highway? But your SE bulls**t also lah, mostly city drive, 1000km. If I use 80% highway, like that 1200km per tank at least. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiongster Neutral Newbie May 23, 2016 Share May 23, 2016 (edited) Auto start stop off or on, doesn't make a lot of difference to fuel economy. Rims is stock, no upsize? What are your usual routes like.. City vs highway? But your SE bulls**t also lah, mostly city drive, 1000km. If I use 80% highway, like that 1200km per tank at least. delete Edited May 23, 2016 by Chiongster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pontiac Clutched May 23, 2016 Share May 23, 2016 Auto start stop off or on, doesn't make a lot of difference to fuel economy. Rims is stock, no upsize? What are your usual routes like.. City vs highway? But your SE bulls**t also lah, mostly city drive, 1000km. If I use 80% highway, like that 1200km per tank at least. Rim is stock. I would say my normal drive is 75% city, 25% highway. Though there was once I had to make multiple long trips on PIE on a particular tank and the most I could hit is slightly over 800 km..... Ya, I have to admit the SE claims (and also the paper 23 km/l claims) are kinda far-fetched. Btw did any XE owners here upgrade their rims? The stock rims really look kind of plain.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Audi2016 5th Gear May 23, 2016 Share May 23, 2016 Rim is stock. I would say my normal drive is 75% city, 25% highway. Though there was once I had to make multiple long trips on PIE on a particular tank and the most I could hit is slightly over 800 km..... Ya, I have to admit the SE claims (and also the paper 23 km/l claims) are kinda far-fetched. Btw did any XE owners here upgrade their rims? The stock rims really look kind of plain.... I think 900-1000km per tank is for drivers like my routes 80% highway. I managed 800km when drive conservatively on my 54L tank (2016 Audi A4 1.4TFSI). That said, maybe your right foot too heavy haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pontiac Clutched May 24, 2016 Share May 24, 2016 yaya the click sound came from there. I personally think it is form accelerator pedal because I can feel it. Is this considered normal bro? I pointed out this to the wearnes service team when I send back my car to fix the recalled stuff. But they said they are unable to detect any defeats or parts loosen. The service guy said to me he didn't hear it when he test drove my car after servicing. I have the click sound too - hope this is normal. Anyone notice the phenomenon of diesel misting when refuelling? The first time I was refuelling, the pump attendant was really scared that there might be an explosion and he stood far far away.... It is detailed in the link here... http://www.xeforums.co.uk/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=679 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
khoimeng Neutral Newbie May 24, 2016 Share May 24, 2016 I have the click sound too - hope this is normal. Anyone notice the phenomenon of diesel misting when refuelling? The first time I was refuelling, the pump attendant was really scared that there might be an explosion and he stood far far away.... It is detailed in the link here... http://www.xeforums.co.uk/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=679 Hello Pontiac. Attended the new owner induction programme a few weeks back and was informed by one of the service team crew that the click sound is normal - was told that it was the car EBS system performing a self-checking. As for the diesel misting, yeah I have the same experience too and this happened almost every time I refuelling the car. There was one time that the pump attendant saw it and when I asked him if this was dangerous, he then tried to feel the mist and said its not hot so should be no problem (it was raining that time) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...