Do You Mod Your car?

wangxiaodi

Kudos to a well spend journey ...at least it was fun and you mod it base on reading and not trial and error.

May I know did the silicon hose subsequently disintegrated as well.. I know the rubber hose tends to leak at the intercooler after year 3.

Doing some shopping on the aliexpress site for silicon hoses.

Those I bought in the past are very well made. Multiple layer with reinforced fibre. Now I see amazon selling those are mostly from china and not cheap. Most likely cos of the trade war. I dunno about the quality.

To each his own la.. if wanna mod do the best..

(1) Forged Rims

(2) New Michelin tyres

(3) front n back BBK

(4) PPS..

(5) Solar film.. pls donât get the cheap type

(6) Shades

(7) sway bars

(8) iridium spark plugs

(9) alcantra leather seats

(10) new steering wheel

(11) ...

(11) Overlay KIV on the H badge...

no worries la, no right or wrong, u happy can liao

some like it subtle, some want it loud, car so expensive here, we mod or beautify the way we like as long as we are not flouting any safety regulation

i was behind this latio at a traffic light, has a red NISMO badge

I am ok with Nismo badge on a Latio since Nismo is a tunning arm for Nissan or STI badge on a Subaru.

What I cannot accept is a Chevrolet with a GT-R badge & lancer with spoon sport stickers (seen these cars on the road before) :blink:

I am ok with Nismo badge on a Latio since Nismo is a tunning arm for Nissan or STI badge on a Subaru.

What I cannot accept is a Chevrolet with a GT-R badge & lancer with spoon sport stickers (seen these cars on the road before) :blink:

haha i get what u mean

i once saw a honda stream with a TURBO badge from the 911 turbo. damn fierce

I wanna paste some Red Bull decals on my Honda so that I can be faster than the Ferraris

when u have modded almost 100percent of the whole car, then u realised this car is BORING and those new face lift models on the road are more chio and IN.... then u started to dekit.... wakao lugi so much money, and still have to pay for labour fee... then decided to let go all the mod stuffz together with the old car... got a new car..... itchy again.... mod again....ok... follow and repeat. [laugh]

10 yrs [:|]  nia our singapore car. think about it man.

what the real question should be is:

do you mod your cars yourself? ie. pick up a wrench and work on it.

only after moving out of singapore did i work on my own cars. people in singapore bring cars to workshop to mod but when you ask them about the details, all blur like sotong.

labour is expensive in australia and  by working on your own car, you get the satisfaction when it's done. so far only electrical work is out of my comfort zone. did everything a wrench can do.. from coilover/ sway bar installation to installing short shift kit and BBK upgrade..

I have no pictures, but I ever queued up in a traffic light behind a Hyundai Sonata that replaced the "H" with "GTR"..

I thought I was seeing things..

when u have modded almost 100percent of the whole car, then u realised this car is BORING and those new face lift models on the road are more chio and IN.... then u started to dekit.... wakao lugi so much money, and still have to pay for labour fee... then decided to let go all the mod stuffz together with the old car... got a new car..... itchy again.... mod again....ok... follow and repeat. [laugh]

10 yrs [:|] nia our singapore car. think about it man.

True

But then u think from another angle, life is short and YOLO.

what the real question should be is:

do you mod your cars yourself? ie. pick up a wrench and work on it.

only after moving out of singapore did i work on my own cars. people in singapore bring cars to workshop to mod but when you ask them about the details, all blur like sotong.

labour is expensive in australia and  by working on your own car, you get the satisfaction when it's done. so far only electrical work is out of my comfort zone. did everything a wrench can do.. from coilover/ sway bar installation to installing short shift kit and BBK upgrade..

majority of sg stay in hdb and condo, how many ppl got space to mod themselves, even if they have the skill

i assume u stay in landed with a nice garage to work on cars in aus

True

But then u think from another angle, life is short and YOLO.

contrary to misconception, a workshop that does conti cars rack in millions of dollars on mods and servicing. And some Ahem :scared: .. needs to be careful of the taxes.

So do not belittle the mod stuff.

Which also means you don't need bigger wheels other than to look good :D

No choice. It comes with it when we decided to purchase the car. But it does looks nicer with it.. Lol

I am using 18" with a 275/35 on rear wheel, noisier than normal width tyres but nice to drive even for old man driving like me, plus the feel and looks shiok effect, more importantly, damn easy to wash. Haha

Bro, you must be kidding, your L shape logo car needs sound proofing? Any better you will need to use earplug liao. haha.

Bro, I read a lot of reviews. It say the ES is not as SP than the GS. Thus went around looking  and done. As proven, the feel is so much better and improves the sound system effect too. Now I am a happy man. Even as CFO say wanna change to Merc. I am not really moved

majority of sg stay in hdb and condo, how many ppl got space to mod themselves, even if they have the skill

i assume u stay in landed with a nice garage to work on cars in aus

Bro, 

My HDB MSCP alway got neighbours mod and mod on their Mit SUV. I almost wanted to ask them got so much to mod meh. Sometimes I see them install a wire or small component and then they ask one another. "Bro, do you feel the difference"

But honestly, I respect their hobby and love for it. I think its a healthy hobby than mine.(6 ounce bicep curls) Haha

Bro, 

My HDB MSCP alway got neighbours mod and mod on their Mit SUV. I almost wanted to ask them got so much to mod meh. Sometimes I see them install a wire or small component and then they ask one another. "Bro, do you feel the difference"

But honestly, I respect their hobby and love for it. I think its a healthy hobby than mine.(6 ounce bicep curls) Haha

haha ok, so far, the hdbs i stay in, the most i see are bike owner modding some stuff in void deck

really need passion to DIY. i can only pay to workshop to mod

haha ok, so far, the hdbs i stay in, the most i see are bike owner modding some stuff in void deck

really need passion to DIY. i can only pay to workshop to mod

A friend once told me. "You don't understand, I am a Mod car guy, if you give me a Lambo, I will still Mod" 

Actually I used to tell him off to save and buy a better car instead of Mod. But now I don't tell liao. If gentle reminder or share can. 

My friend really change my opinion on Mod and I now think this is just a hobby and is a good one