Freeder Hypersonic August 19, 2019 Share August 19, 2019 In 1st page before I LS... ↡ Advertisement 8 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 19, 2019 Share August 19, 2019 is in use now mah.... https://www.healthline.com/nutrition/10-proven-benefits-of-spirulina my fishes love it thought got live crickets for fish to eat? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged August 19, 2019 Share August 19, 2019 thought got live crickets for fish to eat? i use mostly superworm but mealworm, silkworm, cockroaches, crickets, soldier fly, centipede got freeze dried and/or live version i also mix their food with spirulina if their food/pellets does not have spirulina in them some get oyster, prawn, fish, sotong etc i think they eat better than me 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic August 19, 2019 Share August 19, 2019 When talk about food of the future, I think about the movie Soylent Green and Snowpiercer. Jin ho jiak.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowpoke 3rd Gear August 19, 2019 Share August 19, 2019 Funny innit. We eat intestines and chicken's feet and meat from cows cooked rare and snails etc etc but have difficulty with eating insects. I'm no different from posters above. what's worse is we happily eat prawns, crabs, lobsters and crayfish..... creatures which spent their lives at the bottom of the sea eating dead rotting flesh, fish poop and other nasty stuff we throw into the sea. While a beetle grub which spent its life burrowed deep in the tree trunk just drinking the tree sap to sustain itself.... and we will say "Yeeeeee.... big fat worm, so disgusting!!! yucks! I will never eat that!!" 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 19, 2019 Share August 19, 2019 what's worse is we happily eat prawns, crabs, lobsters and crayfish..... creatures which spent their lives at the bottom of the sea eating dead rotting flesh, fish poop and other nasty stuff we throw into the sea. While a beetle grub which spent its life burrowed deep in the tree trunk just drinking the tree sap to sustain itself.... and we will say "Yeeeeee.... big fat worm, so disgusting!!! yucks! I will never eat that!!" Disgust is cultural and can be deeply ingrained. Creepy crawlies arouse a primal instinct among most humans. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ragingbull Internal Moderator August 19, 2019 Share August 19, 2019 haha u think they got clean this insects before deep frying? If economy rice vegetables, some stall holders lazy to wash clean, this one even lagi worse I don't think they will wash it, they will "smash" alot of them accidentally.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic August 19, 2019 Share August 19, 2019 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asia/thailand-insect-farming-food-protein-source-11786032 I assure u. If it comes to this stage, i may be going vegetarian. Came across lots of these at Golden Mile Complex Supermarket on Level 2. Will usually detour. The large quantities of these can makes me nauseous. To actually eat them, i pass...out. Any bravehearts tried? On one hand i dun want to know, on the other hand i am curious. Haiz Safe ride Cheers hahha chop them up and you wont notice them liao . I never tried b4 either 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic August 19, 2019 Author Share August 19, 2019 hahha chop them up and you wont notice them liao . I never tried b4 either Alamak...pls, oh bbbrave oone, go ahead. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sammi91 2nd Gear August 21, 2019 Share August 21, 2019 Try liao share FR plz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
steveluv Twincharged August 23, 2019 Share August 23, 2019 Ok ok ok now my turn to say something about this topic (Thai version) 1. First is I also like to eat bugs but not all, smaller ones like grasshoppers and worms I am ok but not large beetles and spiders and centipedes. 2. In Thailand the styles are mostly deep fried how ever I prefer it to be pan fried without oil this style is known as "khwa" in Thai. (Deep fry is known as "thot"). Its kind of like roasted. 3. I think it taste nice with some sauces they spray on, a little like nutty taste. 4. Some people like me who live in Bangkok normally do not eat from stalls on motorcycles cos we do not know where they get their bugs from. We will normally eat when we are at upcountry or eat bugs from people we know who brought them and just back from upcountry. 5. You cannot possibly clean the bugs so a good and clean source is very important. Next time I eat I will post here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 27, 2020 Share July 27, 2020 this looks damn gd actually @BabyBlade 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic July 27, 2020 Share July 27, 2020 9 minutes ago, RadX said: this looks damn gd actually wah lan eh !!! NIN NA MA !!! 🖕 lucky not meal time 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 27, 2020 Share July 27, 2020 4 minutes ago, Othello said: wah lan eh !!! NIN NA MA !!! 🖕 lucky not meal time eh times are bad...got food to eat good liao🤣 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...