2019/2020 MCF Revamp - Feedback/Errors

BabyBlade

Message added by BabyBlade

💟

@BabyBlade

As the saying goes, if it ain't broke, don't fix it.

We are so used to the old MCF that I could surf with both eyes closed. Now, it's like learning to walk again. 😭

Is there any reason for this revamp?

*Just like the onemotoring website, not so user friendly after the frequent revamps.

After posting a thread, it will show the particular post in the thread. This has not changed from before revamp.

But i will normally type the URL of mcf in the address field again, then once on main page, will see which other threads interests me.

Before revamp, the thread with the post i just made, will show up as the "latest thread" (cos i just posted moments ago, and the system captured/detected that).

Now after revamp, when i go back to main page, the system doesn't detect the post i just made, and the thread is not the "latest thread"...

Oh, still a big cranky, when clicking some links, often got error. Then need to click reload, and it might then go through as intended.

And waiting for the preview to be brought back - dun wanna post salah'ly...

Screen Shot 2019-08-27 at 9.25.49 AM.png

Edited by Atrecord
to show screenshot of error msg

1 minute ago, Discoburg said:

73803D0C-F83D-4D19-8C47-7FB0C8DEA01E.thumb.png.38cdf721674dd0d73b2788d4f8967076.png

MCF also knows you like it RAWWWWWWWWWWWWWWw

patience la....the server still teething and the Tech folks workign hard.

or you rather go back to cold turkey?

1 hour ago, Vinceng said:

@BabyBlade

We are so used to the old MCF that I could surf with both eyes closed. Now, it's like learning to walk again. 😭

*Just like the onemotoring website, not so user friendly after the frequent revamps.

I agreed that the onemotoring website after revamp is so unfriendly. 

1 hour ago, Vinceng said:

@BabyBlade

GOvg3.gif

Anyway to disable tis on notification settings?

" Someone comments on something I follow " suddenly my email got flooded......

55 minutes ago, RadX said:

MCF also knows you like it RAWWWWWWWWWWWWWWw

patience la....the server still teething and the Tech folks workign hard.

or you rather go back to cold turkey?

Sorry. Thought I’m just giving feedback on the problems that’s all. 

Will not not provide any more problems I faced. 

Just now, Jman888 said:

refresh a one or two more time.

MCF threads under heavy load from HK protesters? [sly] [laugh] 

6 minutes ago, zipping said:

Anyway to disable tis on notification settings?

" Someone comments on something I follow " suddenly my email got flooded......

Happened to me so i tried this method to unfollow topic.

Click on the follow bar at bottom of each page and do the untick against the ticked boxes. Should do the trick. 

Safe ride

3 hours ago, Discoburg said:

Sorry. Thought I’m just giving feedback on the problems that’s all. 

Will not not provide any more problems I faced. 

Nothing wrong with it but the fact is that it’s been reported ad nauseum and unless it’s something new , and not reported , why harp on it?

That said, your response is as petty as the previous encounters you ever had with your nemesis and has been an irksome trait. If I cannot handle the heat get out of the kitchen

5 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

MCF threads under heavy load from HK protesters? [sly] [laugh] 

That will be DDOS

15 minutes ago, Buadongdong said:

Still error leh.. Cannot view the food thread..

image.thumb.png.e540a7abefe2a0669d0a82fa8141a22c.png

Still alot of hungry ppl viewing the food thread. Cos i want to upload pics but the function to do so is still loading loading loading...😅😁

Nvm, once ppl familiar liao with new revamp, will hit and run instead of doing a ABnB stay. 

Will look out for your sharing of makan after car delivered all those boxes on top.😅

Safe ride

7 minutes ago, RadX said:

Nothing wrong with it but the fact is that it’s been reported as nauseum and unless it’s something new , and not reported , why harp on it?

That said, your response is as petty as the previous encounters you ever had with your nemesis and has been an irksome trait. If I cannot handle the heat get out of the kitchen

Fully agree with you. Can’t stand the heat, get out of the kitchen. 

Pardon me for my irksome trait.