therock Supersonic August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 31 minutes ago, Tianmo said: I have a meeting from 6pm to 8pm, so i am rushing off for now. Let me come back later in the night and see if I can find what you wanted in the new format. I may not use some of the features you used, so I may need more information. Quick access buttons restored like before ? can you explain in more detail? I dont think I use this function. tabs to the last unread posts in each thread---this part I think I posted a reply to you on the solution, pls check back my reply. Adding emojis and pics on a mobile-------This one I can cfm there is no issue, if you check back, I have posted posts from my mobile with emojis, both the new and old emojis. There is also a post I listed as "testing from mobile" in the content with the picture of some food, all from my mobile. posting links leading to auto format for YouTube and re-titling the URL -----do you mean posting of youtube links and not youtube embed? if so just copy the link in the space bar from youtube and paste here, it will only appear as a link. If it is embedding, i have posted 2 embedded youtube and how to do it here, pls check back. For re-titling the URL, I dont use this function, but i will try later. Lets not talk about bringing things back, thats not going to happen, what we all can do is get ourselves together, share knowledge and try to get use to the new format as soon as possible, so that life can go on as usual. Thanks sir The old forum had a dozen buttons ? eg active discussions, participated threads, as well as the various major sections like conti cars, Korean cars, peppery etc If you press the button on discussion since last visit you will get whatever threads that are new and you go straight to the first unread post. The auto format - I’ll try something and see if it auto formats a YouTube link.. https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=3n1T3HxHd7Y ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 Nope it didn’t ha ha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 Attaching a pic - test Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 3 hours ago, Beanoyip said: Any idea how to embed youtube or fb videos? Don't see a link for it For youtube, the URL has to have youtube.com and contain v=wxyz$%^. Using the post you made in the Reckless Drivers thread for example, Original URL you used: h t t p s : / / y o u t u . b e / s I 2 F 6 _ J F Z V E (Wouldn't work cos it uses youtu.be instead and direct video code) URL I changed for you: h t t p s : / / w w w . y o u t u b e . c o m / w a t c h ? v = s I 2 F 6 _ J F Z V E (contain youtube.com and video code link started with v=) 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoseyboh Twincharged August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 55 minutes ago, Carbon82 said: So paiseh, and talking about that, ended up it was @Hoseyboh and @Tohto who paid for the drink... @Buadongdong says drinks on him. I will collect $ from him later. 😁 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 Heavy load also can upgrade. Now 504 from 503! 🤣🤣 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 (edited) 2 hours ago, pChou said: I would wish not to do the revamp, the revamp is really adding much more workload to the team here. However the upgrade is really necessary to make sure the system security is compliant. The old forum board may look okay in front end, but at the backend, it really cant make it anymore. We need to ensure your data is safe. Perhaps the older content prior to 2009 could be deleted since it's outdated and this measure prevents the server from choking up. Edited August 28, 2019 by Vinceng add more info Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 3 hours ago, Lala81 said: I agree. I think this time round, the revamp is not major in a sense other than the super much needed updates in terms of uploading stuff. If i recall, the last revamp was definitely more of a major shift. This time is like mid-cycle FL niah Hahahah very apt way to put this is MCF V5 Lci Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 2 hours ago, pChou said: I would wish not to do the revamp, the revamp is really adding much more workload to the team here. However the upgrade is really necessary to make sure the system security is compliant. The old forum board may look okay in front end, but at the backend, it really cant make it anymore. We need to ensure your data is safe. As I told u lah SHUT MCF for 3 weeks, get the UATs done then resurface do good kanna slam, dun do, and privacy concerns aso kanna slam thanos was right 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 18 minutes ago, Vid said: Heavy load also can upgrade. Now 504 from 503! 🤣🤣 Levis 503? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 2 hours ago, BabyBlade said: I guarantee you that's exactly what everyone's been doing. Gathering feedback internally, externally, compiling mistakes. Now what the tech team needs is time to fix things up back end, this means prioritizing what's on top of their list and working their way down that same list. The purpose of this thread is also to gather constructive feedback and also compile the errors faced by members, most of which already recorded. We are also super thankful for some members here who have been exploring the features of the forum with an open mind and sharing with others what's new, how to better navigate this new board etc. We can't address every single comment here for now though. For members too stressed out over the newly revamped forum, I would highly recommend to go watch some cat videos on Youtube now. 💟 I go see dead body videos ... they sooth me cos they never complain 👻 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 53 minutes ago, Vid said: Heavy load also can upgrade. Now 504 from 503! 🤣🤣 it will be fully done when it reaches 999 😁 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 Yeah more error page and seem slower now. Hope all these glitches can be resolved soon.keep it up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 19 minutes ago, Victor68 said: Yeah more error page and seem slower now. Hope all these glitches can be resolved soon.keep it up. Gonna miss this greeting page when it's gone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 1 minute ago, Soya said: Gonna miss this greeting page when it's gone Lol yiu dun appreciate what u hv until its gone hahahha think sgp productivity up a bit these few days Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 Just now, RadX said: Lol yiu dun appreciate what u hv until its gone hahahha think sgp productivity up a bit these few days Yalor. After this, I may wanna stack a 3 biege boxes on my car's roof juz to reminisce about the good old days.... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 4 hours ago, therock said: Thanks sir The old forum had a dozen buttons ? eg active discussions, participated threads, as well as the various major sections like conti cars, Korean cars, peppery etc If you press the button on discussion since last visit you will get whatever threads that are new and you go straight to the first unread post. The auto format - I’ll try something and see if it auto formats a YouTube link.. https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=3n1T3HxHd7Y Is this what you are looking for? Star wars: the rise of Skywalker. I used the YouTube link you posted to re-title it as above, from my cellphone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 28, 2019 Share August 28, 2019 5 hours ago, therock said: Quick access buttons restored like before tabs to the last unread posts in each thread Adding emojis and pics on a mobile posting links leading to auto format for YouTube and re-titling the URL thats my my current suggestions and wishlist Cheers 4 hours ago, therock said: Thanks sir The old forum had a dozen buttons ? eg active discussions, participated threads, as well as the various major sections like conti cars, Korean cars, peppery etc If you press the button on discussion since last visit you will get whatever threads that are new and you go straight to the first unread post. The auto format - I’ll try something and see if it auto formats a YouTube link.. https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=3n1T3HxHd7Y those in RED, are they the same thing? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...