therock Supersonic August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 47 minutes ago, Tianmo said: those in RED, are they the same thing? I was trying to elaborate on the points... These buttons are now missing on the mobile site As for youtube videos, in other similar sites using the new software, you can simply paste a youtube link and you get the video embedded, like the old site.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 Gonna test FB video 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 6 hours ago, therock said: I was trying to elaborate on the points... These buttons are now missing on the mobile site As for youtube videos, in other similar sites using the new software, you can simply paste a youtube link and you get the video embedded, like the old site.. Since they are the same thing, I think I gave you the solution earlier already? They are there, they just appear differently, and you just have to take a different route to get them. Not that they are gone for good. Of course if you insist on having the old things back, that is another story. You mean like this for the video? All you have to do is click on "share" in youtube, "copy link" on cellphone, and "paste" in the post. And this is what I get. Done using my cellphone , in the toliet. You asking for something different from this or is there something easier than 3 steps in the old format? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 11 hours ago, Carbon82 said: For youtube, the URL has to have youtube.com and contain v=wxyz$%^. Using the post you made in the Reckless Drivers thread for example, Original URL you used: h t t p s : / / y o u t u . b e / s I 2 F 6 _ J F Z V E (Wouldn't work cos it uses youtu.be instead and direct video code) URL I changed for you: h t t p s : / / w w w . y o u t u b e . c o m / w a t c h ? v = s I 2 F 6 _ J F Z V E (contain youtube.com and video code link started with v=) Actually, both works now. The moment i pasted the link, it shows up in the preview.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 Cannot be leh, i surf during ungodly hours still get 503 error.. so can't be server load.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 37 minutes ago, Tianmo said: Since they are the same thing, I think I gave you the solution earlier already? They are there, they just appear differently, and you just have to take a different route to get them. Not that they are gone for good. Of course if you insist on having the old things back, that is another story. You mean like this for the video? All you have to do is click on "share" in youtube, "copy link" on cellphone, and "paste" in the post. And this is what I get. Done using my cellphone , in the toliet. You asking for something different from this or is there something easier than 3 steps in the old format? Eh damn unhygienic le u hahah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 Just now, Beanoyip said: Cannot be leh, i surf during ungodly hours still get 503 error.. so can't be server load.. 7month so.... hahhah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 8 minutes ago, RadX said: Eh damn unhygienic le u hahah DLLM, KNN, I am being productive hor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 10 minutes ago, Beanoyip said: Cannot be leh, i surf during ungodly hours still get 503 error.. so can't be server load.. Now is not 503. Its 504 lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 7 hours ago, therock said: I was trying to elaborate on the points... These buttons are now missing on the mobile site As for youtube videos, in other similar sites using the new software, you can simply paste a youtube link and you get the video embedded, like the old site.. On the cellphone, go to menu, click on "New post since last visit", and a whole list will appear, click on the bold head title, and it brings you to where you left. How much easier do you want it to be? I give you example in screen shot here, using the reckless thread. It brings me to page 15, and the post after I last read on Monday. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 29 minutes ago, Lala81 said: Now is not 503. Its 504 lol Error code upgrade, part of the revamp mah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 Thanks I found them, since we are giving feedback I was hoping we can retain the buttons at the bottom of the page.. also, the unread threads button doesn’t take us to the last unread... it takes us to the last post, then we have to scroll backwards Appreciate the detailed tips and effort to help sir 👍 thanks 🙏 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
pChou Admin August 29, 2019 Share August 29, 2019 15 hours ago, Vinceng said: Perhaps the older content prior to 2009 could be deleted since it's outdated and this measure prevents the server from choking up. haha, if we delete, sure there are people gonna complain..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
pChou Admin August 29, 2019 Share August 29, 2019 2 hours ago, therock said: Thanks I found them, since we are giving feedback I was hoping we can retain the buttons at the bottom of the page.. also, the unread threads button doesn’t take us to the last unread... it takes us to the last post, then we have to scroll backwards Appreciate the detailed tips and effort to help sir 👍 thanks 🙏 Well noted. we will put it back as soon as possible. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 29, 2019 Share August 29, 2019 18 hours ago, Lala81 said: Ok lah. Most people come here destress, TCSS a bit from their regular hectic lives. So understandably, they prefer this part to stay the same. Demon like u, cannot understand hooman. Heng Demon at least can understand Woomen......and their Bra... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged August 29, 2019 Share August 29, 2019 (edited) On 8/26/2019 at 4:04 PM, Kusje said: Someone gimme some dislikes. Wanna test Actually the praise part for tge icon is a little misleading I also accidentally triggered dislike. is the like / dislike now having a bit of a confirmation time for the person to change instead of instantly triggered with no reverses of decision? Edited August 29, 2019 by Sdf4786k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 29, 2019 Share August 29, 2019 12 minutes ago, Sdf4786k said: Actually the praise part for tge icon is a little misleading I also accidentally triggered dislike. is the like / dislike now having a bit of a confirmation time for the person to change instead of instantly triggered with no reverses of decision? So that ppl like you trigger happy have to think first hahahah 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged August 29, 2019 Share August 29, 2019 14 minutes ago, RadX said: So that ppl like you trigger happy have to think first hahahah Don’t like say me leh .. I old man need more time to adjust to new platform .. still not use to the additional emoticon in the middle ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...