2019/2020 MCF Revamp - Feedback/Errors

BabyBlade

Message added by BabyBlade

💟

1 hour ago, Eyke said:

Can have the "All Participated Posts" section back?

Hi, where do you normally access this link from? Its still available under forum tab, below the search bar. 

4 minutes ago, Vid said:

Only +1 point each time? @Angcheekhas been trying hard to be the highest points member. He will be v sad. Like that how? 😂😂

Haha! he can try to post most often, then we all can praise his posts. dont troll okay, else @RadX will find you!

38 minutes ago, Ash2017 said:

KobayashiGT

how did you become internal moderator, who are the external moderators or those moderators who are neither internal or external

I understand the economy is likely to proceed to a recession soon and hence the chance to 1 point post, talk about kiam siap

feedback

all new format there will be some who kpkb and others just accept and move forward

I think best start with an intro on why the need for a new format (NDP package too much money don't know how to spend)

the improvements are they incremental in nature for the better experience of users or more for admin such as data collecting ease

good to know what features were deleted and what new features added

lastly it would be good to know who are the moderators in the current team (those with no legs cannot be counted because 7th month or not still around - false statistics)

one day looking forward to meeting you in one of those meet up

Hi @Ash2017 thank you for your kind words. we will try to sort all the imperfections for MyCarForum now first. This is my priority. Once things get to normal already, we will definitely share with you guys the new features and stuff we had remove too. 

Thanks.

Free one mai hiam.

Withdrawal symptoms definitely for the regulars here. Sometimes i copy onto clipboard, some link i wanted to share over the wkend... but no MCF to post...

• Dislike 1

Ok. Another feedback.

First attempt When i edit a post to attach another newspaper article but did not put in reason, that edit did not show up.

2nd attempt : This time i put in reason and the post showing 2nd article link showed up.

Question : The speed for post to be up with edit is like 5 seconds. Was someone really on hand and sped read? Or as long as something is filled in it, it will pass muster?

Msg box which i managed to screenshot b4 post came back.

Safe ride 

4.30pm

Seems that if i want to reply to this topic, it will bring me to this last post. 

Is it limited to 3 posts or replies per member for this thread? 

I like that "dislikes" no longer anonymous liao. @Kusje, dun go round giving dislikes ah as test test. Wait u kena daily dislikes then u know. Not from me though...hehe 😅😅

Nice refresh of this forum before it gets stale..

Just a suggestion n also testing...

For those who attend MUs, can get special badges?

Like that we know who are they ..And also prize winners .. like that @radx sure Champion one..

Fonts are rather large. On mobile, gotta keep scrolling leh. Kinda prefer the more compact layout of the pre-FL version

26 minutes ago, UncleAtas said:

i am lost.

take a while for old dog learning new trick, i can't even see the tiny words  😂

oh no more colorful emoji ??

using desktop,

overall, is very bare. prefer the older platform..

i think there's error in the contest page, can't submit or its only me?

I have short term memory, dont remember how does the older platform as compared with the new platform? 😂 I just start afresh like posting in a new forum. Lol.