Nav14 6th Gear August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 I found it too intrusive with MCF asking me to provide my car details like my car plate number, etc. So had no choice but to declare I do not have a car. MCF has been going through too many revamps. If it wants to become more popular, the most effective approach would be to make it slightly less regulated. Right now even forums in China exercise more flexibility. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 8 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: Not easy to navigate the new format. When I clicked on All Participated Posts, I don't see anything already. Some things are wiped out. Like previous praises for posts etc. I think latest discussions quicklink still doesn't work. I just go to Home page for now while waiting for the loading speed/bugs to be sorted out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 4 minutes ago, Nav14 said: I found it too intrusive with MCF asking me to provide my car details like my car plate number, etc. So had no choice but to declare I do not have a car. MCF has been going through too many revamps. If it wants to become more popular, the most effective approach would be to make it slightly less regulated. Right now even forums in China exercise more flexibility. Revamps are meant to - save money - generate interest and more traffic - get more data to sell or use in ads The user is the least important here..consulting us about change isn't high on the priority.. But as others have said, it's free, and others will say, accept it or leave. So I think it's been laid out quite clearly for us.... only time will tell and more senior members have said that previous changes have some and go and the forum has gone from strength to strength, so there must be enough members who like it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nav14 6th Gear August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 2 minutes ago, therock said: Revamps are meant to - save money - generate interest and more traffic - get more data to sell or use in ads The user is the least important here..consulting us about change isn't high on the priority.. But as others have said, it's free, and others will say, accept it or leave. So I think it's been laid out quite clearly for us.... only time will tell and more senior members have said that previous changes have some and go and the forum has gone from strength to strength, so there must be enough members who like it. I am not sure if MCF has gone from strength to strength. I sense the reverse. It is predominantly the same old members posting in the same threads. I can more or less guess whose replies i am going to read when i access a thread after a week. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 26 minutes ago, Vid said: Just mean you have to work harder and re-participate in the threads again 😉😂😂 Thanks hor. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 This system upgrade is far more complex to say the least. Some statistics for reference: >200K user accounts >103K threads >5.5 mil posts and many more private messages, praise/dislike details, blogs, back end data, etc. etc. Many experienced difficulty in logging in to MCF, reading or replying to a post simply because some of the above are still in progress. As for user experience, I guess it is very difficult to please everyone whenever a new interface was introduced. Remember the market reaction with the 1st gen iPhone, with only 1 home button, but many soon followed to adopt the minimalist design??🤔 Having the opportunity to get in touch with MCF team over the past few days, I will give them 👍👍👍👍👍 (max praise point in the old system) for their responsiveness to all the feedback provided. Kudos to the team for the extra effort they have put in to make things work. Their weekend were burnt btw...😓 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 Actually i loved the old emoticons. Can we have them back? The current ones look as interesting as boiled white rice 😐 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 9 minutes ago, Lala81 said: Actually i loved the old emoticons. Can we have them back? The current ones look as interesting as boiled white rice 😐 Dun disagree on that perhaps it’s another pack addon that this platform needs to embed 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 (edited) 23 minutes ago, Lala81 said: Actually i loved the old emoticons. Can we have them back? The current ones look as interesting as boiled white rice 😐 Scroll all the way down, and you will get them there. Like these.? @RadX Edited August 28, 2019 by Tianmo 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 1 minute ago, Tianmo said: Scroll all the way down, and you will get them there. Like these.? Can post more than 5/6? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 Wah, they are alive! 2 minutes ago, Tianmo said: Scroll all the way down, and you will get them there. Like these.? @RadX 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 (edited) 4 minutes ago, RadX said: Can post more than 5/6? Trying 10 Trying 20 Edited August 28, 2019 by Tianmo 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 7 minutes ago, RadX said: Can post more than 5/6? 5 minutes ago, Lala81 said: Wah, they are alive! Wah, good stuff, seem like limit-less. At least I know 20 has no problem.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 14 minutes ago, Tianmo said: Scroll all the way down, and you will get them there. Like these.? @RadX oh it was there, we never go all the way down 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 The font very skinny leh! Hard to read for those with old flower eyes. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 (edited) Just messing around with the emojis. Edited August 28, 2019 by Turboflat4 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 1 minute ago, Turboflat4 said: pew pew pew 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 2 minutes ago, Jman888 said: oh it was there, we never go all the way down Yah, not everyone likes to go all the way down, that I know. And thats why you dont find good stuff... now LL, have to go all the way down liao right? ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...